Meredith Jaffe

year in books
Laura Boon
264 books | 336 friends

Felix
293 books | 1,458 friends

Michell...
97 books | 775 friends

Emily R...
66 books | 199 friends

Toni Co...
26 books | 80 friends

Nicole ...
71 books | 338 friends

Garry E...
4 books | 35 friends

E.L. Po...
11 books | 200 friends

More friends…

Meredith Jaffe

Goodreads Author


Born
Australia
Website

Twitter

Genre

Member Since
May 2016


Meredith Jaffé is the author of two adult works of fiction, The Fence (2016) and The Making of Christina (2017.) Horse Warrior, the first in a children’s series, was published in 2019. She also contributed a short story, Pedestrian Undies, to the 2019 Funny Bones anthology, which raises funds for the charity War Child.

She is the Festival Director for StoryFest held on the NSW South Coast and regularly facilitates at other writers’ festivals, literary lunches and author events. In a previous life, she wrote the weekly literary column for the online women’s magazine The Hoopla. Her reviews, author interviews, feature articles and opinion pieces have appeared in The Hoopla, Australian Author, the Guardian Australia, The Huffington Post and Mam
...more

To ask Meredith Jaffe questions, please sign up.

Popular Answered Questions

Meredith Jaffe I don't actually get writers block in the sense that I seize up and can't write. I do have days when the words plod onto the page one agonizing keystr…moreI don't actually get writers block in the sense that I seize up and can't write. I do have days when the words plod onto the page one agonizing keystroke at a time. But I find that if I push through this, suddenly inspiration strikes and the words fly from my fingertips. I also aim to write the first draft very quickly--over a number of weeks, rather than months--so I don't have time to over think the story.(less)
Meredith Jaffe Hi Li'l Owl, unfortunately The Fence is not available in the US yet. However, if you don't mind reading an Ebook, you can buy it from my publisher her…moreHi Li'l Owl, unfortunately The Fence is not available in the US yet. However, if you don't mind reading an Ebook, you can buy it from my publisher here: http://www.panmacmillan.com.au/978174...
Or, you can buy the print version from Dymocks here:
https://www.dymocks.com.au/search-res...
Alternatively, the audio book is due for release very soon and that is definitely going to be available in the States.
Happy reading! Mxx(less)
Average rating: 3.81 · 438 ratings · 91 reviews · 3 distinct worksSimilar authors
The Fence

3.75 avg rating — 333 ratings4 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Making of Christina

really liked it 4.00 avg rating — 101 ratings3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Horse Warrior

4.25 avg rating — 4 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating

* Note: these are all the books on Goodreads for this author. To add more, click here.

Meredith Jaffe hasn't written any blog posts yet.

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

Boy Swallows Univ...
Rate this book
Clear rating

 

Meredith’s Recent Updates

Meredith Jaffe is now friends with Emily Richardson
2293506
Meredith Jaffe rated a book really liked it
The Giver of Stars by Jojo Moyes
The Giver of Stars
by Jojo Moyes (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Meredith Jaffe finished reading
The Writer's Room by Charlotte  Wood
The Writer's Room
by Charlotte Wood (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Meredith Jaffe and 1 other person liked Bron's review of Horse Warrior:
Horse Warrior by Meredith Jaffe
"This was a fun and engaging mystery/adventure novel for middle-grade readers
I loved it more than I expected, and I think it would be perfect for fans of Kate Forsyth's historical fiction for kids"
Normal People by Sally Rooney
" Also brilliant! "
Meredith Jaffe has read
The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas Adams
Rate this book
Clear rating
Meredith Jaffe has read
The Picture of Dorian Gray by Oscar Wilde
Rate this book
Clear rating
Meredith Jaffe wants to read
Animal Farm by George Orwell
Rate this book
Clear rating
Meredith Jaffe rated a book really liked it
Summer At Mount Hope by Rosalie Ham
Rate this book
Clear rating
Meredith Jaffe rated a book really liked it
The Year of the Farmer by Rosalie Ham
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of Meredith's books…
“Christina faced the darkened window, stared out into the void. Her arms burned. She scratched and scratched at them, felt the skin collect under her nails. She scratched harder...”
Meredith Jaffe, The Making of Christina

721 Aussie Readers — 5925 members — last activity 1 minute ago
A group for all Australian Goodreads members (and those interested in Australia), no matter what they read!
26225 Kids/Teens Book Club — 5958 members — last activity Jul 10, 2020 05:11AM
Welcome to the group :) Here we talk about and recommend plenty of MG/YA books, as well as discuss film, music, our writing, current affairs and much ...more
71883 Great Middle Grade Reads — 3260 members — last activity 10 hours, 57 min ago
GMGR brings together parents, teachers, librarians, writers and readers, who all love middle grade books. If you've ever wished for your very own magi ...more



No comments have been added yet.