Bowie V. Ibarra

more photos (3)

Tammy G...
4,526 books | 139 friends

Shellie...
120 books | 5,202 friends

K
K
705 books | 197 friends

Harry W...
1,602 books | 734 friends

Art the...
2,000 books | 144 friends

James M...
1,588 books | 4,990 friends

Jason B...
371 books | 199 friends

Natasha
3,822 books | 188 friends

More friends…

Bowie V. Ibarra

Goodreads Author


Born
in Uvalde, Texas, The United States
Website

Genre

Member Since
December 2007

URL


Bowie Valeriano Ibarra was born and raised in Uvalde, Texas on April 15, 1975. In his youth, he enjoyed acting, writing, and drawing. His most notable acting roles in High School include Huckleberry Finn, The Mad Hatter, Charlie Brown, and the Artful Dodger. Bowie also played wingback for the Uvalde Coyotes football team.
Bowie graduated from Uvalde High School and earned an acting scholarship to Bee County College (now Coastal Bend College), where he earned an Associates in Art. His most notable roles at BCC include Luther Billis in “South Pacific”, Troll in “Cinderella Waltz”, the Tramp from “In the Shadow of the Glen”, and Howard Bevins in “Picnic”.
Bowie earned a spot in the Southwest Texas State (now Texas State University) Bachelor of
...more

Average rating: 3.81 · 7,499 ratings · 389 reviews · 21 distinct worksSimilar authors
Down the Road

3.56 avg rating — 724 ratings — published 2005 — 6 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Down the Road: On the Last Day

3.66 avg rating — 177 ratings — published 2006 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Down the Road: The Fall of ...

3.67 avg rating — 87 ratings — published 2011 — 6 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Alamo Rising

by
4.50 avg rating — 6 ratings — published 2013 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Cruel Fate of Dr. Brews...

4.80 avg rating — 5 ratings — published 2013 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Big Cat

4.57 avg rating — 7 ratings — published 2011 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Code Name: La Lechusa

4.29 avg rating — 7 ratings — published 2011 — 4 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Pit Fighters: Baptism by Fire

really liked it 4.00 avg rating — 6 ratings — published 2008 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Sword of the Angel

by
it was amazing 5.00 avg rating — 2 ratings — published 2013 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Tejano Star and the Vengean...

it was amazing 5.00 avg rating — 2 ratings — published 2013
Rate this book
Clear rating
More books by Bowie V. Ibarra…
Down the Road Down the Road: The Fall of ... Down the Road: On the Last Day
(3 books)
by
3.59 avg rating — 988 ratings

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

Santa Muerte
Bowie V. is currently reading
by Cynthia Pelayo (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
Inheritance
Bowie V. is currently reading
by Joe McKinney (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 

Bowie’s Recent Updates

Bowie V. is now friends with Michael
112029285
Bowie V. rated a book it was amazing
Doctor Who by Alastair Reynolds
Rate this book
Clear rating
I've been reading some of the latest modern Doctor Who paperbacks and have been quite impressed by them. But out of all of the ones I've read from the 'Monster's' series, this stand alone by Alastair Reynolds is pure gold. Reynolds truly understands ...more
Bowie V. rated a book it was amazing
Made in America by Matt Hughes
Rate this book
Clear rating
Bowie V. rated a book it was amazing
Mists of the Dead by Travis Adkins
Rate this book
Clear rating
A glorious fantasy story with elements of George Romero and even deeper literature references and philosophical passages. A must read for fans of Magic: The Gathering or Dungeons and Dragons as well as the Romero zombie world and zombie horror.
Bowie V. rated a book it was amazing
Mists of the Dead by Travis Adkins
Rate this book
Clear rating
A glorious fantasy story with elements of George Romero and even deeper literature references and philosophical passages. A must read for fans of Magic: The Gathering or Dungeons and Dragons as well as the Romero zombie world and zombie horror.
Bowie V. rated a book it was amazing
Say Uncle! by Jake Shannon
Rate this book
Clear rating
Bowie V. rated a book it was amazing
Tao of Jeet Kune Do by Bruce Lee
Rate this book
Clear rating
Bowie V. rated a book it was amazing
The Lost Treasure of the Knights Templar by Steven Sora
Rate this book
Clear rating
Bowie V. rated a book it was amazing
Kursk by Rupert Matthews
Rate this book
Clear rating
Bowie V. has read
The Lost Treasure of the Knights Templar by Steven Sora
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of Bowie's books…

Topics Mentioning This Author

topics posts views last activity  
The Mystery, Crim...: First Name - Last Name 9103 1552 3 hours, 3 min ago  
43306 Jonathan Maberry — 109 members — last activity Jun 28, 2018 06:31PM
A club for people who enjoy stories by Jonathan Maberry.
102424 J Ellington Ashton Press — 51 members — last activity Feb 11, 2020 02:19PM
We are here to help out new and old writers..And to give access to the world of writing and publishing We are J Ellington Ashton Press



Comments (showing 1-1)    post a comment »
dateUp arrow    newest »

message 1: by S.P.

S.P. Durnin Hey Bowie,
Greatly appreciate the add!
(Down The Road rocked :D )


back to top