Lorraine Evanoff

more photos (7)

year in books

Lorraine Evanoff’s Followers (115)

member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
Chanel
1,588 books | 35 friends

Ally Sw...
6,989 books | 1,143 friends

Keith K...
56 books | 177 friends


Russ
551 books | 297 friends

Linda L...
489 books | 387 friends

Chelsea...
904 books | 136 friends

Dr. Det...
6,913 books | 3,120 friends

More friends…

Lorraine Evanoff

Goodreads Author


Born
in Chicago, IL, The United States
May 25

Website

Twitter

Genre

Influences
Eric Larson, Dan Brown, Robert Ludlum, Ann Radcliffe

Member Since
November 2015

URL


Award-winning author Lorraine Evanoff’s highly addictive, suspenseful thrillers are perfect for fans of Erik Larson, Jack Slater and Kathy Reichs.

Former Hollywood finance exec Lorraine Evanoff uses classic mystery storytelling to spin complex tales of international finance with a sexy female heroine. Lorraine’s best-selling Louise Moscow Novels, FOLIAGE, PINOT NOIR, and the newly released DEVIL'S LEDGER are high concept noir thrillers inspired by real-life banking scandals.

Originally from Chicago, Lorraine received a degree in French from DePaul then studied and worked for seven years in Paris and is currently living in Los Angeles with her husband. Lorraine held CFO positions in high tech companies during the dot-com era, and more recently
...more

To ask Lorraine Evanoff questions, please sign up.

Popular Answered Questions

Lorraine Evanoff My husband says I never have writer's block, LOL!
I guess I'm always thinking of ideas and until I have written them all down I won't run out for a wh…more
My husband says I never have writer's block, LOL!
I guess I'm always thinking of ideas and until I have written them all down I won't run out for a while.(less)
Lorraine Evanoff The best thing about being a writer is getting down to the marrow of life. If you haven't delved in and really thought about things you don't really k…moreThe best thing about being a writer is getting down to the marrow of life. If you haven't delved in and really thought about things you don't really know your self.(less)
Average rating: 4.0 · 429 ratings · 99 reviews · 7 distinct worksSimilar authors
Devil's Ledger (A Louise Mo...

3.91 avg rating — 237 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
Foliage (A Louise Moscow No...

4.02 avg rating — 103 ratings — published 2015 — 7 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Pinot Noir (A Louise Moscow...

4.32 avg rating — 82 ratings3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Operation Barbeque: A Hunte...

by
3.67 avg rating — 3 ratings — published 2009 — 4 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Weed Out Hate; Plant a Rose...

by
liked it 3.00 avg rating — 3 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
Louise Moscow Spy Thrillers...

liked it 3.00 avg rating — 2 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
Devil's Ledger: An Internat...

0.00 avg rating — 0 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
More books by Lorraine Evanoff…
Foliage Pinot Noir Devil's Ledger
(3 books)
by
4.01 avg rating — 424 ratings

Incriminating Evi...
Lorraine Evanoff is currently reading
by Rachel Grant (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
The Friday Edition
Lorraine Evanoff is currently reading
by Betta Ferrendelli (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
The Neon Rain
Rate this book
Clear rating

 

Lorraine’s Recent Updates

Lorraine Evanoff is currently reading
Incriminating Evidence by Rachel  Grant
Rate this book
Clear rating
Lorraine Evanoff rated a book it was amazing
Murder Mystery Book Club by Danielle Collins
Rate this book
Clear rating
This is a solid murder mystery, fast paced, great world building and characters, enough so that I'd read another book in the series. Fairly simple plot.

Note, I was surprised, being a traditionally-published book, there were about a dozen typos that
...more
Lorraine Evanoff is currently reading
The Friday Edition by Betta Ferrendelli
Rate this book
Clear rating
Lorraine Evanoff wants to read
Sunday Night Fears by Tom  Golden
Rate this book
Clear rating
Lorraine Evanoff rated a book it was amazing
Cards on the Table by Agatha Christie
Rate this book
Clear rating
There's a reason classic murder mysteries are so much fun to read. Great storytelling by virtuoso writers opens our horizons to the elegant structure, rich vocabulary, fascinating characters, and masterful twists.

In Cards on the Table, Agatha Christ
...more
Lorraine Evanoff is currently reading
Murder Mystery Book Club by Danielle Collins
Rate this book
Clear rating
Lorraine Evanoff is now following
113587
Lorraine Evanoff rated a book it was amazing
An Infectious Game by Pablo Zaragoza
An Infectious Game
by Pablo Zaragoza (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Dare I say, infectious?

This compelling thriller is fast-paced, riveting, and original. From page one, the author fearlessly uses esoteric medical jargon to build a terrifying world of biochemical weapons that one might expect to be difficult to read,
...more
Lorraine Evanoff is currently reading
The Neon Rain by James Lee Burke
Rate this book
Clear rating
Lorraine Evanoff is currently reading
Cloud Cuckoo Land by Anthony Doerr
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of Lorraine's books…
Abraham H. Maslow
“One can choose to go back toward safety or forward toward growth. Growth must be chosen again and again; fear must be overcome again and again.”
Abraham Maslow

Joan Didion
“I don't know what I think until I write it down.”
Joan Didion

220 Goodreads Librarians Group — 154495 members — last activity 0 minutes ago
A place where all Goodreads members can work together to improve the Goodreads book catalog. Non-librarians are welcome to join the group as well, to ...more
799440 Indie and Self-Published Author Support — 953 members — last activity Jul 07, 2022 11:17AM
Breaking into the world of writing through the self-publishing gateway can be daunting and overwhelming. This is a support group where indie and aspir ...more
83438 indieBRAG — 451 members — last activity May 02, 2021 01:54PM
BRAG is owned and operated by indieBRAG, LLC, a privately held organization that has brought together a large group of readers, both individuals and m ...more



No comments have been added yet.