Paula Wynne

Nik Krasno
118 books | 2,821 friends

Rosalyn
396 books | 22 friends

Mark Bello
115 books | 251 friends

Elizabeth
12,491 books | 950 friends

Pernette
1,442 books | 110 friends

Mujde Oz
3,764 books | 1,009 friends

Chelsie
9,623 books | 446 friends

Carol
10,981 books | 1,705 friends

More friends…

Paula Wynne

Goodreads Author


Born
in Durban, South Africa, South Africa
Website

Twitter

Genre

Member Since
March 2014

URL


Paula Wynne is the award-winning author of The Grotto's Secret which won The People's Book Prize. She has appeared on TV several times, including the BBC Show, Escape to the Continent, which showed her and her husband's quest to live in Spain so Paula could become a full time writer.

The Grotto's Secret is a fast-paced thriller that laces together historical and modern global settings with a supernatural hint. The Sacred Symbol and The Luna Legacy follows the characters and their journeys with Elixa's story kicking it all off in the prequel! The Torcal Trilogy series is described by readers as a 'must' for fans of Kate Mosse and Dan Brown.

Paula is currently writing more conspiracy thrillers with historical mystery twists. She brings her love
...more

To ask Paula Wynne questions, please sign up.

Popular Answered Questions

Paula Wynne Luckily, I don't suffer much from 'blocks', but if I can't come up with a suitable plot solution or a character is nagging at me about something, I wa…moreLuckily, I don't suffer much from 'blocks', but if I can't come up with a suitable plot solution or a character is nagging at me about something, I walk my Springer Spaniel along the dirt tracks around my Spanish country home and find inspiration everywhere I look.(less)
Paula Wynne Letting your imagination run wild! And doing things normal people can't do,or going to places I can't afford. So I go there in my mind.

I love it when…more
Letting your imagination run wild! And doing things normal people can't do,or going to places I can't afford. So I go there in my mind.

I love it when a character suddenly pops into my head and gives me the pleasure of knowing them. Or vice versa if a villain arrives un-announced in my head, but I still enjoy exploring their personality.(less)
Average rating: 3.98 · 790 ratings · 246 reviews · 19 distinct worksSimilar authors
The Grotto's Secret (Torcal...

3.75 avg rating — 422 ratings — published 2016 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Sacred Symbol (Torcal T...

4.29 avg rating — 103 ratings — published 2017 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Flying Without Wings

4.46 avg rating — 54 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
Elixa: Prequel to The Torca...

4.39 avg rating — 49 ratings — published 2019 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Pimp My Fiction: Powerful w...

by
3.62 avg rating — 50 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Luna Legacy (Torcal Tri...

4.52 avg rating — 33 ratings — published 2019
Rate this book
Clear rating
Pimp My Site: The DIY Guide...

4.04 avg rating — 24 ratings — published 2011 — 9 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
A~Z Writers' Character Quir...

4.07 avg rating — 15 ratings3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
101 Writers’ Scene Settings...

it was amazing 5.00 avg rating — 11 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Book Marketing for Authors:...

3.83 avg rating — 6 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
More books by Paula Wynne…
The Grotto's Secret The Sacred Symbol The Luna Legacy
(3 books)
by
3.94 avg rating — 607 ratings

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

Flying Without Wings
Paula Wynne is currently reading
by Paula Wynne (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 

Paula’s Recent Updates

Paula Wynne is now friends with Catriona Gravatt
Paula Wynne joined the group All About Books
110440
Flying Without Wings by Paula Wynne
"I really enjoyed this World War II story! I really liked how all the other stories branched out from the main story of Johan and his family at the concentration camp. Such an emotional subject was handled with grace! What happened during the holocaus" Read more of this review »
Paula Wynne is currently reading
Flying Without Wings by Paula Wynne
Flying Without Wings
by Paula Wynne (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Elixa by Paula Wynne
"I enjoyed the book, Fast paced with many twists and turns, although I can't imagine reading it without the background knowledge of the rest of the trilogy. Paula Wynne creates memorable characters that you get wrapped up & invested in. As much as her" Read more of this review »
Paula Wynne is now following
Paula Wynne wants to read
Into the Water by Paula Hawkins
Into the Water
by Paula Hawkins (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Sacred Symbol by Paula Wynne
" Thank you Jackie, I am so pleased you enjoyed the second book. I am having fun writing the third book! "
The Sacred Symbol by Paula Wynne
"Awesome. I have been waiting to read this book for a long time. If possible it’s even better than the first. Couldn’t put it down and hoping there might be a third in the future. Received a free book but reviewing because it’s so wonderful."
Paula Wynne is now following Kety's reviews
More of Paula's books…
“Only on the wings of our love do I fly.”
Paula Wynne, Flying Without Wings

“Talk about a spirit being crushed! It has been hard to maintain hope, because if there is no hope what else is left?”
Paula Wynne, Flying Without Wings

19126 The Mystery, Crime, and Thriller Group — 21018 members — last activity 1 hour, 15 min ago
June 2020 Group Reads - A Judgement in Stone by Ruth Rendell and The Odessa File by Frederick Forsythe _ _ _ _ _ “It was a dark and stormy night. Lig ...more
26989 Goodreads Authors/Readers — 33896 members — last activity 26 minutes ago
This group is dedicated to connecting readers with Goodreads authors. It is divided by genres, and includes folders for writing resources, book websit ...more
105786 Goodreads Reviewers' Group — 7095 members — last activity 24 minutes ago
This group helps to bring Reviewers and Authors together! Reviewers can make their own thread to post their reviews in, or post their reviews in the r ...more
124330 Readers That Love Giveaways, Ebook Deals, and Free Books! — 3042 members — last activity 5 hours, 20 min ago
This group is for readers, bloggers, & book lovers who enjoy entering giveaways, sweepstakes, and finding freebies! Hosted by Fire & Ice Book Promos. ...more
99986 Modern Good Reads — 6392 members — last activity May 30, 2020 07:00PM
Modern Good Reads connects readers with books, authors, & challenges. We want to chat, inform, & provide events & discussions, a home for readers and ...more
34227 Fans of British Writers — 560 members — last activity 20 hours, 59 min ago
This is a group for congenial discussion of any or all writers who hail from the British Isles, any of their books, or any themes relating to these. C ...more
169464 Writer's Aid — 294 members — last activity Apr 27, 2020 06:31PM
Welcome to the group for writers! Here, we share our work and help other writers in need. We can't promise that we're perfect, or that we will solv ...more
154447 Support for Indie Authors — 15217 members — last activity 5 minutes ago
Officially 15k Members Strong & Climbing!! Building and supporting a community of self-published authors dedicated to both sharing experiences and le ...more
48703 Kindle English Mystery Book Club — 1082 members — last activity Jun 01, 2020 07:21AM
This is a book club for people who love British Mysteries both modern and classic. You do not have to own a Kindle. We have a monthly reads and these ...more
8115 The History Book Club — 18828 members — last activity 37 minutes ago
"Interested in history - then you have found the right group". The History Book Club is the largest history and nonfiction group on Goodread ...more
More of Paula’s groups…



No comments have been added yet.