Renee Ryan

more photos (2)

Julie
354 books | 1,070 friends

Margare...
16,477 books | 1,519 friends

Rick-Fo...
6,330 books | 5,632 friends

S.V. Fa...
984 books | 994 friends

Lu Biel...
14,464 books | 1,498 friends

Jennifer
2,224 books | 759 friends

Kevin. ...
7,969 books | 3,389 friends

Marguer...
1,446 books | 1,540 friends

More friends…

Renee Ryan

Goodreads Author


Born
in Atlantic Beach, FL, The United States
Website

Twitter

Genre

Member Since
May 2011


Renee Ryan grew up in a small Florida beach town. Surfing didn’t work for her, but that didn’t keep her from watching others tackle the waves. To entertain herself during those countless hours of “laying-out”, she read many of the classics. It wasn’t until the summer between her sophomore and junior years at Florida State University that she read her first romance novel. Hooked from page one, she spent hours consuming one book after another while working on the best (and last!) tan of her life.

Two years later, armed with a degree in Economics and Religion, she explored various career opportunities, including stints at a Florida theme park, a modeling agency, and a cosmetic conglomerate. She went on to teach high school Economics, American
...more

Average rating: 3.92 · 9,342 ratings · 953 reviews · 56 distinct worksSimilar authors
Journey's End

3.78 avg rating — 3,846 ratings — published 2016 — 6 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Lawman Claims His Bride...

3.78 avg rating — 992 ratings — published 2011 — 10 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
223 Orchard Street

3.89 avg rating — 753 ratings — published 2018 — 6 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
A Touch of Scarlet (Gilded ...

4.16 avg rating — 358 ratings5 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Mistaken Bride (Irish Bride...

4.02 avg rating — 420 ratings — published 2012 — 9 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Once an Heiress

4.04 avg rating — 407 ratings — published 2017 — 7 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Heartland Wedding (After th...

really liked it 4.00 avg rating — 246 ratings — published 2010 — 8 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Marshal Takes a Bride (...

really liked it 4.00 avg rating — 264 ratings — published 2009 — 9 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Dangerous Allies (WWII, #1)

3.98 avg rating — 188 ratings — published 2010 — 9 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Outlaw's Redemption (Ch...

4.02 avg rating — 223 ratings — published 2013 — 8 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
More books by Renee Ryan…

1938 Salzburg Music Festival

I'm deep in research mode for my next WWII story and want to share what I've uncovered about an annual music festival in Salzburg, Austria. One of my three heroines is an Austrian opera singer who chooses to remain in her beloved homeland after Hitler annexes her country. She's based on a real woman who used her fame and notoriety to rescue dozens of Jews from persecution and death. (More on her i Read more of this blog post »
 •  0 comments  •  flag
Share on Twitter
Published on May 03, 2021 07:30 Tags: salzburg-music-festival, women-s-fiction, wwii-fiction, wwii-women-s-fiction
Journey's End A Touch of Scarlet Once an Heiress
(3 books)
by
3.84 avg rating — 4,611 ratings

The Marshal Takes a Bride Hannah's Beau Loving Bella The Lawman Claims His Bride Charity House Courtship The Outlaw's Redemption Finally a Bride
(9 books)
by
3.96 avg rating — 2,255 ratings

Dangerous Allies Courting the Enemy
(2 books)
by
really liked it 4.00 avg rating — 261 ratings

Surprise Christmas Family The Sheriff's Promise
(2 books)
by
4.65 avg rating — 60 ratings

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

The Widows of Cha...
Renee Ryan is currently reading
by Renee Ryan (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 

Renee’s Recent Updates

The Widows of Champagne by Renee Ryan
"The Widows of Champagne. Lovers of WWII stories will not want miss this book. Set in the heart of champagne country three widows must protect their livelihood as well as their lives as the Nazis conquer France. Grandmere Josephine’s dementia gives he" Read more of this review »
The Widows of Champagne by Renee Ryan
"The Widows of Champagne tells the story of three generations of women of the fictional Chateau Fouche-LeBlanc Vineyard during the Nazi occupation of France from 1940 to approximately 1945. We meet grandmother Josephine who is struggling with confusio" Read more of this review »
345436
Renee Ryan is 25% done with The Widows of Champagne: For readers of Lilac Girls and The Lost Girls of Paris comes a captivating novel of resilience, as three generations of women battle to save their family’s vineyard during WWII.

Champagne, 1939

Gabrielle Leblanc Dupree is taking her family’s future into her hands. But when she joins the resistance, the coveted champagne isn’t the most dangerous secret her cellar must conceal…
The Widows of Champagne by Renee Ryan
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Widows of Champagne by Renee Ryan
"The Widows of Champagne is about three generations of Leblanc women whose lives have been marred by loss and war. With the enemy literally at their door, each must choose a course of action. One will take a stand. One will cling to faith. One will st" Read more of this review »
Renee Ryan has read
Finally a Bride by Renee Ryan
Rate this book
Clear rating
Housewife Chronicles by Jennifer Snow
Housewife Chronicles
by Jennifer Snow (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
" Janet, you're right. Love Inspired is bringing back the historical line in a very limited way. So, yes, buy, buy, buy! This is the Love Inspired Histo ...more "
The Sheriff's Promise by Renee Ryan
" Awwww, thank you for the lovely review and kind words!! You made my day!!! 🤗❤️ "
More of Renee's books…
“I think some people don’t want to believe in God because it means they have to answer for their actions.”
Renee Ryan, The Lawman Claims His Bride

“The very arms that defeated death on the cross were open to all, including sinners,”
Renee Ryan, The Lawman Claims His Bride

“All this time, he’d called himself a killer.”
Renee Ryan, 223 Orchard Street

Topics Mentioning This Author

topics posts views last activity  
Fans of Christian...: June Book Nominations: Love Inspired Historical **CLOSED** 46 57 Jun 02, 2011 04:44AM  
Love Inspired His...: Book Covers 122 34 Jan 24, 2012 02:52PM  
Love Inspired His...: Q&A with May 2012 Authors! 106 44 May 21, 2012 05:42PM  
Love Inspired His...: Q&A with August 2012 Authors! 104 40 Aug 12, 2012 05:11AM  
Love Inspired His...: 600 Member Party and Quiz Tournament!!! 163 70 Jan 30, 2013 06:47AM  
Love Inspired His...: Easter Egg Hunt! 189 82 Apr 01, 2013 05:45AM  
Love Inspired His...: Q&A with July 2013 Authors! 68 25 Jul 15, 2013 08:20AM  
24770 Love Inspired Historicals — 875 members — last activity 4 hours, 46 min ago
Group for anyone who wants to discuss books published by Harlequin's Love Inspired Historical line ...more
60388 Janet Tronstad - Dry Creek & Other Stories — 187 members — last activity May 03, 2021 05:28PM
For fans of Janet Tronstad.
41400 Christian Romance Readers — 240 members — last activity Dec 01, 2020 06:44PM
Hi!!! Thanks for checking out this group :)The purpouse of this group is to get together and discuss Christian Romance novels, such as work by noted C ...more
65191 ♥Books, Coffee, Music & Ireland♥ — 348 members — last activity Oct 22, 2020 10:27AM
I was trying to decide if I would rather start a group about books, coffee, songs, or Ireland; so I decided to make one big random group about all of ...more
71292 Christian Fiction Fans — 1393 members — last activity 4 hours, 35 min ago
This group is for people who love Christian Fiction whether it is Romance, Suspense, Historical, or any other genre that is CF. We can discuss Christ ...more
123223 SWEET ROMANCE READS — 342 members — last activity Apr 27, 2021 11:16AM
Welcome! This is the Goodreads site of the "Sweet Romance Reads" authors. 
We're also on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/SweetRomanceReads 
and a ...more
110765 Clean Romance: Harlequin Heartwarming — 601 members — last activity Aug 20, 2020 02:24PM
A home for readers who adore wholesome, tender, deeply romantic stories that embrace family, friends and community. Reviewers are always welcome. Plea ...more
149443 Christian Books Only Review Group — 1399 members — last activity May 04, 2021 07:56AM
A Christian group mainly for Christian authors who are willing to review other Christian authors books in exchange for reviews of their own books. T ...more
345436 Reese's Book Club x Hello Sunshine — 83763 members — last activity 1 hour, 26 min ago
Hey Y’all, We’ve been reading together for awhile and we don’t know about you, but we’re ready to hear your thoughts and opinions. This group is a pl ...more
More of Renee’s groups…



Comments (showing 1-2)    post a comment »
dateUp arrow    newest »

message 2: by Sally

Sally Chambers Thanks for your Goodreads friendship, Renee!
Sally


message 1: by Renee

Renee Ryan Melissa wrote: "Thanks for the friendship, Renee! :-)"

THANK YOU!!!!


back to top