Quentin Bates

1,060 books | 197 friends

Bogdan ...
227 books | 438 friends

4 books | 1,025 friends

Jo Turner
1,085 books | 125 friends

Ken Fre...
1,402 books | 943 friends

Liz Bar...
3,054 books | 2,168 friends

1,580 books | 1,084 friends

Ali Karim
0 books | 558 friends

More friends…

Quentin Bates

Goodreads Author


Member Since
March 2012


Average rating: 3.68 · 9,795 ratings · 1,280 reviews · 17 distinct worksSimilar authors
Frozen Assets (Officer Gunn...

3.55 avg rating — 1,478 ratings — published 2010 — 14 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Cold Comfort (Officer Gunnh...

3.62 avg rating — 786 ratings — published 2012 — 16 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Winterlude (Officer Gunnhil...

3.54 avg rating — 394 ratings — published 2013 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Cold Steal (Officer Gunnhil...

4.02 avg rating — 322 ratings — published 2014 — 4 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Chilled to the Bone (Office...

3.71 avg rating — 508 ratings — published 2013 — 4 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Summerchill (Officer Gunnhi...

3.79 avg rating — 278 ratings — published 2015 — 5 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Thin Ice (Officer Gunnhildu...

4.01 avg rating — 286 ratings5 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Frozen Out

3.67 avg rating — 33 ratings3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Cold Breath (Officer Gunnhi...

0.00 avg rating — 0 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Life on the Edge

0.00 avg rating — 0 ratings — published 2001
Rate this book
Clear rating
More books by Quentin Bates…
Frozen Assets Cold Comfort Chilled to the Bone Cold Steal Thin Ice Cold Breath
(6 books)
3.67 avg rating — 4,052 ratings

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

Quentin’s Recent Updates

Quentin is now friends with Pedro
Thin Ice by Quentin Bates
"Utter, utter delight, this book! The author balances the plight of the criminals and the investigation by the police perfectly. Great characters and a dash of humour throughout."
" Kenneth wrote: "I got it for my Kindle on Amazon. Look there, I also got Snowblind by Edward Weinman to compare him with Jónasson also on Kindle Amazo ...more "
" Unfortunately, it's a business in which the bean counters make a lot of the decisions. If a book doesn't sell well enough, especially one that incurs ...more "
" Kenneth wrote: "Quentin Bates has a new book to be published on May 7, 2015 called Summerchill."

Thanks, Kenneth... this one's a kindle-only novella to
...more "
Quentin is now following
" One FB group is called Nordic Noir, another is Fans of Scandinavian Crime and Fiction. See you there... "
Cold Steal by Quentin Bates
More of Quentin's books…

Topics Mentioning This Author

49772 Scandinavian and Nordic Mysteries & Thrillers with some General Fiction — 1651 members — last activity 17 minutes ago
A place to discuss Scandi Crime novels, which includes novels from: Sweden, Norway, Finland, Iceland, Denmark. Whether it's Smilia from Peter Hoeg's S ...more
25x33 Icelandophiles — 71 members — last activity Dec 06, 2017 10:03AM
Members enjoy Icelandic fiction

Comments (showing 1-2)    post a comment »
dateUp arrow    newest »

Quentin Hi Zoë, actually I didn't know I had friended you... I'm not sure which buttons I clicked, but I have plenty of new friends now.

I'm enjoying On the Cold Coasts. It's an interesting read but I'm a little biased as I know the translator's background and can also appreciate the headaches she must have encountered in working on it.

See you at CrimeFest?

message 1: by Zoë

Zoë Sharp Hi Quentin. Thanks for Friending me. How are you liking ON THE COLD COASTS?

back to top