Cole Gibsen

Raye of...
25,404 books | 1,533 friends

Andrew ...
1,798 books | 2,026 friends

Rick Ch...
248 books | 4,999 friends

Catheri...
1,211 books | 4,999 friends

Shannon...
509 books | 4,261 friends

Elizabeth
209 books | 133 friends

Peter G...
153 books | 154 friends

Claudet...
2,921 books | 4,991 friends

More friends…

Cole Gibsen

Goodreads Author


Born
in The United States
Website

Genre

Member Since
August 2009

URL


Growing up, Cole Gibsen couldn't decide what she loved more--dogs or books. So she decided to devote her life to both! Dog trainer (wrangler) by day and author by night, she's the author of over ten books with more on the way.

She would love to connect with you on Twitter at www.Twitter.com/ColeGibsen

and Facebook at www.Facebook.com/ColeGibsen

To ask Cole Gibsen questions, please sign up.

Popular Answered Questions

Cole Gibsen Tough question! Of course I love writing all my books. The KATANA series was super fun, because I adore comic books and I wanted to give them a comic…moreTough question! Of course I love writing all my books. The KATANA series was super fun, because I adore comic books and I wanted to give them a comic book feel.

LIFE UNAWARE was more a challenge. Because it does deal with dark situations like bullying, anxiety, and suicide, I had to dig into my own experiences dealing with those subject matters. So, while it was the hardest book to write, it's definitely the one I'm most proud of.(less)
Cole Gibsen Hi Tiffany! Yes, it's currently in revision with an expected publishing date of around Christmas. There will be a sequel.
Average rating: 3.87 · 6,597 ratings · 1,157 reviews · 11 distinct worksSimilar authors
Katana (Katana, #1)

3.74 avg rating — 1,154 ratings — published 2012 — 4 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Written on my Heart

3.90 avg rating — 1,495 ratings — published 2015 — 4 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Life Unaware

3.90 avg rating — 757 ratings — published 2015 — 9 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Breathless

3.77 avg rating — 417 ratings — published 2012 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Senshi (Katana, #2)

4.12 avg rating — 170 ratings — published 2013 — 4 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Risen (Blood Eternal, #1)

3.97 avg rating — 172 ratings — published 2018 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Seared on My Soul

3.97 avg rating — 135 ratings5 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Shinobi (Katana, #3)

4.26 avg rating — 85 ratings — published 2014 — 5 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Once Bitten

3.33 avg rating — 9 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
Return

0.00 avg rating — 0 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
More books by Cole Gibsen…


YOU FOUND ME!


My name is Cole Gibsen and welcome to my YA Scavenger Hunt Stop. I love sushi, sewing cosplay costumes, and Buffy the Vampire Slayer. Look! Here I am with Xander!



I know, right?!?

 On this hunt, you not only get access to exclusive content from each participating YA author, you also get a secret number. Add up the numbers and enter the total for a chance to win a major prize--one l... Read more of this blog post »
3 likes ·   •  0 comments  •  flag
Twitter icon
Published on October 03, 2013 12:00 • 442 views
Katana Senshi Shinobi
(3 books)
by
3.82 avg rating — 1,409 ratings

Risen
(1 book)
by
3.97 avg rating — 172 ratings

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

Cut Me Free
Cole Gibsen is currently reading
by J.R. Johansson (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
The Genius of Dog...
Rate this book
Clear rating

 

Cole’s Recent Updates

Cole Gibsen is now friends with Joy Novel Thoughts
31930468
Risen by Cole Gibsen
"Vampires are back in a big way. Don't miss out on Cole Gibsen's latest novel. It's everything it promises and more.
Fans of Vampire Academy and Vampire Diaries are sure to love it."
The Dazzling Heights by Katharine McGee
" I'm looking forward to this book! I really liked the first one. "
Cole Gibsen rated a book it was amazing
The Belles by Dhonielle Clayton
Rate this book
Clear rating
I've been in a reading funk, and this book was exactly what I needed to snap out of it. Drama, danger, and dresses. I loved every page.
Cole Gibsen has read
The Sin Eater’s Daughter by Melinda Salisbury
Rate this book
Clear rating
Cole Gibsen has read
A Thousand Nights by E.K. Johnston
Rate this book
Clear rating
Cole Gibsen and 3 other people liked Rhianna's review of Written on my Heart:
Written on my Heart by Cole Gibsen
"Brutal and beautiful, one of my favorite books this year.

Holy so-similar-to-my-life-story Batman! Having attended a couple of online book chats before I read WRITTEN ON MY HEART I already knew that the author had drawn from her own personal exper..." Read more of this review »
Written on my Heart by Cole Gibsen
Cole Gibsen has read
Written on my Heart by Cole Gibsen
Written on my Heart
by Cole Gibsen (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Oh, this book. You know how some authors talk about the book of their heart? Well, this was the book of my gut--as in gut wrenchingly painful for me to write. Writing this book put me in therapy.

Literally.

While this is a work of fiction, I grew up in
...more
More of Cole's books…
“But he was wrong about the sun—I didn’t need it. All the sun in the world wouldn’t stop a flower from dying—if it had no one to care for it.”
Cole Gibsen, Breathless

“Whenever someone says some- thing about us, it gets written inside us, permanently. The good words, the ugly words, it’s all right here.” I placed a palm against my chest. “Sure, you can scribble out the words or try to paint over them, but beneath the layers of paint and ink, they’re still there, branded to our cores like initials carved in a tree.”
Cole Gibsen, Life Unaware

“Go ahead, you guys. I'm not done with Kim yet."
Braden made annoying kissing noises while Michelle giggled.
"Fine with me," Kim said. He pulled his shirt over his head and threw it to the ground. Sweat glistened on the tight muscles of his chest. Standing under the orange glow of the setting sun, he looked like a golden statue brought to life.
"That's not fair." I struggled to swallow past the sudden dryness of my tongue. "That's distracting."
He flashed me a grin that ignited a fire low inside me. "That would be the point. Call it a tactical move."
Braden used the tree to pull himself up. "Well, boys and girls, I think it's time we moved along. This fight is about to lose its PG-13 rating."
Michelle nudged him in the side. "I think it's cute."
Something prickled on the back of my neck and I turned to find Quentin staring at me with a look between confusion and pain. As I tried to decipher its meaning, Kim used that moment to snatch my wrist and twist it behind my back. He pulled me in, pinning me against his chest, and lowered his head to place a kiss just below my ear.
"I may need to take notes." Braden pretended to open an invisible notebook. "So, what do you call this martial arts style, Kim? Kung fu-ling around? How about jujits-you-some?”
Cole Gibsen, Senshi

Topics Mentioning This Author

topics posts views last activity  
Nothing But Readi...: New 2 U Authors: 2014 345 703 Jan 11, 2015 09:29AM  
The 104 Book Chal...: Jen Strand 2015 Reading List 154 31 Jan 10, 2016 05:51AM  
Nothing But Readi...: Brighid BOOKS READ 788 168 Feb 19, 2016 10:03AM  
Bookworm Belles: Amy Leigh’s Challenges 2018 6 16 Feb 11, 2018 01:43PM  
Bookworm Belles: March WCRTM 47 16 Apr 01, 2018 07:38AM  
YA Buddy Readers'...: Team Bilbao (S)- Chat ✔ 2087 94 May 01, 2018 03:13AM  
The Seasonal Read...: This topic has been closed to new comments. Completed Tasks: PLEASE DO NOT DELETE ANY POST IN THIS THREAD 2282 305 May 31, 2018 09:01PM  
“Take me with you. For laughs, for luck, for the unknown. Take me with you.”
Peter S. Beagle, The Last Unicorn

“You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes. You can steer yourself any direction you choose. You're on your own. And you know what you know. And YOU are the one who'll decide where to go...”
Dr. Seuss, Oh, The Places You'll Go!

“Do what you feel in your heart to be right – for you’ll be criticized anyway.”
Eleanor Roosevelt

“No one can make you feel inferior without your consent.”
Eleanor Roosevelt, This is My Story

“What could we accomplish if we knew we could not fail?”
Eleanor Roosevelt




Comments (showing 1-6)    post a comment »
dateUp arrow    newest »

message 6: by Cole

Cole Gibsen Laura, you made my night!!! As far as a sequel, I'm hoping to have news on that soon. ;)

Laura YA indie princess wrote: "Cole I just finished Breathless it was so good it left me Breathless and wanting to re-read it straight away again only one other book has had that same effect on me. Will there be a book #2????? P..."


Laura's Book Addiction Cole I just finished Breathless it was so good it left me Breathless and wanting to re-read it straight away again only one other book has had that same effect on me. Will there be a book #2????? Please say yes!!!!! :-)


Christine Hatfield thanks for being my friend


Savannah Cole, thank you for the friendship.


message 2: by Cole

Cole Gibsen Absolutely. :) nice to mee you!


Laura's Book Addiction Hi Cole thanks for the add. I can't wait to read Katanna & Breathless. If you want to please check out my facebook page https://www.facebook.com/pages/YA-ind... for all things YA books and reviews :-)


back to top