Cole Gibsen

Rosanne...
399 books | 2,736 friends

Tara Go...
742 books | 356 friends

Steven ...
119 books | 2,734 friends

Shaun H...
1,155 books | 545 friends

Erica C...
1,002 books | 1,667 friends

Zoraida
2,923 books | 1,536 friends

Renee
655 books | 192 friends

Jessica...
456 books | 680 friends

More friends…

Cole Gibsen

Goodreads Author


Born
in The United States
Website

Genre

Member Since
August 2009

URL


Growing up, Cole Gibsen couldn't decide what she loved more--dogs or books. So she decided to devote her life to both! Dog trainer (wrangler) by day and author by night, she's the author of over ten books with more on the way.

She would love to connect with you on Twitter at www.Twitter.com/ColeGibsen

and Facebook at www.Facebook.com/ColeGibsen
...more

To ask Cole Gibsen questions, please sign up.

Popular Answered Questions

Cole Gibsen Tough question! Of course I love writing all my books. The KATANA series was super fun, because I adore comic books and I wanted to give them a comic …moreTough question! Of course I love writing all my books. The KATANA series was super fun, because I adore comic books and I wanted to give them a comic book feel.

LIFE UNAWARE was more a challenge. Because it does deal with dark situations like bullying, anxiety, and suicide, I had to dig into my own experiences dealing with those subject matters. So, while it was the hardest book to write, it's definitely the one I'm most proud of.(less)
Cole Gibsen Hi Tiffany! Yes, it's currently in revision with an expected publishing date of around Christmas. There will be a sequel.
Average rating: 3.87 · 7,541 ratings · 1,256 reviews · 12 distinct worksSimilar authors
Katana (Katana, #1)

3.76 avg rating — 1,171 ratings — published 2012 — 4 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Written on my Heart

3.89 avg rating — 1,721 ratings — published 2015 — 7 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Life Unaware

3.88 avg rating — 957 ratings — published 2015 — 8 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Breathless

3.78 avg rating — 424 ratings — published 2012 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Risen (Blood Eternal, #1)

3.97 avg rating — 281 ratings — published 2018 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Senshi (Katana, #2)

4.11 avg rating — 177 ratings — published 2013 — 4 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Seared on My Soul

3.97 avg rating — 142 ratings5 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Shinobi (Katana, #3)

4.29 avg rating — 90 ratings — published 2014 — 5 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Blacklistée

by
really liked it 4.00 avg rating — 6 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
Return (Blood Eternal Book 2)

0.00 avg rating — 0 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
More books by Cole Gibsen…

Welcome to the Fall 2013 YA Scavenger Hunt



YOU FOUND ME!


My name is Cole Gibsen and welcome to my YA Scavenger Hunt Stop. I love sushi, sewing cosplay costumes, and Buffy the Vampire Slayer. Look! Here I am with Xander!



I know, right?!?

 On this hunt, you not only get access to exclusive content from each participating YA author, you also get a secret number. Add up the numbers and enter the total for a chance to win a major prize--on Read more of this blog post »
2 likes ·   •  0 comments  •  flag
Share on Twitter
Published on October 03, 2013 12:00
Katana Senshi Shinobi
(3 books)
by
3.83 avg rating — 1,438 ratings

Risen Return
(2 books)
by
3.97 avg rating — 281 ratings

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

Cut Me Free
Cole Gibsen is currently reading
by J.R. Johansson (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
The Genius of Dog...
Rate this book
Clear rating

 

Cole’s Recent Updates

Cole Gibsen is now friends with Lucy Swing
6015097
Risen by Cole Gibsen
"Vampires are back in a big way. Don't miss out on Cole Gibsen's latest novel. It's everything it promises and more.
Fans of Vampire Academy and Vampire Diaries are sure to love it."
The Dazzling Heights by Katharine McGee
" I'm looking forward to this book! I really liked the first one. "
Cole Gibsen rated a book it was amazing
The Belles by Dhonielle Clayton
Rate this book
Clear rating
I've been in a reading funk, and this book was exactly what I needed to snap out of it. Drama, danger, and dresses. I loved every page.
Cole Gibsen answered Tiffany's question: Cole Gibsen
Hi Tiffany! Yes, it's currently in revision with an expected publishing date of around Christmas. There will be a sequel.
Cole Gibsen has read
The Sin Eater's Daughter by Melinda Salisbury
Rate this book
Clear rating
Cole Gibsen has read
A Thousand Nights by E.K. Johnston
Rate this book
Clear rating
Cole Gibsen and 3 other people liked Rhianna's review of Written on my Heart:
Written on my Heart by Cole Gibsen
"Brutal and beautiful, one of my favorite books this year.

Holy so-similar-to-my-life-story Batman! Having attended a couple of online book chats before I read WRITTEN ON MY HEART I already knew that the author had drawn from her own personal experien" Read more of this review »
Written on my Heart by Cole Gibsen
Cole Gibsen has read
Written on my Heart by Cole Gibsen
Written on my Heart
by Cole Gibsen (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Oh, this book. You know how some authors talk about the book of their heart? Well, this was the book of my gut--as in gut wrenchingly painful for me to write. Writing this book put me in therapy.

Literally.

While this is a work of fiction, I grew up in
...more
More of Cole's books…
“Whenever someone says some- thing about us, it gets written inside us, permanently. The good words, the ugly words, it’s all right here.” I placed a palm against my chest. “Sure, you can scribble out the words or try to paint over them, but beneath the layers of paint and ink, they’re still there, branded to our cores like initials carved in a tree.”
Cole Gibsen, Life Unaware

“But he was wrong about the sun—I didn’t need it. All the sun in the world wouldn’t stop a flower from dying—if it had no one to care for it.”
Cole Gibsen, Breathless

“After he'd gone, I slammed the door shut and, after the day I had, wasn't the least bit surprised to see my closet door open and Whitley stick his head out.
"Son of hibachi," I muttered. Now I would have to add burning all of my clothes to my list of things to do.
"What?" He exited the closet with a smile. "I don't even get a hello?"
I held up a finger. "Wait right here."
He shrugged.
I shut the door behind me and marched back into the living room and pointed at Dr. Wendell. "You. Come with me. Now."
Wide-eyed, he rose from the couch and followed me to my door. Before I opened it, I turned to him. "You said part of your job was to protect me, right?"
He nodded, his brow knit in lines of confusion.
"Just to prove how bad you suck at your job, look at this."
I swung open the door and Whitley waved from his perch at the end of my bed.
Dr. Wendell's mouth dropped and he took a step back. "Wait. What is-who is that?"
"That"-I gestured to the boy on my bed-"is Whitley, aka Zeami, aka the psycho who tried to kill me, steal my powers, and burnt down my house."
Whitley smiled. "Guilty as charged."
I folded my arms and glared at Dr. Wendell. "If you're supposedly protecting me, how could you let my past-life murderer walk right into my bedroom and hide out in my closet?"
Dr. Wendell shook his head, his skin a shade paler than it had been moments ago. "But I-I didn't-how-" He looked at Whitley. "How did you get in here?"
Whitley rolled his eyes. "Through the door. Duh."
Dr. Wendell pushed me behind him, bringing his shaking fists in front of his face. "It doesn't matter. If you want to kill Rileigh, you're going to have to get past me.”
Cole Gibsen, Senshi

Topics Mentioning This Author

topics posts views last activity  
Nothing But Readi...: New 2 U Authors: 2014 345 720 Jan 11, 2015 09:29AM  
The 104 Book Chal...: Jen Strand 2015 Reading List 154 31 Jan 10, 2016 05:51AM  
Nothing But Readi...: Brighid BOOKS READ 788 169 Feb 19, 2016 10:03AM  
Bookworm Belles: Amy Leigh’s Challenges 2018 6 21 Feb 11, 2018 01:43PM  
Bookworm Belles: March WCRTM 47 18 Apr 01, 2018 07:38AM  
YA Buddy Readers'...: This topic has been closed to new comments. Team Bilbao (S)- Chat ✔ 2087 95 May 01, 2018 03:13AM  
The Seasonal Read...: This topic has been closed to new comments. Completed Tasks: PLEASE DO NOT DELETE ANY POST IN THIS THREAD 2282 348 May 31, 2018 09:01PM  
The Mystery, Crim...: First Name - Last Name 9593 1651 12 hours, 22 min ago  
“Take me with you. For laughs, for luck, for the unknown. Take me with you.”
Peter S. Beagle, The Last Unicorn

“You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes. You can steer yourself any direction you choose. You're on your own. And you know what you know. And YOU are the one who'll decide where to go...”
Dr. Seuss, Oh, the Places You'll Go!

“Do what you feel in your heart to be right – for you’ll be criticized anyway.”
Eleanor Roosevelt

“No one can make you feel inferior without your consent.”
Eleanor Roosevelt, This is My Story

“What could we accomplish if we knew we could not fail?”
Eleanor Roosevelt




Comments (showing 1-6)    post a comment »
dateUp arrow    newest »

message 6: by Cole

Cole Gibsen Laura, you made my night!!! As far as a sequel, I'm hoping to have news on that soon. ;)

Laura YA indie princess wrote: "Cole I just finished Breathless it was so good it left me Breathless and wanting to re-read it straight away again only one other book has had that same effect on me. Will there be a book #2????? P..."


Laura's Book Addiction Cole I just finished Breathless it was so good it left me Breathless and wanting to re-read it straight away again only one other book has had that same effect on me. Will there be a book #2????? Please say yes!!!!! :-)


Christine Hatfield thanks for being my friend


Savannah Cole, thank you for the friendship.


message 2: by Cole

Cole Gibsen Absolutely. :) nice to mee you!


Laura's Book Addiction Hi Cole thanks for the add. I can't wait to read Katanna & Breathless. If you want to please check out my facebook page https://www.facebook.com/pages/YA-ind... for all things YA books and reviews :-)


back to top