F.T. Lukens

Bridgit...
1,290 books | 770 friends

Alex Ha...
1,108 books | 344 friends

Abhi
833 books | 56 friends

Renee
458 books | 48 friends

Carrie ...
317 books | 98 friends

Julia E...
4 books | 860 friends

Riina Y.T.
2,519 books | 129 friends

Suzey I...
218 books | 35 friends

More friends…

F.T. Lukens

Goodreads Author


Website

Twitter

Genre

Member Since
November 2015

URL


F.T. Lukens is an author of Young Adult fiction who got her start by placing second out of ten thousand entries in a fan community writing contest. A sci fi enthusiast, F.T. loves Star Wars and Star Trek and is a longtime member of her college’s science-fiction club. She holds degrees in Psychology and English Literature and has a love of cheesy television shows, superhero movies, and writing. F.T. lives in North Carolina with her husband, three kids, and three cats.

Her first novel in the Broken Moon series, The Star Host, was released by Duet Books in 2016. Ghosts & Ashes and Zenith Dream followed in 2017 and 2018 to complete the trilogy.

F.T.'s third novel, The Rules and Regulations for Mediating Myths & Magic, won multiple awards
...more

To ask F.T. Lukens questions, please sign up.

Popular Answered Questions

F.T. Lukens Hi there! I can't believe I am just seeing this question! I apologize for taking so long to answer. Yes, it was announced by my publisher that The…moreHi there! I can't believe I am just seeing this question! I apologize for taking so long to answer. Yes, it was announced by my publisher that The Star Host is book 1 in the Broken Moon series. The second book will be out in 2017. And I do plan on at least one more after that. And I agree. Ren is adorable. :) Thanks for the question!(less)
F.T. Lukens Hi Zandra. Thanks for the question. It's not officially announced yet but there is a sequel in the works which should be out sometime 2017. :) I'm…moreHi Zandra. Thanks for the question. It's not officially announced yet but there is a sequel in the works which should be out sometime 2017. :) I'm glad you enjoyed the book!(less)
Average rating: 4.14 · 1,170 ratings · 282 reviews · 4 distinct worksSimilar authors
The Rules and Regulations f...

4.24 avg rating — 541 ratings — published 2017 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Star Host (Broken Moon,...

3.95 avg rating — 456 ratings — published 2016 — 6 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Ghosts & Ashes (Broken Moon...

4.28 avg rating — 135 ratings — published 2017 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Zenith Dream (Broken Moon #3)

4.34 avg rating — 38 ratings — published 2018 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating

* Note: these are all the books on Goodreads for this author. To add more, click here.

 


[image error]


Hey all! I’m swinging by with a quick blog post about Cryptids and my new book, The Rules and Regulations For Mediating Myths & Magic.


The Rules and Regulations for Mediating Myths & Magic features a main character named Bridger and deals with Bridger’s fears about the upcoming changes in his life due to being a senior in high school. Bridger wants to go far away from his...

Read more of this blog post »
1 like ·   •  0 comments  •  flag
Twitter icon
Published on October 01, 2017 20:43 • 30 views
The Star Host Ghosts & Ashes Zenith Dream
(3 books)
by
4.04 avg rating — 629 ratings

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

F.T.’s Recent Updates

F.T. Lukens wants to read
Shadows You Left by Jude Sierra
Shadows You Left
by Jude Sierra (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
F.T. Lukens wants to read
Kill the Farm Boy by Delilah S. Dawson
Rate this book
Clear rating
F.T. Lukens wants to read
Aru Shah and the End of Time by Roshani Chokshi
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Star Host by F.T. Lukens
"A Joyfully Jay review.

5 stars


I adored Ren and Ash. They grounded each other every step of the way and, while there were little bits of angst here and there, I loved how the author gave her two young men the ability to openly communicate their fee..." Read more of this review »
F.T. Lukens wants to read
Running With Lions by Julian Winters
Running With Lions
by Julian Winters (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
F.T. Lukens wants to read
Past Imperfect by Carrie Pack
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Rules and Regulations for Mediating Myths & Magic by F.T. Lukens
"A voicey, heartfelt, charming YA with a cast of relatable and realistic characters. For fans of Carry On and Simon VS, Rules & Regs takes readers for a romp filled with laughs, drama, family and friends. Bridger is a great MC who will resonate..." Read more of this review »
The Rules and Regulations for Mediating Myths & Magic by F.T. Lukens
"I read this book in one sitting because I literally didn’t want to put it down. I adored every single word, I adored the characters and the romance and the found family. I adored the lessons Bridger learned, I loved how endlessly supportive Leo an..." Read more of this review »
F.T. Lukens wants to read
Across the Universe by Beth Revis
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of F.T.'s books…
“Bridger flipped through his book, thumbing the old parchment pages, stopping on possible classifications.

"Vampire?"

Pavel shook his head. "Despite current popular culture conventions, vampires do in fact explode in sunlight. It's quite messy and involves entrails.”
F.T. Lukens, The Rules and Regulations for Mediating Myths & Magic

Polls

Which book should be our M/M choice for Book of the Month for July 2016?

 
  21 votes 48.8%

 
  12 votes 27.9%

 
  7 votes 16.3%

 
  2 votes 4.7%

 
  1 vote 2.3%

43 total votes
More...

Topics Mentioning This Author

topics posts views last activity  
YA LGBT Books: * July 2016 - BotM - gay MC - POLL UP - Vote thru July 6 33 101 Jul 02, 2016 10:12AM  
YA LGBT Books: #biscifi chat 1 19 Jul 18, 2016 10:03AM  
YA LGBT Books: * July 2016 BotM - gay MC - "The Star Host" *spoilers* 17 104 Aug 07, 2016 08:55AM  
YA LGBT Books: * March 2017 New Releases 6 101 Mar 25, 2017 06:18AM  
49526 YA LGBT Books — 10756 members — last activity 5 hours, 41 min ago
For anyone who enjoys LGBTQ books written for young adults. We're a friendly, supportive group that provides a non-judgmental place to discuss the boo ...more
64285 LGBTQ/GSM Fantasy & Science Fiction — 2654 members — last activity 9 hours, 20 min ago
This is a Private Age Restricted Group. Your Profile must be set to Public to join We also respect the sometimes need for privacy so you may also send ...more



No comments have been added yet.