Maureen Smith


Website

Twitter

Genre


pseudonym Naomi Chase

I have enjoyed writing for as long as I can remember. My earliest memory of knowing I had a “literary gift” was as a third grader, when I wrote and illustrated a story about a child who stumbled upon a bird’s nest and decided to nurture the orphaned chickadee until its mother returned. I can’t recall whether the story had a happy ending or not, but my teacher, Mrs. Bennett, was so impressed that she predicted I would someday become a writer.

During the summers as a teenager, I preferred the sticky discomfort of my bedroom to hanging outdoors with friends. I would lock myself away for hours, churning out endless stories and surfacing only for quick meals. Is it any wonder my parents and siblings labeled me a certifiable
...more

Maureen Smith isn't a Goodreads Author (yet), but they do have a blog, so here are some recent posts imported from their feed.

Hope you’ve been enjoying your summer as much as I have! I figured it’s high time for me to share an excerpt from SIN BIN, the third book in the Denver Rebels series. There are no words to describe how much I love these hockey boys and their women. *happy sigh and twirl* If you’ve […]


The post Sin Bin Prologue Teaser appeared first on Maureen Smith - USA Bestselling Author.

Read more of this blog post »
4 likes ·   •  0 comments  •  flag
Twitter icon
Published on September 02, 2018 10:01 • 47 views
Average rating: 4.37 · 15,157 ratings · 1,285 reviews · 48 distinct worksSimilar authors
Whatever You Like

3.96 avg rating — 1,649 ratings — published 2010 — 7 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Recipe for Temptation (The ...

4.49 avg rating — 1,041 ratings — published 2010 — 7 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Wicked Games (Denver Rebels...

4.48 avg rating — 862 ratings3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Any Way You Want It

4.27 avg rating — 1,024 ratings — published 2012 — 7 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Taming the Wolf (The Wolf P...

4.42 avg rating — 916 ratings — published 2007 — 7 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Touch of Heaven (St. James ...

4.44 avg rating — 779 ratings — published 2009 — 9 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Tempt Me at Midnight (The W...

4.52 avg rating — 833 ratings — published 2010 — 7 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Romancing the M.D. (Hopewel...

4.28 avg rating — 716 ratings — published 2011 — 7 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
A Legal Affair

4.44 avg rating — 670 ratings — published 2006 — 7 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Swede (Denver Rebels Bo...

4.54 avg rating — 467 ratings — published 2017 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
More books by Maureen Smith…
Taming the Wolf Recipe for Temptation Tempt Me at Midnight Treacherous Inferno Seducing the Wolf Oh Baby: A Holiday Novella
(9 books)
by
4.50 avg rating — 4,782 ratings

Whatever You Like Any Way You Want It Whatever You Need
(3 books)
by
4.09 avg rating — 2,710 ratings

Touch of Heaven Recipe for Temptation
(2 books)
by
4.47 avg rating — 1,820 ratings

A Legal Affair A Guilty Affair A Risky Affair
(3 books)
by
4.38 avg rating — 1,524 ratings

Wicked Games The Swede
(2 books)
by
4.50 avg rating — 1,328 ratings

More series by Maureen Smith…

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

“Everyone can sing. Some better than others. I fall into the ‘others’ category.”
Maureen Smith, Whatever You Like

“You know I don't like being told what to do. Then do without being told.”
Maureen Smith, Any Way You Want It

“Life’s challenges aren’t supposed to paralyze you, they’re supposed to help you discover who you are.”
Maureen Smith, Seducing the Wolf

Topics Mentioning This Author

topics posts views last activity  
Nothing But Readi...: Level 1 of the Serious Readers Challenge for 2011 618 902 Jan 01, 2012 11:55AM  
Fans of Interraci...: Maybe Mainstream Authors Are Right 27 70 Sep 25, 2013 07:26PM  
The Reader's Bar: February Book Discussion-The Cuckoo's Calling 45 25 Feb 27, 2014 07:53AM  
Fans of Interraci...: * What Non-Interracial Book Are You Currently Reading? 611 313 Mar 06, 2014 09:42PM  
Group Reads? 2 19 Jan 22, 2016 02:36PM  
Fans of Interraci...: Nook or Kindle Lending Thread 1962 675 Jul 04, 2018 07:53AM  


Is this you? Let us know. If not, help out and invite Maureen to Goodreads.