,
Jonathan E. Hernandez

year in books

Jonathan E. Hernandez’s Followers (47)

member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
zainab
228 books | 2,432 friends

Rachel ...
17,698 books | 738 friends

Horace ...
27,804 books | 2,694 friends

Daniel ...
2,180 books | 251 friends

Ryan Hyatt
270 books | 1,443 friends

Brad
561 books | 153 friends

H.M. Long
821 books | 32 friends

Stacie ...
170 books | 45 friends

More friends…

Jonathan E. Hernandez

Goodreads Author


Website

Twitter

Genre

Influences
Clifford D. Simak, Arthur C. Clarke, Frank Herbert, Ray Bradbury, Kevi ...more

Member Since
January 2013


Jonathan E. Hernandez is an author, visual artist, and organizer with the Brooklyn Speculative Fiction Writers. After an honorable discharge from the military, he went back to school to study creative writing and pursue a career better suited to his muse. A Nuyorican originally from the Bronx, he now lives in Astoria, New York with his partner Anita and a cat named Jonesy.

Sign up for Jonathan's newsletter for updates and exclusive bonus material
https://www.jonathanehernandez.com/co...

Follow him on social media
https://linktr.ee/jonathan.e.hernandez13
...more

Average rating: 4.16 · 186 ratings · 25 reviews · 5 distinct worksSimilar authors
One Day as a Lion (Gordian ...

4.08 avg rating — 130 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
Sowing the Dragon's Teeth (...

4.09 avg rating — 32 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Sword of Damocles (Gord...

4.64 avg rating — 22 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
Shadow at My Feet

by
it was amazing 5.00 avg rating — 1 rating
Rate this book
Clear rating
Shadow at My Feet

by
it was amazing 5.00 avg rating — 1 rating
Rate this book
Clear rating
More books by Jonathan E. Hernandez…

Jonathan E. Hernandez hasn't written any blog posts yet.

One Day as a Lion Sowing the Dragon's Teeth The Sword of Damocles
(3 books)
by
4.15 avg rating — 184 ratings

Jonathan’s Recent Updates

Jonathan Hernandez is now following
6437246
Jonathan Hernandez rated a book it was amazing
Flowers for the Sea by Zin E. Rocklyn
Rate this book
Clear rating
Jonathan Hernandez rated a book it was amazing
Road to Juneau by Liam Quane
Road to Juneau
by Liam Quane (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
ROAD TO JUNEAU is author Liam Quane's genre-bending debut novel blending science fiction and humor in a way that's reminiscent of Douglas Adams and Terry Pratchett and in the spirit of absurdist literature. It’s a unique read and an unpredictable jou ...more
Jonathan Hernandez rated a book it was amazing
Chasing bin Laden by Barbara K. Janik
Rate this book
Clear rating
Jonathan Hernandez finished reading
Chasing bin Laden by Barbara K. Janik
Rate this book
Clear rating
Jonathan Hernandez rated a book it was amazing
Road to Juneau by Liam Quane
Road to Juneau
by Liam Quane (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
ROAD TO JUNEAU is author Liam Quane's genre-bending debut novel blending science fiction and humor in a way that's reminiscent of Douglas Adams and Terry Pratchett and in the spirit of absurdist literature. It’s a unique read and an unpredictable jou ...more
Jonathan Hernandez rated a book it was amazing
First Light by Casey E. Berger
Rate this book
Clear rating
FIRST LIGHT, author Casey Berger’s debut book, is a well-written science fiction novel ideal for fans of MASS EFFECT and BATTLESTAR GALACTICA. It entertains, but also dredges up themes like duty, ethics, and family. While it can be categorized as mil ...more
Jonathan Hernandez rated a book it was amazing
Erebus Dawning by A.J. Super
Rate this book
Clear rating
EREBUS DAWNING is author A.J. Super’s debut novel and the first book of the Seven Stars series. It’s a fresh new entry into the space opera sub-genre that gives off strong FIREFLY and DARK MATTER vibes with morally gray space pirates, shady corporati ...more
Jonathan Hernandez rated a book it was amazing
Dark Stars by Casey E. Berger
Rate this book
Clear rating
Jonathan Hernandez rated a book it was amazing
Ursa Major by Casey E. Berger
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of Jonathan's books…
Maya Angelou
“I've learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel.”
Maya Angelou

Edgar Rice Burroughs
“No fiction is worth reading except for entertainment. If it entertains and is clean, it is good literature, or its kind. If it forms the habit of reading, in people who might not read otherwise, it is the best literature.”
Edgar Rice Burroughs

Thucydides
“Ignorance is bold, and knowledge is reserved”
Thucydides
tags: humor

Mark Twain
“A lie can travel half way around the world while the truth is putting on its shoes.”
Mark Twain

Mark Twain
“′Classic′ - a book which people praise and don't read.”
Mark Twain

220 Goodreads Librarians Group — 161724 members — last activity 0 minutes ago
A place where all Goodreads members can work together to improve the Goodreads book catalog. Non-librarians are welcome to join the group as well, to ...more
89774 Brooklyn Speculative Fiction Writers — 33 members — last activity Aug 14, 2019 07:04AM
A critique group for speculative fiction in Brooklyn, NY. Keep track of what keeps us inspired!



No comments have been added yet.