Jennifer Petkus

Goodreads Author


Website

Twitter

Genre

Member Since
April 2011

URL


Jennifer Petkus divides her time creating websites for the dead, writing Jane Austen-themed mysteries, woodworking, aikido and building model starships. She has few credentials, having failed to graduate from the University of Texas with a journalism degree, but did manage to find employment at the Colorado Springs Sun newspaper as a police reporter, copy editor and night city editor before the paper died in 1986. She lives in fear of getting a phone call from her dead Japanese mother. Her husband is the night editor at The Denver Post. Her best friend is a cop. She watched Neil Armstrong walk on the Moon live.

Average rating: 4.04 · 179 ratings · 52 reviews · 7 distinct worksSimilar authors
My Particular Friend (A Cha...

4.09 avg rating — 58 ratings — published 2012 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Jane, Actually or Jane Aust...

3.94 avg rating — 52 ratings — published 2013 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Good Cop, Dead Cop (The Aft...

4.05 avg rating — 43 ratings — published 2011 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Narrowboating for Beginners...

4.14 avg rating — 14 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Our Mutual Friends: A Charl...

4.43 avg rating — 7 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Cycling the Canals of Brita...

3.60 avg rating — 5 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Boating, Biking and Hiking ...

0.00 avg rating — 0 ratings3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
More books by Jennifer Petkus…

Austen Authors relaunch; Jane, Actually giveaway

austen-authors


To celebrate the relaunch of Austen Authors (of which I am a member), I will be giving away Kindle copies of Jane, Actually on Jan. 24th and 25th. Just visit this link to get the book for free on those dates. And be sure to visit Austen Authors to learn more about your favorite Jane Austen fan fiction writers. There you can find Regina Jeffers, Sharon Lathan, Jeanna Ellsworth, Elizabet

Read more of this blog post »
 •  0 comments  •  flag
Share on Twitter
Published on January 17, 2015 09:39
My Particular Friend
(1 book)
by
4.09 avg rating — 58 ratings

Good Cop, Dead Cop
(1 book)
by
4.05 avg rating — 43 ratings

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

Excerpt from Jane, Actually (Literature & Fiction)
1 chapters   —   updated May 13, 2015 06:34PM
Description: Jane, Actually is my next novel about the AfterNet and follows Jane Austen, the actual Jane Austen, promoting her just completed novel Sanditon on her book tour
Roadrage
Jennifer Petkus is currently reading
by M.J. Johnson (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

Jennifer Petkus Jennifer Petkus said: " I don’t like Roadrage by Martin Johnson; couldn’t put it down

Roadrage is really not my cup of tea, a psychological thriller in the vein of Cape Fear or Play Misty for Me or The Talented Mister Ripley or Rear Window. I don’t like the idea of a decent
...more "

 
Our Mutual Friend
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
Sherlock Holmes: ...
Rate this book
Clear rating

 

Jennifer’s Recent Updates

Jennifer Petkus is now friends with Maria Marcaigh
Narrowboating for Beginners by Jennifer Petkus
"Hats off to Jennifer Petkus for crafting such a helpful guide!

I enjoy Jennifer Petkus' fiction, and I am one who loves "messing about in boats," so of course I had to have this ebook. Now I want to go narrowboating, and my goodness, am I prepared! Th" Read more of this review »
More of Jennifer's books…

Topics Mentioning This Author

topics posts views last activity  
Cozy Mysteries : This topic has been closed to new comments. Title and Author Game, Round 2 15570 1122 Mar 21, 2016 09:15AM  
Austenesque Lover...: Someone Else Pick It For Me- February 64 59 Feb 20, 2019 05:55AM  
Austenesque Lover...: Trope-Paranormal-SiFi 11 10 Sep 02, 2019 12:01PM  
Austenesque Lover...: Mr. George Knightley Level 51-75 Books 309 58 Dec 31, 2019 03:59AM  
Austenesque Lover...: Will I ever get to Pemberley? 101 68 Jan 01, 2020 05:44AM  
THE JAMES MASON C...: * PLEASE INTRODUCE YOURSELF TO YOUR FELLOW JAMES MASON MEMBERS! 7323 5475 Feb 25, 2021 04:50PM  
Lord Byron
“Tis strange - but true; for Truth is always strange,
Stranger than Fiction”
George Gordon Byron

36421 Confessions of a Jane Austen Addict — 43 members — last activity Apr 04, 2019 03:43PM
If you've ever missed work to finish Sense and Sensibility or everything you thing you know about Elizabeth and Darcy comes from Pride and Prejudice a ...more
25350 THE JAMES MASON COMMUNITY BOOK CLUB — 6802 members — last activity 3 hours, 20 min ago
ALL GENRE COMMUNITY OF BOOK LOVERS-Perfect for those interested in good books of any genre, film and lively discussion!- from current fiction, thrille ...more
25x33 Sci-Fi Mysteries — 4 members — last activity May 28, 2011 12:24PM
For readers who like mysteries in a science fiction setting. Join up and add your favorites to the group shelf.
220 Goodreads Librarians Group — 121857 members — last activity 5 minutes ago
A place where all Goodreads members can work together to improve the Goodreads book catalog. Non-librarians are welcome to join the group as well, to ...more
25x33 Q&A with Jennifer Petkus — 1 member — last activity May 05, 2012 11:08AM
Ask Jennifer Petkus any question: Where are the Islets of Langerhans located? Does this smelled spoiled to you? What motivated you to turn Sherlock Ho ...more
43101 Baker Street Irregulars — 1164 members — last activity Feb 27, 2021 09:27AM
Book club devoted to the great consulting detective Sherlock Holmes and his dear friend and colleague Dr. John Watson. We choose, read and discuss a p ...more
100710 Freelance authors self help — 511 members — last activity Jan 25, 2020 01:57PM
Hello to all self published and freelance authors who are alone and work hard to promote their books. First, this is a secret group. This is a group o ...more
93144 David Ruffle's Sherlock Holmes group — 305 members — last activity May 06, 2020 04:09AM
Feel free to pop by and ask questions about my books, about Lyme Regis and about me! Or all matters Holmesian. Or anything.
115581 MX Publishing Authors and Fans. — 52 members — last activity Dec 22, 2013 09:29AM
MX Publishing are the world's biggest publisher of Sherlock Holmes books. This group enables their authors and fans to get together informally and dis ...more
More of Jennifer’s groups…



No comments have been added yet.