William Becker

Goodreads Author


Born
in Saint Petersburg, Russian Federation
Genre

Influences
David Lynch, Stephen King, Silent Hill

Member Since
March 2019


William Becker is an 18-year-old horror author with a mind for weirder sides of the universe. With an emphasis on complex and layered storylines that tug harshly on the reader to search for deeper meanings in the vein of Silent Hill and David Lynch, Becker is a force to be reckoned within the horror world. His works are constantly unfathomable, throwing terror into places never before seen, while also providing compelling storylines that transcend the predictable jumpscares of the popular modern horror.

His first novel, WEEPING OF THE CAVERNS, was written when he was 14. After eight months of writing, editing, and revising, the story arrived soon after his 15th birthday. During the writing sessions for his debut novel, he also wrote an ultra
...more

Average rating: 4.21 · 19 ratings · 18 reviews · 1 distinct work
Grey Skies

4.21 avg rating — 19 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating

* Note: these are all the books on Goodreads for this author. To add more, click here.

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

William’s Recent Updates

Grey Skies by William   Becker
"A man, Roman, a dead nun and no clue as to what happened to her.

This was my first read by the author and I have to tell you it makes me wonder what goes on his mind. This story is delivered with such descriptive detail that you are almost complet..." Read more of this review »
Grey Skies by William   Becker
" Hey, Sarah

Thanks so much for your honesty. I’m sorry you weren’t the biggest fan of what I did, but I’m glad you noticed the work on describing everyt
...more "
William Becker rated a book it was amazing
Midnight by Dean Koontz
Midnight
by Dean Koontz (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
I’m going to say it, I admire Koontz and his style much more than Stephen King. Maybe I’ve read more of Stephen’s later stuff and found it bloated and rambly, but Koontz has written something amazingly paced, unique, thought-provoking, and fun. Gorge ...more
Grey Skies by William   Becker
"A dark, creepy and twisted psychological thriller

Terrific storytelling by young horror author.
You can explore the darker world with a main plot and bonus two short stories.
Well narrated.
Vivid detail of weird, horrific and creepy incidents which w..." Read more of this review »
William Becker is currently reading
Midnight by Dean Koontz
Midnight
by Dean Koontz (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Grey Skies by William   Becker
"I have received a copy of this book from the author in exchange of an honest review.
First I’d like to point out that the author is 18yo. He described the book as a “mix of House of Leaves and Silent Hill” and I pretty much agree with that. I’ve re..." Read more of this review »
Grey Skies by William   Becker
"Going into this book all I knew was that the author was 18 year old William Becker and I was about to read a tale of a man who finds himself having to bury a dead nun.
With my ears piqued at the curiosity of this, I didn’t want to hold my hopes too..." Read more of this review »
Grey Skies by William   Becker
" Hey, Kaili,

Thank you! Spiders scare the hell out of me too, so I’m delighted to hear this haha. I will say that Grey Skies is a mystery for sure, whic
...more "
Grey Skies by William   Becker
" Really loved reading your review, Valerie! I’m glad you enjoyed! "
Grey Skies by William   Becker
" I’m sorry to hear that it wasn’t for you, I really wish you enjoyed it! At the same time, I’m very thankful that you understand what I was going for a ...more "
More of William's books…



No comments have been added yet.