D.L. Armillei

Jean Cr...
5,016 books | 756 friends

H.L. Ni...
2,079 books | 1,843 friends

Kathy Kent
2,005 books | 635 friends

Catheri...
250 books | 551 friends

Simon G...
112 books | 1,030 friends

M.V. Ellis
21 books | 1,969 friends

J.M. Ke...
1,403 books | 1,656 friends

Jacquel...
64 books | 889 friends

More friends…

D.L. Armillei

Goodreads Author


Born
in The United States
October 07

Website

Twitter

Genre

Member Since
May 2013

URL


This USA Today and International Bestselling Author was four years old she wrote a “story” in “cursive” and gave it to her mother to read out loud. Her mother tucked the pages into a desk drawer, telling D that she should read the amazing story she had created in a few years—after she had learned how to read and write.

Now—able to read and write—D continues to create amazing stories. Her flagship series called the Anchoress is a young adult/adult crossover epic fantasy with action, adventure, and a bit of romance. These stories immerse the reader in a complex plot interlaced with spiritual messages of self-empowerment. This series will appeal to fans of The Hobbit and LOTR.



To ask D.L. Armillei questions, please sign up.

Popular Answered Questions

D.L. Armillei The Magic Kingdom of Land by Terry Burnes
Run Time by S. V. Divya
Theif of Lies by Brenda Drake
D.L. Armillei Whenever I feel like the writing is not coming, I go back and edit what I have already written. This always gets the creative juices going.
Average rating: 4.44 · 303 ratings · 171 reviews · 4 distinct works
Shock of Fate (Anchoress #1)

4.16 avg rating — 43 ratings — published 2017 — 6 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Plague of Death (Anchoress,...

4.67 avg rating — 6 ratings — published 2019 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Marked By Fate

by
4.51 avg rating — 207 ratings — published 2017 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Marked by Fate: Origins (Ma...

by
4.24 avg rating — 98 ratings — published 2017 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating

* Note: these are all the books on Goodreads for this author. To add more, click here.

Watch the Shock of Fate book trailer NOW!

For those people who didn't make it to my in-person book launch party last Sunday, here is a link to the trailer. I hope you enjoy!

https://youtu.be/FdPvtHKXA08

Shock of Fate Read more of this blog post »
 •  0 comments  •  flag
Twitter icon
Published on May 12, 2017 05:45
Shock of Fate Plague of Death
(2 books)
by
4.22 avg rating — 49 ratings

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

Death by Perfection
D.L. Armillei rated a book it was amazing
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 

D.L.’s Recent Updates

D.L. Armillei is now friends with Tessa Escalera
D.L. Armillei is now following
18093107
770270
D.L. Armillei made a comment in the group Goodreads Librarians GroupBook Cover Update topic
" Thank you! "
Shock of Fate by D.L. Armillei
D.L. Armillei wants to read
Plague of Death by D.L. Armillei
Rate this book
Clear rating
D.L. Armillei finished reading
You Are a Badass by Jen Sincero
Rate this book
Clear rating
D.L. Armillei wants to read
The Next to Last Mistake by Amalie Jahn
The Next to Last Mistake
by Amalie Jahn (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
D.L. Armillei is now following
6995709
D.L. Armillei is currently reading
Medical Medium Life-Changing Foods by Anthony William
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of D.L.'s books…
220 Goodreads Librarians Group — 95922 members — last activity 6 minutes ago
A place where all Goodreads members can work together to improve the Goodreads book catalog. Non-librarians are welcome to join the group as well, to ...more
51477 Never Too Old For Y.A. & N.A. Books — 7825 members — last activity 3 hours, 33 min ago
This group is for Young and New Adult readers. For those who believe in Angels, Vampires, Werewolves, Fairies and other mythical and supernatural crea ...more
104466 Ednah Walters Fans-YA Paranormal Romance with Mythology, NA, Contemporary Romance — 525 members — last activity May 12, 2017 03:31PM
Let's learn and share our love for romance by Ednah Walters: YA Paranormal romance with mythology; Torin, Raine, Andris, Cora, Echo, Valyries, Grimnir ...more
107259 /r/Fantasy Discussion Group — 4414 members — last activity Jul 19, 2019 04:52AM
A place for readers/contributors of Reddit's /r/Fantasy subreddit to discuss books from the genre and see others' book lists and recommendations.
64233 Addicted to YA — 29900 members — last activity 36 minutes ago
“One must always be careful of books," said Tessa, "and what is inside them, for words have the power to change us.” ― Cassandra Clare, Clockwork Ange ...more
77596 Crazy for Young Adult Books — 13674 members — last activity 1 hour, 7 min ago
Book Battle: On vacation! Buddy Reads: Requests - In Progress - Upcoming Summer Read-A-Thon! June 17-23 41st Two-Month Challenge: June-July Book Pool: ...more
693317 Georgia's Reader Review Group — 466 members — last activity Jun 06, 2019 02:59AM
This group is for Georgia Carter Mathers's readers to review her books. Updated 2019 publishing schedule: Dragon Addictions: Firebreathers, March 2019 ...more
770270 ░N░e░w░ ░A░u░t░h░o░r░s░ — 684 members — last activity 27 minutes ago
📜𝓘𝓽'𝓼 𝓸𝓾𝓻 𝓹𝓵𝓮𝓪𝓼𝓾𝓻𝓮 𝓽𝓸 𝓱𝓸𝓼𝓽 𝓾𝓹𝓬𝓸𝓶𝓲𝓷𝓰 𝓪𝓾𝓽𝓱𝓸𝓻𝓼. 𝓦𝓮 𝓸𝓯𝓯𝓮𝓻 𝓶𝓪𝔁𝓲𝓶𝓾𝓶 𝓿𝓲𝓼𝓲𝓫𝓲𝓵𝓲𝓽𝔂 𝓪𝓷𝓭 𝓮𝔁𝓹𝓸𝓼𝓾𝓻𝓮 𝓸𝓷 𝓕𝓪𝓬𝓮𝓫𝓸𝓸𝓴, 𝓣𝔀𝓲𝓽𝓽𝓮𝓻 & 𝓖𝓸𝓸𝓭𝓻𝓮𝓪𝓭𝓼 𝓽𝓸 𝓲𝓶𝓹𝓻𝓸𝓿𝓮 𝔂𝓸𝓾𝓻 𝓻𝓪𝓷𝓴𝓲𝓷𝓰𝓼. 📜𝓑𝓸𝓸 ...more
More of D.L.’s groups…



No comments have been added yet.