Dean Rasmussen

year in books

Dean Rasmussen

Goodreads Author


Website

Twitter

Genre

Influences

Member Since
May 2019


Dean Rasmussen grew up in a small Minnesota town and began writing stories at the age of ten, driven by his fascination with the Star Wars hero's journey. He continued writing short stories and attempted a few novels through his early twenties until he stopped to focus on his computer animation ambitions. He studied English at a Minnesota college during that time.

He learned the art of computer animation and went on to work on twenty feature films, a television show, and a AAA video game as a visual effects artist over thirteen years. He currently teaches animation for visual effects in Orlando, Florida.

Inspired by his favorite authors, Stephen King, Ray Bradbury, Richard Matheson, and H.P. Lovecraft, Dean began writing novels and short
...more

Average rating: 4.53 · 19 ratings · 14 reviews · 1 distinct workSimilar authors
Stone Hill: Shadows Rising

4.53 avg rating — 19 ratings — published 2019 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating

* Note: these are all the books on Goodreads for this author. To add more, click here.

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

Necronomicon
Dean Rasmussen is currently reading
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 

Dean’s Recent Updates

" Thank you! :) "
" Stone Hill: Shadows Rising

In the vein of Stephen King, Stranger Things, Dean Koontz, or H. P. Lovecraft.

A subterranean horror thriller full of
...more "
66309 596 108
" Stone Hill: Shadows Rising

In the vein of Stephen King, Stranger Things, Dean Koontz, or H. P. Lovecraft.

A subterranean horror thriller full of
...more "
Dean Rasmussen entered a giveaway
The Institute by Stephen King
The Institute
by Stephen King (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Dean Rasmussen is currently reading
Necronomicon by H.P. Lovecraft
Rate this book
Clear rating
Dean Rasmussen rated a book it was amazing
Skeleton Crew by Stephen King
Skeleton Crew
by Stephen King (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Dean Rasmussen started reading
Skeleton Crew by Stephen King
Skeleton Crew
by Stephen King (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of Dean's books…
105786 Goodreads Reviewers' Group — 6508 members — last activity 1 hour, 12 min ago
This group helps to bring Reviewers and Authors together! Reviewers can make their own thread to post their reviews in, or post their reviews in the ...more
108 Horror Aficionados — 15858 members — last activity 5 minutes ago
If you love horror literature, movies, and culture, you're in the right place. Whether it's vampires, werewolves, zombies, serial killers, plagues, or ...more
220 Goodreads Librarians Group — 100586 members — last activity 5 minutes ago
A place where all Goodreads members can work together to improve the Goodreads book catalog. Non-librarians are welcome to join the group as well, to ...more
596 Audiobooks — 9349 members — last activity 2 hours, 11 min ago
Audio & audiobooks are getting more and more popular for commuters & those wanting to squeeze in another book or two a month while doing other ...more
66309 Audible Addicts — 724 members — last activity Dec 03, 2019 11:33PM
This group is for people who prefer to read with their ears. :) Recommend some of your favorite reads!!
More of Dean’s groups…



No comments have been added yet.