Olga Werby

Cristin...
523 books | 279 friends

Ken Liu
34 books | 167 friends

Jennife...
1,456 books | 1,176 friends

Jasper ...
256 books | 203 friends

Heather...
129 books | 155 friends

Pat Murphy
9 books | 209 friends

Richard...
152 books | 159 friends

Michael...
53 books | 103 friends

More friends…

Olga Werby

Goodreads Author


Born
Saint Petersburg, Russian Federation
Website

Twitter

Genre

Member Since
September 2015

URL


To ask Olga Werby questions, please sign up.

Popular Answered Questions

Olga Werby Summer is long, as measured by books. Right now, I'm in the middle of "How Not to Be Wrong: The Power of Mathematical Thinking" by Jordan Ellenberg.
…more
Summer is long, as measured by books. Right now, I'm in the middle of "How Not to Be Wrong: The Power of Mathematical Thinking" by Jordan Ellenberg.
I'm a hungry reader, going through books like candy. I tend to oscillate between fiction stories and science books.
At the moment, I'm writing a very long short story -- so my mind is racing on what happens next to my character. So reading a science book is a perfect side dish to my creative endeavor. And who knows what's next?
I welcome suggestions!(less)
Olga Werby This sounds like a question about a romantic couple, but I would prefer to answer it with a platonic answer. One of my favorites is Sherlock Holmes…moreThis sounds like a question about a romantic couple, but I would prefer to answer it with a platonic answer. One of my favorites is Sherlock Holmes and Dr. Watson, especially in their newer incarnations which award Dr. Watson with more personality and freedom of action. But I have just discovered a new author (and I am in love!): Neal Stephenson. He has an amazing way with language and the man is nothing but a thorough researcher of every topic he writes about (thank you, thank you, thank you for writing intelligently about Riemann Functions!). Yesterday I finished his Baroque Cycle trilogy, and I would declare that the relationship between Isaac Newton and Dr. Daniel Waterhouse was perfect. So at the moment, they are my favorite couple.

But if I were to go back to my childhood, I would pick Peter Blood and Arabella...(less)
Average rating: 4.24 · 54 ratings · 29 reviews · 14 distinct works
Becoming Animals

by
4.54 avg rating — 13 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
The FATOFF Conspiracy

3.60 avg rating — 15 ratings — published 2015 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Suddenly, Paris (Many World...

by
3.83 avg rating — 6 ratings — published 2009 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Twin Time

by
it was amazing 5.00 avg rating — 3 ratings — published 2016 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Coding Peter

by
it was amazing 5.00 avg rating — 3 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Pigeon (The Ornis Experimen...

4.33 avg rating — 3 ratings — published 2015 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Interfaces.com: Cognitive T...

really liked it 4.00 avg rating — 3 ratings — published 2008 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Fresh Seed

it was amazing 5.00 avg rating — 1 rating
Rate this book
Clear rating
Lizard Girl & Ghost

it was amazing 5.00 avg rating — 1 rating2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Exploring Low Tide in North...

by
it was amazing 5.00 avg rating — 1 rating
Rate this book
Clear rating
More books by Olga Werby…

This month on Instafreebie, a group of women writers organized an ebook giveaway. There are amazing stories in this collection (and even two of mine). I hope you take a look and download a bunch…


…and as you do, consider the design of a science fiction book cover! One of the interesting side benefits of these giveaways is the ability to view a bunch of covers all together. What do you see? Which...

Read more of this blog post »
 •  0 comments  •  flag
Twitter icon
Published on August 08, 2018 12:38

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

Olga’s Recent Updates

Becoming Animals by Olga Werby
"A Whale of a Ride!

This wonderful story asks us to consider some very possible future opportunities. Visionary and evocative. Science blending with emotion, consciousness and animal wisdom. "
Twin Time by Olga Werby
"I am absolutely blown away by the research that it must have taken to write such a complex and compelling story. This is one of the best Historical Fiction novels I have ever read. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did."
Olga Werby rated a book it was amazing
Lizard Girl & Ghost by Olga Werby
Lizard Girl & Ghost
by Olga Werby (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
the strangest book...
Olga Werby rated a book it was amazing
Fresh Seed by Olga Werby
Fresh Seed
by Olga Werby (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
if you want to know how it all started...
Olga Werby has read
Fresh Seed by Olga Werby
Fresh Seed
by Olga Werby (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Olga Werby is now following
17311761
Olga Werby rated a book it was amazing
The Nightingale by Kristin Hannah
The Nightingale
by Kristin Hannah (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
It's a beautiful story based on real events and real people. The events center on WWII and France during the German occupation. I guess the biggest point of the story is that not all of us born heroes, but circumstances can force into taking up that ...more
Doors of Stone by Patrick Rothfuss
"While it's nice to see folks out there giving this book five stars, and in some cases even reviewing it, I'll admit that I'm kinda puzzled.

After thinking it over for a while, I've realized there's only one explanation for this:

Time travelers love..." Read more of this review »
Olga Werby is now following
108424
More of Olga's books…
154447 Support for Indie Authors — 12862 members — last activity 4 minutes ago
Officially 10k Members Strong & Climbing!! Building and supporting a community of self-published authors dedicated to both sharing experiences and lea ...more
220 Goodreads Librarians Group — 85616 members — last activity 9 minutes ago
A place where all Goodreads members can work together to improve the Goodreads book catalog. Non-librarians are welcome to join the group as well, to ...more
109220 Adventures in SciFi Publishing — 214 members — last activity Oct 19, 2017 12:45PM
Online hangout for readers of Science Fiction, Fantasy and Horror. Subscribe to the podcast at: iTunes and Stitcher Radio. Newsletter subscribers are ...more



Comments (showing 1-1)    post a comment »
dateUp arrow    newest »

message 1: by Olga

Olga Werby Just posted an Amazon Giveaway for "The FATOFF Conspiracy"! Please play and I hope you win: giveaway.amazon.com/p/b31eddb565f8bd52


back to top