Beena Khan

Goodreads Author


Born
in New York, The United States
June 05, 1993

Website

Twitter

Genre

Influences
My mother, Music, Poetry, Khaled Hosseini, Elif Shafak, Jane Austen, N ...more

Member Since
January 2014


Beena Khan is based in NY. She writes edgy mafia, new adult, and contemporay romances that give you a book hangover. She has a Masters Degree in Developmental Psychology. She published her first book, the Name of Red when she was 26. Come say hi at beenaxkhan@gmail.com or her Twitter/Instagram @beenaxkhan. All of her books are on Kindle Unlimited.

Subscribe to her newsletter for cover reveals, ARC'S, and exlusive teasers
https://beenakhan.us19.list-manage.co...

Follow the platforms:
Instagram ➜https://www.instagram.com/beenaxkhan
Twitter ➜ https://twitter.com/Beenaxkhan
Facebook ➜https://www.facebook.com/beenaxkhan
Goodreads ARC group ➜ https://www.goodreads.com/group/show/...
Facebook reading group ➜ https://www.facebook.com/groups/TNORe...

beenaxk
...more

To ask Beena Khan questions, please sign up.

Popular Answered Questions

Beena Khan If I have writer’s block with one book, I write another book then until I have inspiration for the first one.
Beena Khan I have one written and two #WIP. Total, I'm planning is 5-6 books.…moreI have one written and two #WIP. Total, I'm planning is 5-6 books.(less)
Average rating: 4.09 · 559 ratings · 437 reviews · 14 distinct worksSimilar authors
A Beauty So Cruel (Beauty &...

3.96 avg rating — 184 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Name of Red (Red, #1)

3.99 avg rating — 177 ratings5 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Flame Must Burn (Forbid...

4.04 avg rating — 71 ratings — published 2020 — 4 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Weight on Skin (Red, #2)

4.48 avg rating — 50 ratings — published 2020 — 6 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Color Me Red (Red #3)

4.39 avg rating — 31 ratings — published 2020 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Deepest Cut  (Forbidden...

4.52 avg rating — 23 ratings — published 2020 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Whispers of Rifts (Red #4)

4.30 avg rating — 20 ratings — published 2020 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
A Beast So Cold (Beauty & T...

4.33 avg rating — 3 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
A Beauty So Cursed

0.00 avg rating — 0 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
A King of Beasts

0.00 avg rating — 0 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
More books by Beena Khan…

The Name of Red Excerpt + Book Giveaway!



A LITERARY FICTION, CONTEMPORARY DEBUT FOR FANS OF SENSE AND SENSIBILITY, FORTY RULES OF LOVE, AND A WALK TO REMEMBER.Two strangers on the same path.
Survivors. Companions.
They will be each other’s salvation.

The restaurant Ferdaus was filled with a buzzing crowd. The smoke around the people twisted and formed curls, illuminated under the bar lights. The atmosphere was a hazy cloud, lin Read more of this blog post »
2 likes ·   •  0 comments  •  flag
Share on Twitter
Published on May 24, 2020 20:07
The Name of Red The Weight on Skin Color Me Red The Whispers of Rifts The Scarlet Night Six Feet Apart
(6 books)
by
4.15 avg rating — 278 ratings

A Beauty So Cruel A Beast So Cold A King of Beasts
(3 books)
by
3.96 avg rating — 187 ratings

The Flame Must Burn The Deepest Cut Match Flame Bound by Flames
(4 books)
by
4.16 avg rating — 94 ratings

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

Dirty Wicked Prince
Beena Khan is currently reading
by Eden O'Neill (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
Lucifer's Bride
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
The Angel Trials
Beena Khan is currently reading
by Michelle Madow (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 

Beena’s Recent Updates

Beena Khan rated a book really liked it
Blaire by Anita Gray
Blaire (Dark Romance, #1)
by Anita Gray (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Beena Khan wants to read
Turbulence by Whitney G.
Turbulence (Turbulence, #1)
by Whitney G. (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Beena Khan rated a book really liked it
The Stopover by T.L. Swan
Rate this book
Clear rating
Beena Khan rated a book liked it
Lies He Told Me by Nicole Fox
Rate this book
Clear rating
Beena Khan has read
Lies He Told Me by Nicole Fox
Rate this book
Clear rating
A Beauty So Cruel by Beena Khan
"4.5 I AM A BEAUTY SO CRUEL STARS!!!

A Beauty So Cruel is a mafia romance loosely based on Beauty and the Beast. Even though this book is based on my favorite Fairy Tale, I am not gonna lie, I started reading it with really low expectations since the a" Read more of this review »
A Beauty So Cruel by Beena Khan
"I....feel BETRAYEDDD!! I can’t believe the poor twist😭😭 Vlad poured his heart onto Dahlia😭 I feel so heartbroken. The way he professed his love for her I can’t 😭😭 The author really said let me give you trust issues. Super well written tho and loved t" Read more of this review »
Beena Khan is currently reading
Blaire by Anita Gray
Blaire (Dark Romance, #1)
by Anita Gray (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Beena Khan is currently reading
Dirty Wicked Prince by Eden O'Neill
Rate this book
Clear rating
Beena Khan is currently reading
Lucifer's Bride by Roxie Ray
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of Beena's books…
“How can you learn to heal if the past is a place you want to stay in?”
Beena Khan

“I've escaped death twice now.
There’s a reason you survived.
And what is that? She laughed bitterly. To waste my life drinking booze?
So, you can come into my life.”
Beena Khan, The Name of Red

“He brought up her old scars again, and now he couldn’t leave them on the shelf like books to gather dust.”
Beena Khan, The Name of Red

Topics Mentioning This Author

topics posts views last activity  
Making Connections: 6004. The Name of Red by Beena Khan 1 15 Dec 27, 2020 09:09PM  
All About Books: What have you just read? Opinions, recommendations, reviews Part 2 7902 765 2 hours, 20 min ago  
“Be the change that you wish to see in the world.”
Mahatma Gandhi

“A room without books is like a body without a soul.”
Marcus Tullius Cicero

“I have always imagined that Paradise will be a kind of library.”
Jorge Luis Borges

“Don't think or judge, just listen.”
Sarah Dessen, Just Listen

“If you want to know what God thinks of money, just look at the people he gave it to.”
Dorothy Parker

1083973 Red Roses Street Team — 112 members — last activity Feb 02, 2021 03:41AM
This is a group for ARC, Advanced Reader Copies for Beena Khan's books, a Mafia, New Adult, and Contemporary Novelist. She writes 5-6 books per year. ...more
220 Goodreads Librarians Group — 122282 members — last activity 1 minute ago
A place where all Goodreads members can work together to improve the Goodreads book catalog. Non-librarians are welcome to join the group as well, to ...more
50920 Beta Reader Group — 19854 members — last activity 1 hour, 30 min ago
A place to connect writers with Beta readers. Sometimes writers get so involved in the plot they can't see the wood for the trees. Hang on a sec'--th ...more
60696 Making Connections — 13191 members — last activity 4 hours, 56 min ago
Over 1000 books listed to Read & Review.....come join us. This is a place for Authors, Bloggers, Publishers, Reviewers, Book Tours, Giveaways, and Int ...more
85934 New Adult Book Club — 15701 members — last activity 2 hours, 11 min ago
This group is for everyone to share their love of New Adult fiction - the rapidly growing catagory for books that have the same coming of age feel as ...more
52389 Editors and Writers — 2523 members — last activity 17 hours, 55 min ago
Are you a writer looking for an editor or proofreader? Are you an editor looking for publishing experience? This is the place to make contact.
735537 Taste of Romance — 6808 members — last activity Feb 28, 2021 06:06AM
Twelve New York Times & USA Today bestselling authors come together to meet readers. Each month, members receive a free book from one of our moderator ...more
189703 Kindle Unlimited Reviews 4 Reviews — 206 members — last activity Feb 20, 2021 11:53PM
If you have a book listed under Kindle Unlimited and would like a review, please list your book here. If you would like to review Kindle Unlimited boo ...more
129784 NetGalley Addicts Support Group — 1747 members — last activity 3 hours, 35 min ago
Warnning, if you are not already a NetGalley addict, you will soon become one by joining this group. Proceed with caution! Do you find yourself brows ...more
199187 BOOKSTAGRAM! — 2547 members — last activity Mar 06, 2021 07:28PM
For all you Bookstagram people to connect with other bookstagrammers! Creators account: https://www.instagram.com/devin.reads/
More of Beena’s groups…



Comments (showing 1-10)    post a comment »
dateUp arrow    newest »

Ꮗ€♫◗☿ ❤️ ilikebooksbest.com ❤️ Beena,
I look forward to chatting about books with you!



message 9: by Elena

Elena Kincaid Hi, Thanks for the add. :)


Olivia-Savannah Oh wow, Pakistan. I hope you have a good time with your family there as well. And prescheduling is a clever thing to do :)


Olivia-Savannah It was great fun and I loved spending time with the family :) It was the key reason to us being there. A whole month? Where will you be going? And will there be any wifi? :D


Olivia-Savannah Hi! Just wanted to stop by and say thank you for your concern in my blog comments! I am actually taking a break from blogging for the Christmas holidays and am away without much internet connection. Only a few minutes a day - so I haven't been able to keep up with posting. I should be back Tuesday though!

Hope you are having good holidays :)


message 5: by Alshia (last edited Nov 17, 2014 10:35AM)

Alshia Moyez Hi Benish [pronounced :Been-eesh]! I like your name. It's different. My name is Alshia [pronounce: Al-sha]. Ha ha. Thank you so much for your friendship on GR!
Fake An Injury Day (Spirit Week, #1) by Alshia Moyez


Hayley Hey Benish! Thanks for adding me!


message 3: by Anja

Anja Hi Benish! Thanks for the friend invite :D



 ♥♥Mari♥♥ Hi, Benish! Thanks for the friend request! Nice to meet you!!! : )


~Anna B.~ ♥ Thanks for the friendship! See you around GR. Happy Reading! :)


back to top