Karah Sutton


#26 most followed
year in books
M. Wolk...
42 books | 365 friends

Gregory...
98 books | 16 friends


Karah Sutton

Goodreads Author


Born
Lexington, Kentucky
Website

Twitter

Member Since
November 2019

URL


Karah Sutton is a former bookseller and a current writer, bird watcher, and Baba Yaga enthusiast. Her debut middle grade fantasy adventure A Wolf for a Spell is inspired by her Russian heritage and the fairytales that have enchanted her since childhood. Karah also works in marketing for the video game industry, and has had the pleasure of working with some of the world’s most respected and well-loved entertainment companies including Disney, DreamWorks, Fox, and Cartoon Network. A dual American/New Zealand citizen, she splits her time between her home town in Kentucky and Wellington, New Zealand.

Average rating: 4.21 · 406 ratings · 146 reviews · 1 distinct workSimilar authors
A Wolf for a Spell

4.21 avg rating — 406 ratings — published 2020 — 5 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating

* Note: these are all the books on Goodreads for this author. To add more, click here.

Upcoming Events

Middle Grade Book Club with Karah Sutton
Author appearance, April 17, 2021 03:00PM
Brazos Bookstore, TX, US

https://www.brazosbookstore.com/event/virtual-middle-grade-book-clu...
How It Works: 1. Purchase a copy of the chosen book from the Brazos Bookstore ...more


Karah’s Recent Updates

Karah Sutton rated a book it was amazing
A Wolf for a Spell by Karah Sutton
A Wolf for a Spell
by Karah Sutton (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
EDIT: Thank you everyone who has read, borrowed, bought, or shared A Wolf for a Spell! I hope it's a warm cozy read for readers young and old.

If you enjoyed it, I'd also be forever grateful if you would also share your review on Amazon. You aren't r
...more
Karah Sutton rated a book it was amazing
A Wish in the Dark by Christina Soontornvat
Rate this book
Clear rating
A Wish in the Dark is lyrical, inventive, magical, and incredibly heartwarming. I'd heard it was a retelling of Les Misérables, and while the echoes of that story are apparent, this is its own story, and an incredibly impactful one at that. We follow ...more
Karah Sutton rated a book it was amazing
A Wolf for a Spell by Karah Sutton
A Wolf for a Spell
by Karah Sutton (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
EDIT: Thank you everyone who has read, borrowed, bought, or shared A Wolf for a Spell! I hope it's a warm cozy read for readers young and old.

If you enjoyed it, I'd also be forever grateful if you would also share your review on Amazon. You aren't r
...more
Karah Sutton rated a book it was amazing
Charlie Tangaroa and the Creature from the Sea by T.K. Roxborogh
Rate this book
Clear rating
This was such a fun, whirlwind adventure, perfect for fans of Percy Jackson and any of the Rick Riordan Presents series. Filled with vibrant characters and fast-paced tension, the story follows Charlie as he, his brother, and his grandfather become e ...more
Karah Sutton rated a book it was amazing
The Girl and the Ghost by Hanna Alkaf
The Girl and the Ghost
by Hanna Alkaf (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Wow. What a breathtaking story. Told in the alternating POVs of a little girl Suraya and the ghost she inherits from her grandmother, I was swept away as we follow their relationship through highs and lows, triumph and the bittersweet. The ghost, who ...more
Karah Sutton rated a book it was amazing
Maya and the Rising Dark by Rena Barron
Maya and the Rising Dark
by Rena Barron (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
A thrilling adventure filled with monsters, magic, family, and friendship. Maya's world turns upside down when she learns astonishing truths that have been hidden from her: orishas — celestial beings of African lore and the stars of Maya's favorite c ...more
Karah Sutton wants to read
Indian No More by Charlene Willing McManis
Rate this book
Clear rating
Karah Sutton wants to read
Gloom Town by Ronald L.  Smith
Gloom Town
by Ronald L. Smith (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Karah Sutton rated a book it was amazing
The Elephant's Girl by Celesta Rimington
The Elephant's Girl
by Celesta Rimington (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Part mystery, part treasure hunt, part ghost story, part animal story, The Elephant's Girl was such a delightful mix of so many elements that I love in a great book. The story follows Lexington, a girl who survived a tornado thanks to the protection ...more
Karah Sutton rated a book it was amazing
Cattywampus by Ash Van Otterloo
Cattywampus
by Ash Van Otterloo (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Ash Van Otterloo has crafted such a wonderful magic world, true to Appalachia and brimming with humor and heart. Written in two alternating POVs of daughters of rival witch families, we see Katy and Delpha as they come to terms with their magic, thei ...more
More of Karah's books…

Polls

We have read a lot of wonderful books this year, but have we missed your favorite?

What book should we read in December?

Please write in your choice. As always, you may write in titles, provided the book is a 2021 Newbery contender and already published.

 
  32 votes 27.4%

 
  23 votes 19.7%

 
  17 votes 14.5%

 
  13 votes 11.1%

King and the Dragonflies by Kacen Callender (write-in)
 
  6 votes 5.1%

The Ickabog (write-in)
 
  5 votes 4.3%

A Home for Goddesses and Dogs by Leslie Connor (write-in)
 
  5 votes 4.3%

The thing about Jellyfish (write-in)
 
  4 votes 3.4%

The Boys In the Back Row (write-in)
 
  2 votes 1.7%

Mananaland by Pam Munoz Ryan (write-in)
 
  2 votes 1.7%

Before the Ever After, Snapdragon or King and the Dragonflies (write-in)
 
  2 votes 1.7%

Before the Ever After (write-in)
 
  2 votes 1.7%

Barren Grounds (write-in)
 
  1 vote 0.9%

Ickabog (write-in)
 
  1 vote 0.9%

city spies (write-in)
 
  1 vote 0.9%

village of scoundrels (write-in)
 
  1 vote 0.9%

117 total votes
More...



No comments have been added yet.