Joseph DiFrancesco

more photos (5)

year in books

Joseph DiFrancesco’s Followers (81)

member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
Brad Carl
161 books | 3,166 friends

Diana
1,694 books | 147 friends

Adrian ...
25 books | 245 friends

Nancy
4,981 books | 934 friends

Nikki
884 books | 1,147 friends

Nina
1,860 books | 175 friends

Martin ...
70 books | 1,421 friends

VickiLee
1,743 books | 230 friends

More friends…

Joseph DiFrancesco

Goodreads Author


Born
in Philadelphia , The United States
Website

Genre

Influences
H.P. Lovecraft, Charles Dickens, Dean Koontz, Dan Brown Tom Clancy
Mich
...more

Member Since
June 2013


Born in Philadelphia, DiFrancesco is an accomplished screenwriter, novelist and occasional lyricist. He has written and produced several award-winning films and music videos. He has several novels in publication, as well as, recorded songs to his name.

He is the co-author, with Oak Anderson, on the crime thriller novel, ON THIS DAY, Book #1 in the Homeland Thriller Series.

To ask Joseph DiFrancesco questions, please sign up.

Popular Answered Questions

Joseph DiFrancesco When poor, little Billy saw the “upside down man” staring at him from his bedroom closet, he feared his nighttime prayers had fallen on deaf ears. And…moreWhen poor, little Billy saw the “upside down man” staring at him from his bedroom closet, he feared his nighttime prayers had fallen on deaf ears. And when the inverted demon began to speak to him in tongues, Billy’s tiny heart fluttered painfully to a halt - for he had been crying out to the devil all along.

By Joseph DiFrancesco
Author of Box 3014(less)
Joseph DiFrancesco H.G. Wells - The Time Machine. *Would just love to hop around time for a while.
Average rating: 4.48 · 91 ratings · 48 reviews · 8 distinct works
On This Day: Homeland Thril...

by
4.48 avg rating — 56 ratings — published 2018 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Box 3014

it was amazing 5.00 avg rating — 11 ratings — published 2015 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Gordian Knot

3.67 avg rating — 12 ratings — published 2013
Rate this book
Clear rating
Not Dead Enough

4.67 avg rating — 6 ratings — published 2008 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Unholy Whispers

it was amazing 5.00 avg rating — 2 ratings — published 2006 — 5 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
InSINerator

it was amazing 5.00 avg rating — 2 ratings — published 2006 — 4 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Right Destination ~ Wrong Road

it was amazing 5.00 avg rating — 2 ratings — published 2001
Rate this book
Clear rating
Wicca: Living as a Solitary...

0.00 avg rating — 0 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
More books by Joseph DiFrancesco…
The Hangman's Dau...
Rate this book
Clear rating

 

Joseph’s Recent Updates

Joseph DiFrancesco is on page 285 of 448 of The Hangman's Daughter
The Hangman's Daughter by Oliver Pötzsch
Rate this book
Clear rating
Local Woman Missing by Mary Kubica
"Dang. What a well crafted story."
Chronicle of a Corpse Bearer by Cyrus Mistry
"Never have I felt anything this strong about a book in weeks!

A very surprising and impressive 5 🌟 read

I would recommend this book for those who love reading a book which

✔️Is short yet quite fast-paced and intriguing

✔️Adds a dash of heartbreaking roma" Read more of this review »
4090287
“Your life is not A story

But rather an assortment of small ones

Some endings are happy

Some, sad

Others - ironic

In some stories you are the hero

In others - the villain

Still others, a bit player - in someone else's saga

We all are but players

In story, after story, after story

Without being afforded one rehearsal or script

But collectively we share the hope

To bow out gracefully”
...more
Joseph DiFrancesco
Joseph DiFrancesco is on page 280 of 448 of The Hangman's Daughter
The Hangman's Daughter by Oliver Pötzsch
Rate this book
Clear rating
Joseph DiFrancesco and 28 other people liked Eva's review of Artifact Space:
Artifact Space by Miles  Cameron
"This is a new all-time favorite! A wonderfully upbeat military space opera in the tradition of Horatio Hornblower and Honor Harrington, but updated and perfect for modern readers. It's as if someone had looked at my list of favorite things and though" Read more of this review »
Joseph DiFrancesco is now following Alisa Klinger's reviews
124111124
Joseph DiFrancesco started reading
The Hangman's Daughter by Oliver Pötzsch
Rate this book
Clear rating
Joseph DiFrancesco rated a book liked it
2034 by Elliot Ackerman
Rate this book
Clear rating
This review has been hidden because it contains spoilers. To view it, click here.
Joseph DiFrancesco wants to read
The Diary of Samuel Pepys by Samuel Pepys
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of Joseph's books…
“I regret my childhood was cut so short by my adulthood.”
Joseph DiFrancesco

“I love when truth is stranger than fiction. It authenticates my wild imagination.”
Joseph DiFrancesco

“Your life is not A story

But rather an assortment of small ones

Some endings are happy

Some, sad

Others - ironic

In some stories you are the hero

In others - the villain

Still others, a bit player - in someone else's saga

We all are but players

In story, after story, after story

Without being afforded one rehearsal or script

But collectively we share the hope

To bow out gracefully”
Joseph DiFrancesco
tags: life

“I love when truth is stranger than fiction. It authenticates my wild imagination.”
Joseph DiFrancesco

“I regret my childhood was cut so short by my adulthood.”
Joseph DiFrancesco

“Plagued are writers by the incessant suspense of how their own story will end.”
Joseph DiFrancesco
tags: fate

“Your life is not A story

But rather an assortment of small ones

Some endings are happy

Some, sad

Others - ironic

In some stories you are the hero

In others - the villain

Still others, a bit player - in someone else's saga

We all are but players

In story, after story, after story

Without being afforded one rehearsal or script

But collectively we share the hope

To bow out gracefully”
Joseph DiFrancesco
tags: life

129075 Book Trailers - Check Them Out! — 870 members — last activity Dec 14, 2021 08:25PM
For authors or fans to post book trailers for any genre of novel.
233 ¡ POETRY ! — 22166 members — last activity 3 minutes ago
No pretensions: just poetry. Stop by, recommend books, offer up poems (excerpted), tempt us, taunt us, tell us what to read and where to go (to read ...more
19126 The Mystery, Crime, and Thriller Group — 23254 members — last activity 0 minutes ago
December 2021 Group Reads - My Sister, the Serial Killer by Oyinkan Braithwaite and The No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency by Alexander McCall Smith _ _ _ ...more
1164388 Vine Leaves Press — 153 members — last activity Jul 01, 2021 02:55PM
Read one or more of our books? Want to discuss your reading experience directly with the author? We can make that happen.



Comments (showing 1-7)    post a comment »
dateUp arrow    newest »

Joseph DiFrancesco Same. Nice to meet you


Cortez Law III Appreciate the reach out, Joseph!


message 5: by Aqsa

Aqsa Joseph said: "You liked my review of, "In Cold Blood.". Wasn't easy to write."

Thank you so much for finding me, Joseph :) I liked it but I didn't read it because of the spoiler alert. Looking forward to see you around and becoming good friends :)

Have a good day!

P.S. I will not be notified if you replied to this here. You'll have to comment on my profile or message me, thanks :)


Joseph DiFrancesco You, too, Majenta.

Thanks for stopping by.

Joe


Majenta Hello, Joseph! Thank you for contacting me! Congratulations on your books. Happy reading, writing, and everything else. Have a great weekend. Blessings!
Best wishes from Majenta


Joseph DiFrancesco Gina wrote: "No, we really don't know how whole or broken we look to others and wondering about it is agonizing, so we must hide.

Thanks for elaborating, Joseph. Shakespeare's "All the world's a stage..." com..."


Well said. Interpretations abound. That's what I love about all artistic expression. I see art in life and life in art.


Joseph DiFrancesco Gina wrote: "Hi Joseph. Read your quote: "Your life is not A story but rather an assortment of small ones..." Couldn't make up my mind if I agreed with it or not lol. In the end, decided i didn't have to make u..."

Thanks, Gina. It was just an observation on human nature - how throughout our lives we play many roles, some intentional, others not. We really don't know how we are perceived by others at times, no?

Glad you liked it, though. And thanks for friending up!


back to top