Kevin P. Keating




B. Diehl
287 books | 4,299 friends

Ron Burch
1,138 books | 1,038 friends

Meerkat...
64 books | 1,499 friends

John Bu...
2,097 books | 2,905 friends

Nahid R...
430 books | 3,887 friends

David A...
1,579 books | 1,794 friends

Jennife...
582 books | 1,011 friends

Corey
3,255 books | 2,745 friends

More friends…



Kevin P. Keating

Goodreads Author


Born
in Cleveland, The United States
Website

Genre

Member Since
September 2012

URL


Average rating: 3.12 · 223 ratings · 67 reviews · 3 distinct worksSimilar authors
The Captive Condition

2.78 avg rating — 125 ratings — published 2015 — 5 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Natural Order of Things

3.39 avg rating — 84 ratings — published 2012 — 6 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Tainted: Tales of Terror an...

by
4.50 avg rating — 14 ratings — published 2008
Rate this book
Clear rating

* Note: these are all the books on Goodreads for this author. To add more, click here.

Q: What first inspired The Captive Condition?

A: The Captive Condition began with two distinct short stories I’d written some years ago. The first concerned a lecherous professor having an affair with his troubled, alcoholic neighbor; the other chronicled the misadventures of two small children who visit a teenaged runaway living in an abandoned barn deep in the woods. From there I began to wond... Read more of this blog post »
 •  0 comments  •  flag
Twitter icon
Published on September 26, 2015 06:29 • 44 views

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

The Natural Order of Things (Literature & Fiction)
1 chapters   —   updated May 13, 2015 06:34PM
Description: The Natural Order of Things, comprised of 15 interconnected stories, is properly thought of as a novel in the tradition of Sherwood Anderson's Winesburg, Ohio or John Steinbeck's The Pastures of Heaven―but with a gothic sensibility. The novel concerns the adventures and exploits of a small group of students, teachers, employees, and priests at a Jesuit prep school in a dying industrial city. Its stories harbor star quarterbacks who sabotage important games, the head coach with a gambling addiction wagering on his own team, an elderly priest suffering from acute memory loss who dabbles in heretical beliefs, and others who swim against the tides of society's proscribed roles. "The Black Death of Gentile da Foligno" was nominated for a Pushcart Prize by author Thomas E. Kennedy. Another story, "Uncreated Creatures," was nominated for a StorySouth Million Writers Award by the editor of The Stickman Review. A third story, "The Spy" won second prize for the Lorain County/Ohio Arts Council Award, judged by Nancy Zafris, editor of The Kenyon Review. The Natural Order of Things
The Cairo Trilogy...
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
Ride a Cockhorse
Kevin is currently reading
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
The Third Reich: ...
Rate this book
Clear rating

 

Kevin’s Recent Updates

Kevin is now friends with Amy Gorman
69882863
Kevin rated a book really liked it
High-Rise by J.G. Ballard
Rate this book
Clear rating
Kevin rated a book liked it
Ordinary Thunderstorms by William  Boyd
Rate this book
Clear rating
Kevin rated a book really liked it
Ask the Dust by John Fante
Rate this book
Clear rating
Kevin rated a book really liked it
The Best Short Stories by J.G. Ballard
Rate this book
Clear rating
Kevin rated a book really liked it
The Drifters by James A. Michener
Rate this book
Clear rating
Kevin rated a book really liked it
God by Dan Barker
Rate this book
Clear rating
Kevin is currently reading
The Cairo Trilogy by Naguib Mahfouz
Rate this book
Clear rating
Kevin rated a book liked it
Catch-22 by Joseph Heller
Rate this book
Clear rating
Kevin rated a book really liked it
Fairy Tales from the Brothers Grimm by Philip Pullman
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of Kevin's books…
25x33 Carl Jung — 132 members — last activity Jun 23, 2017 12:25PM
If you enjoy and find meaning in the writings of Carl Gustav Jung, it would be a pleasure to talk, learn of your musings and discover common streams o ...more
25x33 Joseph Campbell discussion group — 80 members — last activity Jun 03, 2016 06:32PM
Discussion about Joseph Campbell and his work and mythological meaning for today.
25x33 Let's talk about Paul Auster — 136 members — last activity Feb 13, 2017 08:15AM
This group is for Austurites. Enough said.
303 Shakespeare Fans — 2162 members — last activity 4 hours, 56 min ago
Anyone who likes Shakespeare and wants to discuss anything about his plays can join!
6870 James Joyce Reading Group — 243 members — last activity Aug 18, 2017 08:17PM
A discussion group dedicated to the writings of James Joyce.
6763 Vladimir Nabokov — 122 members — last activity Sep 18, 2013 09:06AM
For all Nabokovians.
22766 Cleveland Readers Autonomous — 26 members — last activity May 19, 2014 08:24AM
For those that live in the Greater Cleveland area (or anywhere really) that want to discuss the books they are reading, good or bad.
More of Kevin’s groups…



No comments have been added yet.