Stephanie Mirro

Goodreads Author


Website

Twitter

Genre

Member Since
July 2018

URL


Stephanie Mirro's lifelong love of ancient mythology led to majoring in the Classics in college, which wasn't quite as much fun as writing her own mythology stories as she did as a child. But that education, combined with an overactive imagination and being an avid fantasy reader, resulted in a writing career.

Starting her days with coffee and ending them with wine means Stephanie can usually be found juggling household chores, keeping the kids alive, and trying to write, edit, publish, and market the stories that haunt her dreams.

Born and raised in Southern Arizona, Stephanie now resides in Northern Virginia with her husband, two kids, and two furbabies. This thing called "seasons" is still magical.

Average rating: 4.53 · 51 ratings · 34 reviews · 3 distinct works
Birth of the Bacchae (Immor...

4.45 avg rating — 42 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Oneira, the Dream Maker

4.80 avg rating — 5 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
Her Majesty's Fury

it was amazing 5.00 avg rating — 4 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating

* Note: these are all the books on Goodreads for this author. To add more, click here.

Stephanie Mirro hasn't written any blog posts yet.

Birth of the Bacchae Her Majesty's Fury
(2 books)
by
4.50 avg rating — 46 ratings

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

The Ven Hypothesis
Stephanie Mirro is currently reading
by Erica Rue (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
Omega: An Icon Story
Stephanie Mirro is currently reading
by Riley Tune (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
A Discovery of Wi...
Rate this book
Clear rating

 

Stephanie’s Recent Updates

Stephanie Mirro rated a book it was amazing
A Witch Called Red by Sami Valentine
Rate this book
Clear rating
4.5/5 but totally worth rounding up. The story, characters, and dialogue were fantastic and far outweigh any of the "issues" I noticed. Fans of Buffy, Sookie Stackhouse, and Rachel Morgan will thoroughly enjoy this new addition to the urban fantasy g ...more
Her Majesty's Fury by Stephanie Mirro
"I took a chance on book 1 in this series ( Birth of the Bacchae ) and was so glad that I did. When I finished it, I immediately pre-ordered this book, and now I'm anxiously awaiting the third.

It's hard to go over the plot in a mid-series book...(" Read more of this review »
Stephanie Mirro rated a book it was amazing
The Crivabanian by Savannah J. Goins
Rate this book
Clear rating
A fantastic continuation of the Odan Terridor series and Enzi's journey. I adored the new characters and new realms, and I can't wait to find out what happens next!
Stephanie Mirro is currently reading
The Ven Hypothesis by Erica Rue
Rate this book
Clear rating
Stephanie Mirro rated a book really liked it
Obsidian Son by Shayne Silvers
Rate this book
Clear rating
Stephanie Mirro rated a book it was amazing
Birth of the Bacchae by Stephanie Mirro
Rate this book
Clear rating
Stephanie Mirro is currently reading
Omega by Riley Tune
Rate this book
Clear rating
Stephanie Mirro finished reading
Beaconfield by Bri R. Leclerc
Beaconfield
by Bri R. Leclerc (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Stephanie Mirro rated a book it was amazing
Nothing's Ever Lost by Emma G.  Rose
Nothing's Ever Lost
by Emma G. Rose (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
This is one of those books where I finish it and I don't know how I feel yet. Which is such an oddly good thing. There are so many great features of this book, I don't know where to begin - the humor, the cast, the story itself, the author's represen ...more
Stephanie Mirro made a comment in the group Goodreads Librarians GroupAdd to existing series topic
" annob wrote: "Done, description added to the series page."

Thanks so much!
"
More of Stephanie's books…
47034 My Vampire Book Obsession — 2702 members — last activity 41 minutes ago
Other places have Badges. We have Vampire Hearts. Welcome to My Vampire Book Obsession group. If, like us, you enjoy anything VAMPIRE in the paranorma ...more
220 Goodreads Librarians Group — 99658 members — last activity 6 minutes ago
A place where all Goodreads members can work together to improve the Goodreads book catalog. Non-librarians are welcome to join the group as well, to ...more
55293 Girls, Guns and Grimoires — 1720 members — last activity 7 hours, 9 min ago
Do you like to read and discuss Urban Fantasy, Paranormal Romance, Sci-Fi and Fantasy books? Fancy doing group and buddy read alongs? Then this may be ...more
85934 New Adult Book Club — 13872 members — last activity 8 hours, 2 min ago
This group is for everyone to share their love of New Adult fiction - the rapidly growing catagory for books that have the same coming of age feel as ...more
154447 Support for Indie Authors — 15051 members — last activity 1 hour, 19 min ago
Officially 10k Members Strong & Climbing!! Building and supporting a community of self-published authors dedicated to both sharing experiences and lea ...more
206325 SIA Showcase for Readers and Writers — 989 members — last activity 13 hours, 2 min ago
From the group that coined the term bookwhack*, here is the official bookwhack group! In all seriousness, we at Support Indie Authors understand how d ...more
More of Stephanie’s groups…



No comments have been added yet.