Adam Heine


#88 best reviewers
#86 top reviewers
Cindy
1,287 books | 1,289 friends

Nancy T...
229 books | 1,494 friends

Sara Ra...
466 books | 1,290 friends

Steve MC
45 books | 10 friends

Jay
Jay
205 books | 382 friends

Jodi Me...
959 books | 2,490 friends

Jillian...
163 books | 89 friends

Krista ...
576 books | 45 friends

More friends…

Adam Heine

Goodreads Author


Born
in The United States
Website

Twitter

Genre

Member Since
October 2008

URL


Foster dad of 10+. Author (Izanami's Choice). Game dev (Torment: Tides of Numenera, Remnant: From the Ashes). Repped by Tricia Lawrence of Erin Murphy Literary.

For fiction updates and a free fantasy tale, sign up here.

Average rating: 3.68 · 237 ratings · 41 reviews · 5 distinct worksSimilar authors
From the Depths: Gold - The...

3.28 avg rating — 74 ratings — published 2014
Rate this book
Clear rating
Izanami's Choice

3.82 avg rating — 104 ratings3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Patch Man

it was amazing 5.00 avg rating — 2 ratings — published 2015
Rate this book
Clear rating
Tomorrow's Cthulhu

by
3.91 avg rating — 111 ratings — published 2015 — 4 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Beneath Ceaseless Skies #41

by
3.89 avg rating — 9 ratings — published 2010
Rate this book
Clear rating
More books by Adam Heine…

Finding What Works for You

Hey, look! A post!

Let's talk a bit about online presence—how writers and other creatives are told (or expected) to have one whether they like it or not. You gotta be on Twitter and Facebook and Instagram and blogging (well, maybe not blogging anymore, but I will! Sometimes! Screw you, conventional wisdom!).

So the two of you who pay attention know that I've been streaming... Read more of this blog post »
 •  0 comments  •  flag
Share twitter circle
Published on May 18, 2018 05:23

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

The Blinding Knife
Adam Heine is currently reading
by Brent Weeks (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
Writing the Other
Adam Heine is currently reading
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 

Adam’s Recent Updates

Adam Heine rated a book really liked it
Leviathan Wakes by James S.A. Corey
Rate this book
Clear rating
I like the TV series better,* but this was a fun sci-fi novel in the vein of Heinlein or Scalzi. The characters are fun, and the plot is pleasantly twisty to make this an entertaining read.

* (Specifically, I felt like there were several j
...more
Keeper of the Lost Cities by Shannon Messenger
"Best book I've read this year. If the Weasley twins were your favorite HARRY POTTER characters, this book is for you. Dex and Keefe kept me laughing. And Sophie was SO easy to love and relate to. Great characters + an intricate plot = one fabulous..." Read more of this review »
When She Reigns by Jodi Meadows
"Just turned in my pass pages!

It's a pretty good book, if I do say so myself.


PREORDER WHEN SHE REIGNS NOW
1. Preorder from your indie bookstore or retail site

- BONUS: Preorder a personalized & stamped copy from One More Page & receive an exclusive When She Reigns sticker f...myself.
PREORDER" Read more of this review »
Adam Heine is currently reading
Leviathan Wakes by James S.A. Corey
Rate this book
Clear rating
Adam Heine and 19 other people liked J.M. Frey's review of Stormrise:
Stormrise by Jillian Boehme
"***Slightly Spoilery***

STORMRISE is a compelling adventure about a young woman who is determined to save her twin brother and her country from an invading force by disguising herself as him, and taking his place in an elite combat unit..." Read more of this review »
Adam Heine rated a book liked it
Emotional Structure by Peter Dunne
Rate this book
Clear rating
I know it's stupid, but I almost couldn't get past the fact that Peter Dunne got Superman's city wrong, or that he berated the Terminator for not exploring the morality behind his murders (Arny was a robot, dude; lack of morality was part of the poin ...more
Adam Heine is currently reading
The Blinding Knife by Brent Weeks
Rate this book
Clear rating
Adam Heine rated a book really liked it
Stormrise by Jillian Boehme
Stormrise
by Jillian Boehme (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
This book is so much fun. It starts off feeling familiar, but it soon twists into its own unique and gripping story complete with dragons, martial arts, and forbidden love. What's not to love?
Adam Heine rated a book really liked it
The Silence of Six by E.C. Myers
Rate this book
Clear rating
Fun, thrilling, smart, and better than even Ready Player One at dropping geek culture references in a natural, unforced way. This book makes me want to either become a hacker or change all my passwords (probably both).
Adam Heine rated a book really liked it
Clariel by Garth Nix
Clariel (Abhorsen, #4)
by Garth Nix (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
I enjoyed this one as much as all the Abhorsen books. I do wish I had known it was a prequel beforehand (maybe I could've studied up on my Abhorsen lore), but it was a good story by itself.
More of Adam's books…
Joss Whedon
“Write it. Shoot it. Publish it. Crochet it, sauté it, whatever. MAKE.”
Joss Whedon

36442 Sway: A Message of Perseverance and Faith — 1400 members — last activity Oct 15, 2019 09:26AM
This group is dedicated to stories about Faith Many of you are aware of my wife Debra’s and my individual battles with Cancer this past year. Well, so ...more
44706 Share your Blogs! — 4258 members — last activity Nov 11, 2019 12:13PM
Do you have a blog that you would like more people to visit? Well post the link and tell us about it! The purpose of this group is to check out each o ...more
57079 Authors Lounge — 1055 members — last activity Jul 09, 2019 01:30PM
A place for authors to exchange ideas and share information on Goodreads. Or otherwise, unwind, relax and meet other authors. This is our place where ...more
70802 The Genre Underground — 803 members — last activity Nov 28, 2018 12:39PM
Fitting the right book with the right reader. Bringing you the most cutting edge Fantasy, Science Fiction, and Horror that you want to read.
1865 SciFi and Fantasy Book Club — 25056 members — last activity 24 minutes ago
Welcome to the SciFi and Fantasy Book Club! Hello and welcome! You're in the right place if you are looking for monthly reads in your favorite genres, ...more
More of Adam’s groups…



No comments have been added yet.