Dennis R. Upkins Jr.

Goodreads Author


Twitter

Member Since
June 2011

URL


To whom much is given, much is required.


And even if that isn’t the case, the responsibility exists all the same.


I don’t have much (I am a professional author after all), but whenever there’s an opportunity to pay it forward, I try my best to do so. This is especially true when there’s an opportunity to give back to young people.



From time to time, people will happen upon one of my pieces and...

Read more of this blog post »
 •  0 comments  •  flag
Twitter icon
Published on October 18, 2018 19:34 • 1 view
Average rating: 2.88 · 68 ratings · 25 reviews · 1 distinct workSimilar authors
Hollowstone

2.88 avg rating — 68 ratings — published 2011 — 5 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating

* Note: these are all the books on Goodreads for this author. To add more, click here.

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

Abraham Lincoln: ...
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
Paranoia
Dennis R. is currently reading
by Joseph Finder (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
End of Days
Rate this book
Clear rating

 

Dennis’s Recent Updates

Dennis R. Upkins Jr. wrote a new blog post

To whom much is given, much is required.

And even if that isn’t the case, the responsibility exists all the same.
I don’t have much (I am a profess... Read more of this blog post »
Dennis R. rated a book really liked it
Overwatch #4 by Andrew C. Robinson
Rate this book
Clear rating
Dennis R. rated a book really liked it
Overwatch #4 by Andrew C. Robinson
Rate this book
Clear rating
Dennis R. rated a book really liked it
Overwatch #2 by Matt Burns
Rate this book
Clear rating
Dennis R. rated a book it was amazing
The Grand Design by James A. Owen
Rate this book
Clear rating
Dennis R. rated a book it was amazing
The Barbizon Diaries by James A. Owen
Rate this book
Clear rating
Dennis R. has read
West of Sunset by Dennis Upkins
Rate this book
Clear rating
Dennis R. rated a book it was amazing
Fallen Heart by Pauline Trent
Rate this book
Clear rating
Dennis R. rated a book it was amazing
West of Sunset by Dennis R. Upkins
Rate this book
Clear rating
Dennis R. rated a book it was amazing
West of Sunset by Dennis Upkins
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of Dennis's books…

Topics Mentioning This Author

topics posts views last activity  
Fans of Interraci...: Updates and Encouragement 72 75 Aug 15, 2014 02:48PM  
J.D. Stroube
“A complete stranger has the capacity to alter the life of another irrevocably. This domino effect has the capacity to change the course of an entire world. That is what life is; a chain reaction of individuals colliding with others and influencing their lives without realizing it. A decision that seems miniscule to you, may be monumental to the fate of the world.”
J.D. Stroube, Caged by Damnation

32641 Interracial and African American Paranormal — 670 members — last activity Nov 13, 2018 11:05PM
A group for those who enjoy interracial paranormal and fantasies. We will discuss the latest interracial OR African American book that falls in those ...more
49526 YA LGBT Books — 10736 members — last activity 16 hours, 6 min ago
For anyone who enjoys LGBTQ books written for young adults. We're a friendly, supportive group that provides a non-judgmental place to discuss the boo ...more
99862 Multiculturalism in YA,Fantasy, Sci FI,Paranormal and fun books ;p — 384 members — last activity Aug 14, 2018 10:08AM
While most people define multiculturalism as just multiracial, I invite anyone who is interested in multiculturalism in many forms. Books or topic dis ...more
61690 Parker Publishing — 17 members — last activity Jul 09, 2013 03:34PM
It's been a long time in the planning, but finally here's the place to find out about past, present and future Parker Publishing titles, and to chat a ...more
61659 YA Saves Reading Challenge Group — 98 members — last activity Jun 20, 2012 02:28PM
Young Adult Book Challenge Group that focuses on reading those "tough" subject books. Challenge Website: http://www.patriciasparticularity.com/2011/12 ...more
25x33 african-american reads for NookColor — 65 members — last activity Nov 29, 2014 10:48PM
I recently purchaed the NC and have had a hard time finding lendme contacts who are african-american and read books by african-americans. So this grou ...more
7067 Gay Speculative Fiction — 39 members — last activity Dec 20, 2017 12:17PM
For Readers and Writers of GLBT Speculative Fiction
62316 Q&A with Dreamscape Covers — 377 members — last activity Sep 09, 2013 02:24PM
This is a cover art group specifically for Indie authors. If you're in need of cover art, please join. We also provide other services to authors, such ...more
13439 Fans of Interracial Romance — 2528 members — last activity 3 hours, 47 min ago
In this group, we believe that love transcends bounds of race and ethnicity. Love is about the heart and soul, not the color of someone's skin. This g ...more
More of Dennis’s groups…



No comments have been added yet.