Meghan O'Flynn

year in books
William...
17,893 books | 1,957 friends

Carol
12,996 books | 1,891 friends

Christie
964 books | 107 friends

Liv Ran...
743 books | 862 friends

Ruby
771 books | 528 friends

Holly Ice
660 books | 335 friends

Brian Sooy
67 books | 102 friends

T.F. Lince
14 books | 1,392 friends

More friends…

Meghan O'Flynn

Goodreads Author


Born
in The United States
February 23

Website

Genre

Member Since
April 2016

URL


With books deemed “visceral, haunting, and fully immersive” (New York Times bestseller, Andra Watkins) Meghan O’Flynn has made her mark on the thriller genre. She is the bestselling author of gritty crime novels, including Shadow’s Keep and the Ash Park series, supernatural thrillers including The Jilted, and the Fault Lines short story collection, all of which take readers on the dark, gripping, and unputdownable journey for which Meghan O’Flynn is notorious.

Join Meghan’s reader group at www.meghanoflynn.com and get a FREE SHORT STORY not available anywhere else. No spam, ever.
...more

Meghan O'Flynn is currently not accepting new questions.

Popular Answered Questions

Meghan O'Flynn I start writing something else. My brain has a thousand tabs open at all times, so if one project gets frustrating, there is always something else to …moreI start writing something else. My brain has a thousand tabs open at all times, so if one project gets frustrating, there is always something else to work on. I've been lucky thus far--life has provided me enough material for a massive amount of book fodder. (less)
Meghan O'Flynn That's a tough one. So many to choose from! Perhaps Dark Places's Deondra and Ben. Totally and completely screwed up, but each interesting and three-d…moreThat's a tough one. So many to choose from! Perhaps Dark Places's Deondra and Ben. Totally and completely screwed up, but each interesting and three-dimensional in their own way. (less)
Average rating: 3.94 · 3,659 ratings · 1,056 reviews · 27 distinct worksSimilar authors
Famished (Ash Park, #1)

3.67 avg rating — 1,763 ratings — published 2016 — 5 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Hidden (Ash Park, #4)

4.40 avg rating — 174 ratings — published 2017 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Repressed (Ash Park, #3)

really liked it 4.00 avg rating — 294 ratings — published 2016 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Shadow's Keep: A Novel

4.32 avg rating — 96 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Jilted: A Novel

4.03 avg rating — 96 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Crimson Snow: A Short Story

3.21 avg rating — 227 ratings4 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Ash Park Series Box Set...

4.12 avg rating — 75 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
Conviction (Ash Park, #2)

4.27 avg rating — 231 ratings — published 2016 — 4 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Witness: An Ash Park Novel ...

4.79 avg rating — 63 ratings3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Savage: An Ash Park Novel (...

4.76 avg rating — 62 ratings3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
More books by Meghan O'Flynn…

Petrosky’s back. But so is his most vicious rival.

SavageIs. Here. And if the early reviews are any indication, it might be Petrosky’s more harrowing case yet. A killer he thought was long gone has returned with a brutal mission no one sees coming. “Dark, gut-wrenching, and unputdownable, Savage is a knock-the-wind-out-of-you thriller that will keep you reading to the final, unforgettable page.” 





GET SAVAGE: AMAZON  iBOOKS  KOBO  NOOK  GOOGLE PLA

Read more of this blog post »
 •  0 comments  •  flag
Share on Twitter
Published on November 02, 2020 10:09
Famished Conviction Repressed Hidden Redemption
(5 books)
by
3.87 avg rating — 2,622 ratings

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

Meghan’s Recent Updates

Meghan O'Flynn rated a book it was amazing
The Waking Place by Emerald O'Brien
The Waking Place
by Emerald O'Brien (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
A page turner that explores what happens when a frightening past collides with deep-rooted family secrets. Some ties bind violently. This twisty novel will keep you guessing.
Meghan O'Flynn rated a book it was amazing
Choke by Chuck Palahniuk
Choke
by Chuck Palahniuk (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
I laughed out loud more times than I can count. The first chapter sold me--I was hooked on his unique voice and stream-of-consciousness style. Twisted and darkly hilarious, it was like watching a car wreck--at times I wanted to look away and just cou ...more
Meghan O'Flynn rated a book it was amazing
Scream by Margee Kerr
Rate this book
Clear rating
Sociologist Margee Kerr knocks it out of the park with this original non-fiction. The study of fear is not new, but as one of our most primal experiences, it is misunderstood. Can fear and joy coexist? Why do we flock to the deranged? How much fear i ...more
Meghan O'Flynn rated a book it was amazing
The Architect by Keith Ablow
Rate this book
Clear rating
This book fast became one that refused to let me do anything else until I finished. The premise was original and tragic, and the pace was more thriller than mystery. It's an older novel, but one that seems evergreen--highly recommend for those who li ...more
Meghan O'Flynn rated a book it was amazing
If It Bleeds by Stephen King
If It Bleeds
by Stephen King (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
As a long-time fan of Stephen King who suddenly found myself in the midst of a VERY busy week, I needed a set of shorter fiction to get me through--and this fit the bill. Entertaining, engaging, darkly intriguing, and with all the character-building ...more
Meghan O'Flynn rated a book it was amazing
Mr. Mercedes by Stephen King
Rate this book
Clear rating
This series opened strong and kept me reading. Between buried treasure, twisted psychos, and the endearing and damaged cast of protagonists, there's something for everyone who loves a good crime thriller. ...more
Meghan O'Flynn rated a book it was amazing
Part of My World by Kim Bongiorno
Rate this book
Clear rating
Looking for a short read? This one took me an hour and it was well worth it. Spanning the divide from endearing to subversive to downright magical, PART OF MY WORLD gives all short story lovers something to lose themselves in.
Meghan O'Flynn rated a book it was amazing
Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn
Gone Girl
by Gillian Flynn (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
I've always loved Flynn, and this one did not disappoint. Plenty of unexpected twists to keep you reading and the development of each of the main characters was on point. I wasn't sure who to root for! Loved it. ...more
Meghan O'Flynn rated a book it was amazing
What She Found by Emerald O'Brien
What She Found
by Emerald O'Brien (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Just how tight are the ties that bind? Addictive and unsettling, O'Brien's latest will drag you in and hold you tight. Highly recommend for fans of Abigail Haas and Tana French. ...more
Meghan O'Flynn rated a book really liked it
Desert Places by Blake Crouch
Rate this book
Clear rating
Sucked into the web of a serial murderer, Andrew Thomas's only chance at survival is to meet a killer on his own turf. But not even Andrew is prepared for who that man might be. Could you cooperate with a murderer, down to being complicit in his crim ...more
More of Meghan's books…

Topics Mentioning This Author

topics posts views last activity  
2021 Reading Chal...: Let's Turn Pages Challenges - 2017 2151 1653 Jan 05, 2018 02:51PM  
Cozy Mysteries : This topic has been closed to new comments. Mystery ABC's, Round 4 14303 774 Jan 05, 2019 05:39AM  
41828 Bookworm Bitches — 10765 members — last activity 3 hours, 19 min ago
Real Bitches Read Books! ;) This is a group for women only. Not trying to be a Bitch, but well... LOL! If you love to read, share book suggestions, do ...more
84674 Crime, Mysteries & Thrillers — 12487 members — last activity 3 hours, 18 min ago
Welcome and join us for our monthly group reads. We read Mysteries, Thrillers, and a variety of subgenres. True Crime, Cozy Mysteries, and Series are ...more
415546 Let Me Start By Saying I Love Books — 31 members — last activity Jan 02, 2018 02:41PM
Since we talk about books so much in our Facebook group, let's make sure we're sharing the books we love here. Everyone is welcome to join and chime i ...more
220 Goodreads Librarians Group — 124144 members — last activity 2 minutes ago
A place where all Goodreads members can work together to improve the Goodreads book catalog. Non-librarians are welcome to join the group as well, to ...more



No comments have been added yet.