M. Ainihi

year in books
Daniel ...
188 books | 1,291 friends

Suzy Da...
3,512 books | 5,012 friends

Gregory...
965 books | 1,047 friends

Teresa ...
930 books | 316 friends

Nicci M...
84 books | 174 friends

Author ...
1,371 books | 1,206 friends

William
1,272 books | 253 friends

Lance G...
1,832 books | 438 friends

More friends…

M. Ainihi

Goodreads Author


Born
The United States
Website

Twitter

Genre

Member Since
March 2017


Book Release

front

The Warning Signs

Short stories of Dark Fantasy and Horror

Featuring three titles from the world of Sumir (The Blood Inheritance Quartet),

will be released in multiple formats on May 4th and will be available in Kindle(Kindle unlimited) , Paperback, and Hardcover versions.

Don’t ignore…

…the warning signs

Something lurks beneath the waves on an island where the sun never sets; a ghost tries

Read more of this blog post »
1 like ·   •  0 comments  •  flag
Share on Twitter
Published on April 11, 2021 04:34
Average rating: 4.44 · 41 ratings · 28 reviews · 5 distinct worksSimilar authors
Rise (Blood Inheritance #1)

by
4.33 avg rating — 33 ratings5 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Lost (Blood Inheritance #2)

by
it was amazing 5.00 avg rating — 4 ratings4 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Blood Inheritance Novel...

4.50 avg rating — 2 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
Endow: A Blood Inheritance ...

it was amazing 5.00 avg rating — 2 ratings4 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Warning Signs

0.00 avg rating — 0 ratings3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
More books by M. Ainihi…
Rise Lost Endow: A Blood Inheritance ...
(3 books)
by
4.44 avg rating — 39 ratings

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

’Possum Stew
M. Ainihi is currently reading
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 

M.’s Recent Updates

M. Ainihi and 249 other people liked Leonard Gaya's review of Heart of Darkness:
Heart of Darkness by Joseph Conrad
"Blessed was Odysseus, who returned, full of wisdom, after many conquests and adventures to live a peaceful old age with his wife and family. It didn’t go that well for Charles Marlow. Heart of Darkness is like The Odyssey or The Divine Comedy or the " Read more of this review »
The House in the Cerulean Sea by T.J. Klune
Sheba's Treasure by K.D. McNiven
"Sheba’s Treasure is a fun romp through Africa in search of a lost treasure. It is in the vein of King Solomon’s Mine and Romancing the Stone. It has all the thrills one would expect in an action adventure book. The chief character Sam Carter sets a c" Read more of this review »
M. Ainihi is 84% done with ’Possum Stew
’Possum Stew by David W. Thompson
’Possum Stew
by David W. Thompson
progress: 
 
Rate this book
Clear rating
M. Ainihi started reading
’Possum Stew by David W. Thompson
Rate this book
Clear rating
M. Ainihi rated a book it was amazing
Goodreads Best Poems 2020 by Frank Prem
Goodreads Best Poems 2020
by Frank Prem (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
M. Ainihi rated a book really liked it
Fear and Repulsion by Joshua Scribner
Rate this book
Clear rating
M. Ainihi liked a quote
16014
“A book read by a thousand different people is a thousand different books.”
Andrei Tarkovsky
M. Ainihi wants to read
To the Center of the Earth by Greig Beck
To the Center of the Earth
by Greig Beck (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of M.'s books…
Neil Gaiman
“Fairy tales are more than true: not because they tell us that dragons exist, but because they tell us that dragons can be beaten.”
Neil Gaiman, Coraline

Suzy  Davies
“Her grandmother had told her that Moonwishes were magic”
Suzy Davies, Luna The Moon Pig: The Pig Who Hid

Veronica Roth
“You want to see people as extremes. Bad or good, trustworthy or not. I understand. It's easier that way. But that isn't how people work.”
Veronica Roth, Carve the Mark

Erica Bauermeister
“Sometimes, niña, our greatest gifts grow from what we are not given.”
Erica Bauermeister, The School of Essential Ingredients

Thomas Szasz
“Two wrongs don't make a right, but they make a good excuse.”
Thomas Szasz

770270 ░N░e░w░ ░A░u░t░h░o░r░s░ — 1094 members — last activity 5 hours, 25 min ago
📜𝓘𝓽'𝓼 𝓸𝓾𝓻 𝓹𝓵𝓮𝓪𝓼𝓾𝓻𝓮 𝓽𝓸 𝓱𝓸𝓼𝓽 𝓾𝓹𝓬𝓸𝓶𝓲𝓷𝓰 𝓪𝓾𝓽𝓱𝓸𝓻𝓼 𝓸𝓷 𝓕𝓪𝓬𝓮𝓫𝓸𝓸𝓴, 𝓣𝔀𝓲𝓽𝓽𝓮𝓻,𝓘𝓷𝓼𝓽𝓪𝓰𝓻𝓪𝓶, 𝓨𝓸𝓾 𝓣𝓾𝓫𝓮 & 𝓖𝓸𝓸𝓭𝓻𝓮𝓪𝓭𝓼 𝓽𝓸 𝓲𝓶𝓹𝓻𝓸𝓿𝓮 𝔂𝓸𝓾𝓻 𝓻𝓪𝓷𝓴𝓲𝓷𝓰𝓼. 📜𝓑𝓸𝓸𝓴𝔀𝓸𝓻𝓶𝓼&𝓻𝓮𝓿𝓲𝓮𝔀𝓮𝓻𝓼,𝓶𝓮𝓮𝓽 ...more
224746 Ndeye Labadens Book Club — 1036 members — last activity Apr 15, 2021 07:28AM
Welcome Folks! Ndeye Labadens group is dedicated to free promotion, interviews and also discounted book promo! Add this page to opportunities availa ...more
799440 Indie and Self-Published Author Support — 889 members — last activity Apr 20, 2021 02:05PM
Breaking into the world of writing through the self-publishing gateway can be daunting and overwhelming. This is a support group where indie and aspir ...more
56640 Connecting Readers and Writers — 3842 members — last activity Apr 17, 2021 06:50AM
We connect adventurous readers with Indie Authors. This group is about connecting writers with readers in a way that has not been done on Goodreads b ...more
220 Goodreads Librarians Group — 124342 members — last activity 3 minutes ago
A place where all Goodreads members can work together to improve the Goodreads book catalog. Non-librarians are welcome to join the group as well, to ...more
150362 Authors Looking directly for Readers — 2067 members — last activity Mar 28, 2021 05:51AM
What's the main thing that a writer needs? A pen, paper, computer? Nope -- It's someone to read their work and give feedback. This is a group where: ...more
99123 Indie Authors Monthly Magazine For Authors and Readers — 5213 members — last activity Apr 16, 2021 03:14AM
This Is A Group for Readers,Writers and Reviewers of All Different Genres. Let US Take Your Book To New Heights! Our Goals Are To Help Promote Authors ...more
103619 Scribophile Members — 172 members — last activity Jul 11, 2018 03:54PM
Group for members of the writing site Scribophile to promote their works and discuss reading recommendations.
26989 Goodreads Authors/Readers — 39212 members — last activity 5 hours, 40 min ago
This group is dedicated to connecting readers with Goodreads authors. It is divided by genres, and includes folders for writing resources, book websit ...more
More of M.’s groups…



No comments have been added yet.