Paula Wynne

Rosie
94 books | 130 friends

Nik Krasno
120 books | 3,503 friends

Arathi ...
4,688 books | 51 friends

J.E. Grace
1,061 books | 1,337 friends

B.A. Wi...
8,608 books | 5,001 friends

Elizabeth
7,957 books | 961 friends

Assaph ...
638 books | 2,367 friends

Eliza O...
31,705 books | 202 friends

More friends…

Paula Wynne

Goodreads Author


Born
in Durban, South Africa, South Africa
Website

Twitter

Genre

Member Since
March 2014

URL


Paula Wynne is the award-winning author of The Grotto's Secret which won The People's Book Prize. She has appeared on TV several times, including the BBC Show, Escape to the Continent, which showed her and her husband's quest to live in Spain so Paula could become a full time writer.

The Grotto's Secret is a fast-paced thriller that laces together historical and modern global settings with a supernatural hint. The Sacred Symbol and The Luna Legacy follows the characters and their journeys with Elixa's story kicking it all off in the prequel! The Torcal Trilogy series is described by readers as a 'must' for fans of Kate Mosse and Dan Brown.

Paula is currently writing more conspiracy thrillers with historical mystery twists. She brings her love
...more

To ask Paula Wynne questions, please sign up.

Popular Answered Questions

Paula Wynne Luckily, I don't suffer much from 'blocks', but if I can't come up with a suitable plot solution or a character is nagging at me about something, I wa…moreLuckily, I don't suffer much from 'blocks', but if I can't come up with a suitable plot solution or a character is nagging at me about something, I walk my Springer Spaniel along the dirt tracks around my Spanish country home and find inspiration everywhere I look.(less)
Paula Wynne Letting your imagination run wild! And doing things normal people can't do,or going to places I can't afford. So I go there in my mind.

I love it when…more
Letting your imagination run wild! And doing things normal people can't do,or going to places I can't afford. So I go there in my mind.

I love it when a character suddenly pops into my head and gives me the pleasure of knowing them. Or vice versa if a villain arrives un-announced in my head, but I still enjoy exploring their personality.(less)
Average rating: 3.98 · 836 ratings · 249 reviews · 19 distinct worksSimilar authors
The Grotto's Secret

3.76 avg rating — 440 ratings — published 2016 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Sacred Symbol (Torcal T...

4.30 avg rating — 105 ratings — published 2017 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Flying Without Wings

4.40 avg rating — 58 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
Elixa: Prequel to The Torca...

4.32 avg rating — 53 ratings — published 2019 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Pimp My Fiction: Powerful w...

by
3.60 avg rating — 55 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Luna Legacy (Torcal Tri...

4.57 avg rating — 35 ratings — published 2019
Rate this book
Clear rating
Pimp My Site: The DIY Guide...

really liked it 4.00 avg rating — 25 ratings — published 2011 — 9 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
A~Z Writers' Character Quir...

4.06 avg rating — 16 ratings3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
101 Writers’ Scene Settings...

it was amazing 5.00 avg rating — 11 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Torcal Trilogy: Histori...

4.10 avg rating — 10 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
More books by Paula Wynne…
The Grotto's Secret The Sacred Symbol The Luna Legacy
(3 books)
by
3.94 avg rating — 633 ratings

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

Flying Without Wings
Paula Wynne is currently reading
by Paula Wynne (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 

Paula’s Recent Updates

31471 56640 99123
" Hi authors, have you been thinking about how you can reach a wider audience on a limited budget?

Audiobooks are a fantastic way to engage readers, tho
...more "
" Hi authors, have you been thinking about how you can reach a wider audience on a limited budget?

Audiobooks are a fantastic way to engage readers, tho
...more "
" Hi authors, have you been thinking about how you can reach a wider audience on a limited budget?

Audiobooks are a fantastic way to engage readers, tho
...more "
" Hi authors, have you been thinking about how you can reach a wider audience on a limited budget?

Audiobooks are a fantastic way to engage readers, tho
...more "
" Hey writers! I have an exciting opportunity to share with Young Writers, where you could win literary representation and publishing opportunities.

I a
...more "
Paula Wynne and 1 other person liked Riann's review of Flying Without Wings:
Flying Without Wings by Paula Wynne
"I really enjoyed this World War II story! I really liked how all the other stories branched out from the main story of Johan and his family at the concentration camp. Such an emotional subject was handled with grace! What happened during the holocaus" Read more of this review »
Paula Wynne is currently reading
Flying Without Wings by Paula Wynne
Flying Without Wings
by Paula Wynne (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of Paula's books…
“Only on the wings of our love do I fly.”
Paula Wynne, Flying Without Wings

“Talk about a spirit being crushed! It has been hard to maintain hope, because if there is no hope what else is left?”
Paula Wynne, Flying Without Wings

19126 The Mystery, Crime, and Thriller Group — 22567 members — last activity 1 hour, 39 min ago
May 2021 Group Reads - A Very Long Engagement by Sebastian Japrisot and Black Out by John Lawton _ _ _ _ _ “It was a dark and stormy night. Lightning ...more
26989 Goodreads Authors/Readers — 39438 members — last activity 19 minutes ago
This group is dedicated to connecting readers with Goodreads authors. It is divided by genres, and includes folders for writing resources, book websit ...more
105786 Goodreads Reviewers' Group — 8611 members — last activity 7 hours, 17 min ago
This group helps to bring Reviewers and Authors together! Reviewers can make their own thread to post their reviews in, or post their reviews in the r ...more
124330 Readers That Love Giveaways, Ebook Deals, and Free Books! — 3408 members — last activity 5 hours, 14 min ago
This group is for readers, bloggers, & book lovers who enjoy entering giveaways, sweepstakes, and finding freebies! Hosted by Fire & Ice Book Promos. ...more
99986 Modern Good Reads — 6479 members — last activity May 04, 2021 02:30PM
Modern Good Reads connects readers with books, authors, & challenges. We want to chat, inform, & provide events & discussions, a home for readers and ...more
169464 Writer's Aid — 292 members — last activity Feb 04, 2021 09:42PM
Welcome to the group for writers! Here, we share our work and help other writers in need. We can't promise that we're perfect, or that we will solv ...more
34227 Fans of British Writers — 558 members — last activity May 02, 2021 03:41PM
This is a group for congenial discussion of any or all writers who hail from the British Isles, any of their books, or any themes relating to these. C ...more
154447 Support for Indie Authors — 15597 members — last activity 7 hours, 6 min ago
Officially 15k Members Strong & Climbing!! Building and supporting a community of self-published authors dedicated to both sharing experiences and le ...more
48703 Kindle British Mystery Book Club — 1118 members — last activity 4 hours, 28 min ago
This is a book club for people who love British Mysteries both modern and classic. You do not have to own a Kindle. We have a monthly reads and these ...more
99123 Indie Authors Monthly Magazine For Authors and Readers — 5222 members — last activity 4 hours, 22 min ago
This Is A Group for Readers,Writers and Reviewers of All Different Genres. Let US Take Your Book To New Heights! Our Goals Are To Help Promote Authors ...more
More of Paula’s groups…



No comments have been added yet.