Quinn Blackbird

OldBird
23,327 books | 19 friends

Lily
1,179 books | 1,318 friends

Charlie ♥
765 books | 272 friends

•Kate•/
694 books | 20 friends

April M...
383 books | 8 friends

TheTwis...
1,525 books | 92 friends

ZARIA (...
2,263 books | 259 friends

Melanie...
1,086 books | 27 friends

More friends…

Quinn Blackbird

Goodreads Author


Member Since
February 2020

URL


To ask Quinn Blackbird questions, please sign up.

Popular Answered Questions

Quinn Blackbird With this new pen name, I feel I've taken back control of my writing rather than writing to-market or pouring my efforts into stories I don't love. No…moreWith this new pen name, I feel I've taken back control of my writing rather than writing to-market or pouring my efforts into stories I don't love. Now, I can return to writing the stories that consume me--the long, eventful and dark twisted tales I love.
Right now, that's "Dark Fae". It's in early draft stages, and I'm working my way through it, but it's working out to be as long as the Gods and Monsters series, but in vein of The Prince's Prisoner.
The Dark Fae have taken over the human world with their dark skies, waged war on the humans years ago, and now in this post-apocalyptic world, the humans who survived live in small groups that travel around the world--trying to evade the countless fae armies that hunt them, burn their cities and towns to the ground.
Vale, a survivor and "marked" human, is spared when a Dark Fae army destroys her small group in a hidden village in Europe. She doesn't know why she was spared, or anything about the group of humans that the fae drag along with them. And having caught the dark, dangerous eye of the fae general, she's forced to use everything within her flimsy power to save herself. Only, she might be able to save more than just herself in the end.
Stay tuned! (less)
Quinn Blackbird Spades!
Love the concept and world of the Hatterthon and all the magic of it. If I had to choose between my worlds, that's the one I'd pick.…more
Spades!
Love the concept and world of the Hatterthon and all the magic of it. If I had to choose between my worlds, that's the one I'd pick.(less)
Average rating: 3.98 · 6,956 ratings · 936 reviews · 46 distinct worksSimilar authors
New World (Dark Fae: Black ...

3.66 avg rating — 433 ratings — published 2021
Rate this book
Clear rating
Fae's Captive (Dark Fae: Bl...

3.95 avg rating — 342 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
Dark Fae (Dark Fae, #1)

3.75 avg rating — 342 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
Her Villain (Dark Fae: Blac...

4.09 avg rating — 322 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Shadow Fae (Dark Fae: Extin...

3.84 avg rating — 268 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
Taken (Dark Fae, #2)

3.79 avg rating — 259 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
Dark Souls (Dark Fae, #3)

3.87 avg rating — 246 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Dark Fae (Dark Fae, #1-3)

3.90 avg rating — 232 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Dark Skies (Dark Fae: Extin...

3.93 avg rating — 218 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
Dark Days (Dark Fae: Extinc...

3.98 avg rating — 194 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
More books by Quinn Blackbird…

NEW SERIES

A dark fae warrior took me captive;
I am an unwilling slave, hell-bent on destroying him;
But in the end, it could be me destroyed - heart and soul.

Fans of CN CRAWFORD, LAURA THALASSA and JENNIFER L. ARMENTROUT will love this deliciously dark fae series.

The world was plunged into eternal darkness, riddled by famine and plague. Then when most of humanity had fallen, they came to finish us off.
The da Read more of this blog post »
6 likes ·   •  0 comments  •  flag
Share on Twitter
Published on September 30, 2020 12:45 Tags: dark-fae-romance
Dark Fae Taken Dark Souls Cruel Fae Dark Ones Shadow Fae Dark Skies
(13 books)
by
3.90 avg rating — 3,784 ratings

New World Fae's Captive Her Villain Fae's Concubine
(4 books)
by
3.84 avg rating — 1,294 ratings

Shadow Fae Dark Skies Dark Days Shadow World Shadow Realm
(5 books)
by
4.01 avg rating — 1,157 ratings

Among Gods Among Aniels Among Monsters Among Shadows Among All
(5 books)
by
4.35 avg rating — 538 ratings

Fae Prince of War Unwilling Bride
(3 books)
by
3.97 avg rating — 551 ratings

More series by Quinn Blackbird…

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

Quinn’s Recent Updates

Quinn Blackbird is now friends with Charlie ♥
93860629
Her Villain by Quinn Blackbird
"Omg

Like. Omg. The angst. The pace. The.. EVERYTHING! I recommend this for anyone who’s a sucker for a thorny, angsty sort of enemies to lovers romance book with enough sweetness to keep you HOOKED.
It’s also so.. clevery written, this book simply ble" Read more of this review »
Winter Plague by Quinn Blackbird
"Winter Plague was not the guilty pleasure romance I expected. It was brutal, so emotionally raw and I adored it. I couldn't stop reading, during the single break I took from it (which says a lot considering how long it was) I was plagued (pun intende" Read more of this review »
Fae's Captive by Quinn Blackbird
"
Before I begin my review for Faes' Captive (Dark Fae: New World book 2) by Quinn Blackbird, I would personally like to thank the author, publisher and Booksprout for the opportunity to read this ARC and I have reviewed it honestly.

As April settle" Read more of this review »
Quinn Blackbird answered Goodreads's question: Quinn Blackbird
Spades!
Love the concept and world of the Hatterthon and all the magic of it. If I had to choose between my worlds, that's the one I'd pick.
Quinn Blackbird is now following Jennasis and Visionthing03
1950953
More of Quinn's books…
“I level my stare with his. “You say that now, but only a few days ago, you wanted to bury me in the garden.” His eyes flash. “Threatened, not wanted,” he warns.”
Quinn Blackbird, Dark Ones

Topics Mentioning This Author

topics posts views last activity  
Game Night: Critterbee & Laura’s Table 57 12 Apr 13, 2021 11:26AM  
Game Night: Laura..devouring books like crumpets & Sandi's Great Brain Robbery 273 27 22 hours, 29 min ago  
The Perks Of Bein...: Team Labyrinth 1003 289 12 hours, 30 min ago  
“I level my stare with his. “You say that now, but only a few days ago, you wanted to bury me in the garden.” His eyes flash. “Threatened, not wanted,” he warns.”
Quinn Blackbird, Dark Ones

220 Goodreads Librarians Group — 124072 members — last activity 0 minutes ago
A place where all Goodreads members can work together to improve the Goodreads book catalog. Non-librarians are welcome to join the group as well, to ...more



No comments have been added yet.