Morgan Wright

Goodreads Author


Website

Twitter

Genre

Member Since
September 2018

URL


Morgan Wright is the author of the upcoming collection of dark fantasy short stories called "The Company of Wretches" and is the co-founder of WriterWriter.

In March 2017, at age 18, she joined Twitter in the hopes of hitting the 1000 follower-milestone within a year. 10 months later she became a Twitter influencer in writing and reading with a current following of nearly 50.000 people.

She is the daughter of singer/songwriter Sara de Ville and granddaughter of pianist/producer/composer Tio Jazzy. Her mother's favorite quote for her:
'The sky's the limit'.

She is also the editor and one of the contributors to the "Calendar For Writers 2019-2020" (the biggest and best of the bestselling Calendar For Writers series by award-winning author
...more

Average rating: 5.0 · 4 ratings · 0 reviews · 2 distinct works
Calendar for Writers: 2019-...

by
it was amazing 5.00 avg rating — 3 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Calendar For Writers: 2019-...

by
it was amazing 5.00 avg rating — 1 rating
Rate this book
Clear rating

* Note: these are all the books on Goodreads for this author. To add more, click here.

Juggling Multiple Writing Projects... Is it possible?

(First Published in the Calendar For Writers 2019-2020)

Most writers have dozens of ideas bobbing around in their minds. Hence, it’s only logical to muse on whether you should try your hand at ‘juggling’, at handling multiple writing projects at the same time.

As to the question of whether it’s possible… the answer is a loud and resounding yes. Though it's true that juggling multiple projects at... Read more of this blog post »
1 like ·   •  0 comments  •  flag
Share twitter circle
Published on November 25, 2018 04:11 Tags: calendar-for-writers, inspiration, motivation, writing, writing-process

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

The Royal Ranger:...
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
Forge of Darkness
Morgan Wright is currently reading
by Steven Erikson (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
Winter's Tale
Morgan Wright is currently reading
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 

Morgan’s Recent Updates

Morgan Wright is now friends with Bibiana Krall
43581551
Morgan Wright is now following
14053022
Holy Sister by Mark  Lawrence
A Storm of Silver and Ash by Marion Blackwood
"When the fate of a kingdom falls on the shoulders of a sassy thief, who will she choose to save? The Oncoming Storm, or Storm, is one of the best thieves in her guild until she’s blindsided not once, but twice by someone she doesn’t suspect. Her a..." Read more of this review »
Morgan Wright is now following
19458214
A Storm of Silver and Ash by Marion Blackwood
"A fun read perfect for fans of Sarah J Maas. This book follows Storm, a professional thief, who has to make a choice between saving those she loves and doing what is right. I enjoyed this story and the characters and think this could be a promisin..." Read more of this review »
A Storm of Silver and Ash by Marion Blackwood
"A Storm of Silver and Ash is a mixture of Monty Python mixed with LOTR and some serious Assassin Creed Influences. That is what I can say about this novel. It’s a mix of all the things that you would love in a classic fantasy novel, only it has a..." Read more of this review »
Morgan Wright wants to read
A Storm of Silver and Ash by Marion Blackwood
Rate this book
Clear rating
Morgan Wright rated a book it was amazing
Shadow City by Anna Mocikat
Shadow City
by Anna Mocikat (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
“At the horizon, just a few miles away, a sign was visible standing on the dried-up hill. Huge letters, once bright white, were now dirty and gray. Although some of the oversized letters were missing, the following word could still be read: HO LYWO ...more
Morgan Wright rated a book it was amazing
Immortal Defiance by Laura Maybrooke
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of Morgan's books…
“I think that a true writer will keep on writing, no matter what. Even if they don’t get published, even if they’re constantly faced with criticism… they’ll keep writing. The act is essential to a writer’s existence. Without it, life would have no meaning.”
Morgan Wright, Calendar for Writers: 2019-2020: A Two-Year Notebook for Your Creative Writing

“Don’t seek to emulate other writers. Don’t pay heed to how others say your tales should be written. And don’t ever change your writing on account of anything or anyone. Your stories are your own, so write them your way.”
Morgan Wright, Calendar for Writers: 2019-2020: A Two-Year Notebook for Your Creative Writing

“I don't believe there's ever been a 'good' first draft, but there's a reason for that: they don’t have to be. First drafts are part of the process; they're the rough diamond on their way to being cut and polished. It takes a while to get them to shine.”
Morgan Wright, Calendar for Writers: 2019-2020: A Two-Year Notebook for Your Creative Writing

“All writers have this vague hope that the elves will come in the night and finish any stories.”
Neil Gaiman

“I think that a true writer will keep on writing, no matter what. Even if they don’t get published, even if they’re constantly faced with criticism… they’ll keep writing. The act is essential to a writer’s existence. Without it, life would have no meaning.”
Morgan Wright, Calendar for Writers: 2019-2020: A Two-Year Notebook for Your Creative Writing

“Don’t seek to emulate other writers. Don’t pay heed to how others say your tales should be written. And don’t ever change your writing on account of anything or anyone. Your stories are your own, so write them your way.”
Morgan Wright, Calendar for Writers: 2019-2020: A Two-Year Notebook for Your Creative Writing

“I don't believe there's ever been a 'good' first draft, but there's a reason for that: they don’t have to be. First drafts are part of the process; they're the rough diamond on their way to being cut and polished. It takes a while to get them to shine.”
Morgan Wright, Calendar for Writers: 2019-2020: A Two-Year Notebook for Your Creative Writing

1001617 coffeebooksandwine bookclub — 184 members — last activity Nov 06, 2019 03:39PM
Come join Becca & Tiffany read the book each month and discuss with us.
50920 Beta Reader Group — 16130 members — last activity 57 minutes ago
A place to connect writers with Beta readers. Sometimes writers get so involved in the plot they can't see the wood for the trees. Hang on a ...more
935887 The Banished Lands — 619 members — last activity Nov 15, 2019 05:45AM
A group to discuss all books written within The Faithful and the Fallen and Of Blood and Bone by John Gwynne. We will discuss favourite characters, ...more
1865 SciFi and Fantasy Book Club — 25193 members — last activity 5 minutes ago
Welcome to the SciFi and Fantasy Book Club! Hello and welcome! You're in the right place if you are looking for monthly reads in your favorite genres, ...more
367225 Shamelessly Promote Your Books — 659 members — last activity Nov 19, 2019 03:21PM
Shamelessly add and promote your books and author news. Add your books to our bookshelve and share events and news about your books Discuss and share ...more
840661 the Howling Pack — 297 members — last activity Jul 01, 2019 09:11AM
Hello Wolves! I really hope you're doing good and that you're ready for some randomness (is that a word?) haha The Pack's Club is your club! It is ...more
799440 Indie and Self-Published Author Support — 710 members — last activity Nov 20, 2019 10:52AM
Breaking into the world of writing through the self-publishing gateway can be daunting and overwhelming. This is a support group where indie and ...more
636120 The Cool Kids' Fantasy Club — 1375 members — last activity Nov 12, 2019 07:30PM
A group to chat about SFF books. Authors and readers welcome. I might post about my books and the Self-Published Fantasy Blog-Off too. I plan on ...more
25x33 EDGE Science Fiction and Fantasy Publishing — 10 members — last activity Mar 08, 2018 09:58AM
Hi! Welcome to EDGE Science Fiction and Fantasy Publishing's group on Goodreads. We will be talking about EDGE science fiction, fantasy and horror ...more
115450 The Volcano Lair — 338 members — last activity Oct 26, 2016 03:25PM
Now open to the public for the first time! This completely secret lair of the Legit Super-Villain JM Guillen is the perfect place for authors to ...more
More of Morgan’s groups…



No comments have been added yet.