Lina J. Potter

Goodreads Author


Born
Russian Federation
Website

Twitter

Genre

Member Since
February 2018


Call it inspiration, the voice of a Muse, or plain obsession Lina J. Potter has been dreaming up stories for as long as she can remember. She has a light-hearted approach to writing. Whenever she is not writing, you can find her practicing karate and lace-making. Nowadays, she lives in the quite town of Tambov with her husband, daughter and two cats.

Lina is looking forward to hearing from you! Connect with her on Facebook www.facebook.com/linajpotter

Connect with readers and join in the discussion
www.facebook.com/groups/1041553379344...

Also have a look at:
www.lithunters.com
www.facebook.com/LithuntersPH/
...more

To ask Lina J. Potter questions, please sign up.

Popular Answered Questions

Lina J. Potter Hi, Felicity! I am truly sorry for my late reply. I am so alien to the LitRPG genre, I wouldn't dare to :)))…moreHi, Felicity! I am truly sorry for my late reply. I am so alien to the LitRPG genre, I wouldn't dare to :))) (less)
Lina J. Potter Hi Shannon! Sorry for the delayed reply. Probably, by now you already know :) Book 5 is coming out on November, 6th. I hope you will enjoy the final…moreHi Shannon! Sorry for the delayed reply. Probably, by now you already know :) Book 5 is coming out on November, 6th. I hope you will enjoy the final installment of the A Medieval Tale series. Stay in touch, Lina.(less)
Average rating: 4.17 · 9,530 ratings · 619 reviews · 11 distinct worksSimilar authors
The Clearing (A Medieval Ta...

by
4.28 avg rating — 1,714 ratings — published 2014 — 7 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Price of Happiness (A M...

by
4.22 avg rating — 1,437 ratings — published 2015 — 6 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Palace Intrigue (A Medieval...

by
4.32 avg rating — 1,379 ratings — published 2014 — 6 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Royal Court (A Medieval...

by
4.17 avg rating — 1,285 ratings — published 2014 — 6 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
First Lessons (A Medieval T...

3.90 avg rating — 2,402 ratings — published 2014 — 9 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
For the King (A Medieval Ta...

by
4.30 avg rating — 455 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Right of Vengeance (A M...

by
4.37 avg rating — 326 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
The King's Road (A Medieval...

by
4.41 avg rating — 308 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
Half-Demon's Revenge (Legen...

4.12 avg rating — 91 ratings3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Half-Demon's Fortune (Legen...

by
4.33 avg rating — 67 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
More books by Lina J. Potter…

A Thank You Note..

Today First Lessons rose through the ranks and hit the 74th position on the Amazon Best Sellers Rank! And my Amazon Author Rank has reached #295. Thank you, my dear readers, for your lovely support.

So, the book was not written in vain.
All of my sleepless nights writing, my back pains, my tears shed from harsh criticism, were not for nothing.
Thank you. These are the only words that come to my m... Read more of this blog post »
1 like ·   •  3 comments  •  flag
Share on Twitter
Published on April 03, 2019 15:43 Tags: a-medieval-tale, amazon, bestseller, first-lessons, historical-fiction, lina-j-potter, time-travel
First Lessons The Clearing Palace Intrigue The Royal Court The Price of Happiness For the King The Right of Vengeance
(8 books)
by
4.17 avg rating — 9,305 ratings

Half-Demon's Revenge Half-Demon's Fortune
(2 books)
by
4.21 avg rating — 157 ratings

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

Lina’s Recent Updates

Lina J. Potter wrote a new blog post

A Thank You Note..

Today First Lessons rose through the ranks and hit the 74th position on the Amazon Best Sellers Rank! And my Amazon Author Rank has reached #295. T... Read more of this blog post »
Lina Potter is now following
1025652
First Lessons by Lina J. Potter
"When I discovered that there was a Russian fantasy series about a "strong woman" protagonist, I immediately *had* to read it. Alas, while the idea is brilliant, the execution is less so. But it seems that a lot of people are still enjoying it, whi..." Read more of this review »
First Lessons by Lina J. Potter
"Incredibly entertaining.

I have really enjoyed the characters in this story. I'm looking forward to reading the rest of the series. Funny"
The Price of Happiness by Lina J. Potter
" Thank you so much for your genuine review and kind encouragements, Nick. This means so much to me. I am currently working on book 6. Stay in touch, ...more "
The Price of Happiness by Lina J. Potter
" Hi Elizabeth, thank you so much for your review. I am currently working on book 6! With a bit of luck, it should be out quite soon. Stay in touch, ...more "
The Price of Happiness by Lina J. Potter
" Thank you so much for this genuine review, Brandie. It means so much to me. I am currently working on book 6. With a bit of luck, the book will be out ...more "
The Price of Happiness by Lina J. Potter
"My favorite by far! I hated to see the story end. You know you have finished a great series when you close the book and feel like you have left friends and family. But what an ending! Bravo! For fans of Middle Earth, Game of Thrones, and other sim..." Read more of this review »
The Price of Happiness by Lina J. Potter
" Dear Sharon, thank you so much for this genuine review. It made me smile. I am currently working on book 6 in A Medieval Tale. With a bit of luck, it ...more "
Lina Potter has read
The Price of Happiness by Lina J. Potter
Rate this book
Clear rating
Hi courageous reader, yes... Youve made it. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

I am currently working on book 6 in A Medieval Tale. Stay in touch for further updates. I added below the links to my Goodreads blog and my Facebook author page.

...more
More of Lina's books…
“There were just four things a woman could be (five at most): daughter, wife, mother, widow, and slut. That was it. There were no other roles for them—no free and independent women, no feminism, no selfsufficiency. If you didn’t like it, you could be branded a witch and executed.”
Lina J. Potter, First Lessons

“When the inner light of the soul shone through like that, the shape of nose or ears became unimportant. She was shining, and it looked almost like a miracle.”
Lina J. Potter, The Royal Court

“People generally forget the things they are ashamed of, but no one ever forgets an insult.”
Lina J. Potter, Palace Intrigue

Topics Mentioning This Author

topics posts views last activity  
Sci-Fi & Fantasy ...: * Bookshelf Suggestions 101 174 Aug 24, 2018 03:38AM  
Great Female Prot...: Historical Fiction Recommendations 26 406 Aug 04, 2020 09:39AM  
“Empires are synonymous with centralized—if occasionally schismatized—hierarchical power structures in which influence is restricted to an economically privileged class retaining its advantages through—usually—a judicious use of oppression and skilled manipulation of both the society’s information dissemination systems and its lesser—as a rule nominally independent—power systems. In short, it’s all about dominance.”
Iain M. Banks, The Player of Games

“When the inner light of the soul shone through like that, the shape of nose or ears became unimportant. She was shining, and it looked almost like a miracle.”
Lina J. Potter, The Royal Court

“One lives longer knowing less”
Lina J. Potter, The Royal Court

“she adapted to the new world, took a small break, and was now driven to conquer new heights.”
Lina J. Potter, The Royal Court

“You know better than me that there are people who serve God and those who serve only their own selves.”
Lina J. Potter, The Royal Court

220 Goodreads Librarians Group — 116874 members — last activity 8 minutes ago
A place where all Goodreads members can work together to improve the Goodreads book catalog. Non-librarians are welcome to join the group as well, to ...more
30999 Romance, Historical or Otherwise — 3777 members — last activity Nov 29, 2020 11:58AM
A group to discuss our favorite novels, be it Historical, Contemporary, Paranormal, Mystery, YA, Horror,Chick Lit, Fantasy, Regency, Erotica... etc, ...more
596 Audiobooks — 10132 members — last activity 11 minutes ago
Audio & audiobooks are getting more and more popular for commuters & those wanting to squeeze in another book or two a month while doing other ...more



No comments have been added yet.