Meghan O'Flynn

year in books
Judith ...
290 books | 1,220 friends

Carolyn...
159 books | 649 friends

T.F. Lince
14 books | 1,329 friends

Abby
999 books | 110 friends

Becky W...
108 books | 382 friends

Jennifer
360 books | 172 friends

Kim Bon...
1,454 books | 733 friends

Marbea ...
2,024 books | 585 friends

More friends…

Meghan O'Flynn

Goodreads Author


Born
in The United States
August 08

Website

Genre

Member Since
April 2016

URL


With books deemed “visceral, haunting, and fully immersive” (New York Times bestseller, Andra Watkins) Meghan O’Flynn has made her mark on the thriller genre. She is the bestselling author of gritty crime novels, including Shadow’s Keep and the Ash Park series, supernatural thrillers including The Jilted, and the Fault Lines short story collection, all of which take readers on the dark, gripping, and unputdownable journey for which Meghan O’Flynn is notorious.

Join Meghan’s reader group at www.meghanoflynn.com and get a FREE SHORT STORY not available anywhere else. No spam, ever.
...more

Meghan O'Flynn is currently not accepting new questions.

Popular Answered Questions

Meghan O'Flynn I start writing something else. My brain has a thousand tabs open at all times, so if one project gets frustrating, there is always something else to …moreI start writing something else. My brain has a thousand tabs open at all times, so if one project gets frustrating, there is always something else to work on. I've been lucky thus far--life has provided me enough material for a massive amount of book fodder. (less)
Meghan O'Flynn That's a tough one. So many to choose from! Perhaps Dark Places's Deondra and Ben. Totally and completely screwed up, but each interesting and three-d…moreThat's a tough one. So many to choose from! Perhaps Dark Places's Deondra and Ben. Totally and completely screwed up, but each interesting and three-dimensional in their own way. (less)
Average rating: 3.92 · 2,916 ratings · 845 reviews · 27 distinct worksSimilar authors
Famished (Ash Park, #1)

3.66 avg rating — 1,539 ratings — published 2016 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Hidden (Ash Park, #4)

4.45 avg rating — 152 ratings — published 2017 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Jilted: A Novel

4.06 avg rating — 88 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Shadow's Keep: A Novel

4.33 avg rating — 80 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Crimson Snow: A Short Story

3.24 avg rating — 213 ratings4 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Ash Park Series Box Set...

4.15 avg rating — 66 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
Conviction (Ash Park, #2)

4.28 avg rating — 208 ratings — published 2016 — 4 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Salvation: An Ash Park Preq...

4.76 avg rating — 51 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Imposter (Ash Park, #7)

4.90 avg rating — 67 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Repressed (Ash Park, #3)

4.24 avg rating — 171 ratings — published 2016 — 5 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
More books by Meghan O'Flynn…

Detective Petrosky is BACK!

BIG NEWS! 





Hopefully, you snagged the three-book boxed set in the last email; maybe you’ve even finished up Hidden and Redemption by now. I hope so, because the Ash Park series is finally back with Detective Petrosky at his finest! Two new additions to the series in the next few months, and you can preorder both TODAY!





GET RECALL ON: 





AMAZON  iBOOKS  KOBO  NOOK  GOOGLE PLAY





GET IMPOSTER ON:

Read more of this blog post »
 •  0 comments  •  flag
Share on Twitter
Published on October 29, 2019 07:00
Famished Conviction Repressed Hidden Redemption
(5 books)
by
3.89 avg rating — 2,215 ratings

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

Meghan’s Recent Updates

Meghan O'Flynn rated a book it was amazing
Mr. Mercedes by Stephen King
Rate this book
Clear rating
This series opened strong and kept me reading. Between buried treasure, twisted psychos, and the endearing and damaged cast of protagonists, there's something for everyone who loves a good crime thriller.
Meghan O'Flynn rated a book it was amazing
Part of My World by Kim Bongiorno
Rate this book
Clear rating
Looking for a short read? This one took me an hour and it was well worth it. Spanning the divide from endearing to subversive to downright magical, PART OF MY WORLD gives all short story lovers something to lose themselves in.
Meghan O'Flynn rated a book it was amazing
Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn
Gone Girl
by Gillian Flynn (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
I've always loved Flynn, and this one did not disappoint. Plenty of unexpected twists to keep you reading and the development of each of the main characters was on point. I wasn't sure who to root for! Loved it.
Meghan O'Flynn rated a book it was amazing
What She Found by Emerald O'Brien
What She Found
by Emerald O'Brien (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Just how tight are the ties that bind? Addictive and unsettling, O'Brien's latest will drag you in and hold you tight. Highly recommend for fans of Abigail Haas and Tana French.
Meghan O'Flynn rated a book really liked it
Desert Places by Blake Crouch
Rate this book
Clear rating
Sucked into the web of a serial murderer, Andrew Thomas's only chance at survival is to meet a killer on his own turf. But not even Andrew is prepared for who that man might be. Could you cooperate with a murderer, down to being complicit in his crim ...more
Meghan O'Flynn rated a book it was amazing
A Sole Redemption by Mary Widdicks
Rate this book
Clear rating
Shrewd and addictive, A Sole Redemption revels in surprises and the unique voice of obsession Widdicks is known for. I highly recommend the entire series for fans of Tana French and Abigail Haas.
Recall by Meghan O'Flynn
"Petrosky is one of my favorite cops in literature. Flawed. Relatable. Rough. Endearing. Recall gives him some new character scenery, though he never chews it. Instead, the story unfurls in a fluid cascade of page-turning suspense. I miss Morrison, hi" Read more of this review »
Meghan O'Flynn rated a book it was amazing
Duma Key by Stephen King
Duma Key
by Stephen King (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Duma Key is King at his finest. I was immediately drawn into the world of sand and shore, smelling the salt...and feeling that all-too-uncomfortable tingling on the back of my neck. Every chapter was a haunting experiment in altered reality. It didn' ...more
Meghan O'Flynn rated a book it was amazing
The Winter People by Jennifer  McMahon
The Winter People
by Jennifer McMahon (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Spellbinding ghost thriller complete with unpredictable phenomenon and visceral imagery. Sucks you in right off the bat. Highly recommend for fans of Joe Hill and Dean Koontz.
Meghan O'Flynn rated a book really liked it
Snowbound by Blake Crouch
Snowbound
by Blake Crouch (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Deep in the frozen tundra of Alaska lurks a secret darker than the ghosts in the main character's head. This book was fast-paced, as I've come to expect from Crouch, and I really enjoyed the twists and turns. I was surprised at the actions of some of ...more
More of Meghan's books…

Topics Mentioning This Author

topics posts views last activity  
2020 Reading Chal...: Let's Turn Pages Challenges - 2017 2153 1645 Jan 05, 2018 02:51PM  
Cozy Mysteries : This topic has been closed to new comments. Mystery ABC's, Round 4 14303 767 Jan 05, 2019 05:39AM  
41828 Bookworm Bitches — 10437 members — last activity 11 hours, 20 min ago
Real Bitches Read Books! ;) This is a group for women only. Not trying to be a Bitch, but well... LOL! If you love to read, share book suggestions, do ...more
84674 Crime, Mysteries & Thrillers — 11239 members — last activity 1 hour, 32 min ago
Welcome and join us for our monthly group reads. We read Mysteries, Thrillers, and a variety of subgenres. True Crime, Cozy Mysteries, and Series are ...more
415546 Let Me Start By Saying I Love Books — 30 members — last activity Jan 02, 2018 02:41PM
Since we talk about books so much in our Facebook group, let's make sure we're sharing the books we love here. Everyone is welcome to join and chime i ...more
220 Goodreads Librarians Group — 108320 members — last activity 0 minutes ago
A place where all Goodreads members can work together to improve the Goodreads book catalog. Non-librarians are welcome to join the group as well, to ...more



No comments have been added yet.