Rosie Travers

Kate
499 books | 47 friends

Val Penny
381 books | 300 friends

Jessica...
0 books | 57 friends

Isabella
216 books | 269 friends

Bea Ste...
0 books | 127 friends

Debbie ...
118 books | 969 friends

Neil Ra...
78 books | 686 friends

C.J. Su...
41 books | 204 friends

More friends…

Rosie Travers

Goodreads Author


Born
The United Kingdom
Website

Twitter

Genre

Member Since
April 2015


Rosie grew up in Southampton on the south coast of England. When she's not writing, she's reading. After many years juggling motherhood and a variety of jobs in local government she moved to Southern California in 2009. With time on her hands Rosie started a blog about the perils of ex-pat life which rekindled a teenage desire to become a writer. Now permanently settled back in the UK, Rosie takes inspiration from the towns and landscape of her native south coast and enjoys writing heart-warming stories sprinkled with mystery, tragedy, comedy and romance.

The Oxford English Dictionary defines the word ‘comfort’ as a state of physical well-being; in plural – things that make life easy or pleasant. To me that term is synonymous with reading, and I think today’s special guest, cosy crime writer Paula Williams would heartily agree!





Thank you,
Rosie, for inviting me to talk about my comfort reads.  It was incredibly difficult to pick just five
to talk a...

Read more of this blog post »
 •  0 comments  •  flag
Twitter icon
Published on February 11, 2019 00:00
Average rating: 4.44 · 41 ratings · 22 reviews · 2 distinct works
The Theatre of Dreams

4.43 avg rating — 40 ratings — published 2018 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Your Secret's Safe With Me

it was amazing 5.00 avg rating — 1 rating2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating

* Note: these are all the books on Goodreads for this author. To add more, click here.

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

Street Cat Blues
Rosie Travers is currently reading
by Alison O'Leary (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 

Rosie’s Recent Updates

Rosie Travers wrote a new blog post
The Oxford English Dictionary defines the word ‘comfort’ as a state of physical well-being; in plural – things that make life easy or pleasant. To... Read more of this blog post »
The Theatre of Dreams by Rosie Travers
"A gorgeous read with a mystery and romance that kept the pages turning. The opening chapter is a real stand out - absolutely sucked me right in. I also loved the ending and how all my burning questions were answered. So much has been packed into t..." Read more of this review »
Rosie Travers rated a book it was amazing
Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine by Gail Honeyman
Rate this book
Clear rating
Rosie Travers started reading
Street Cat Blues by Alison O'Leary
Street Cat Blues
by Alison O'Leary (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Theatre of Dreams by Rosie Travers
"Enjoyed this one!

I love stories based around English sea-side towns. I also love a bit of romance, scandal and a cunning plan! The Theatre of Dreams was a dream choice for my holiday reading. "
Your Secret's Safe With Me by Rosie Travers
"Your Secret's Safe With Me is ideal for fans of Penny Vincenzi, Marian Keyes and Sophie Kinsella with a fabulous cast of characters, witty dialogue and a bundle of secrets and twists that will keep the reader guessing. It's about a wedding (and wh..." Read more of this review »
Rosie Travers is now following
1261540
Rosie Travers is currently reading
Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine by Gail Honeyman
Rate this book
Clear rating
Rosie Travers rated a book it was amazing
The Convalescent Corpse by Nicola Slade
Rate this book
Clear rating
What a great book. If only history had been taught like this at school I might have paid more attention! Highly entertaining story of a 'dysfunctional' family coming to terms with the loss of a brother during the first world war and making ends meet ...more
Rosie Travers is now following
More of Rosie's books…



No comments have been added yet.