Kari Trumbo

Goodreads Author


Born
in The United States
Website

Twitter

Genre

Member Since
March 2013

URL


Kari Trumbo is a writer of historical and contemporary Christian romance and a stay-at-home mom to four vibrant children. When she isn't writing or editing, she loves to read, sing, and knit and pretends to keep up with her children. Kari loves curling up with a fluffy blanket when winter hits. She makes her home in central Minnesota with her husband of over twenty years, two daughters, two sons, two cats and one sweet bunny. ...more

To ask Kari Trumbo questions, please sign up.

Popular Answered Questions

Kari Trumbo Matchmaker is a stand-alone and isn't for sale anywhere, so it isn't allowed on Goodreads. It is only available to my newsletter subscribers. :) …moreMatchmaker is a stand-alone and isn't for sale anywhere, so it isn't allowed on Goodreads. It is only available to my newsletter subscribers. :) (less)
Kari Trumbo I'm so glad you're enjoying it! I'll head over and look at your post today. I have been buried in writing and just saw this! Hope you have a great day…moreI'm so glad you're enjoying it! I'll head over and look at your post today. I have been buried in writing and just saw this! Hope you have a great day!(less)
Average rating: 4.44 · 7,009 ratings · 1,564 reviews · 78 distinct worksSimilar authors
A Lily Blooms (Cutter's Cre...

4.20 avg rating — 441 ratings4 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Teach Me To Love (Brothers ...

4.32 avg rating — 391 ratings — published 2018 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
An Imperfect Promise (Abidi...

4.42 avg rating — 349 ratings — published 2018 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
A Penny Shines (Cutter's Cr...

4.34 avg rating — 287 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
An Ivy Tangles (Cutter's Cr...

4.41 avg rating — 268 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
A Carol Plays (Cutter's Cre...

4.19 avg rating — 240 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
A Ruby Glows (Cutter's Cree...

4.47 avg rating — 221 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Dreams in Deadwood (Seven B...

4.36 avg rating — 266 ratings5 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Montana Trails (Cutter's Cr...

by
4.23 avg rating — 328 ratings3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
What the Heart Holds (Broth...

4.59 avg rating — 159 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
More books by Kari Trumbo…

Reblog from Because Fiction

I hope you’ll enjoy this podcast that I recorded with the Amazing Chautona Havig. It covers my new release, The Rosewood Diary (available now in the boxed set, A Place to Belong, just $.99 for a limited time) or on its own on March 30. Enjoy!

[This] Christian romance author has branched out into women’s fiction, and wow has she done a brilliant job!  Her first book in the Driftwood Bay series relea

Read more of this blog post »
 •  0 comments  •  flag
Share on Twitter
Published on March 24, 2021 06:51
Teach Me To Love What the Heart Holds Deep Longing of the Soul Saved by Grace When Shadows Break Along a Tangled Path A Lady Loves Much
(7 books)
by
4.54 avg rating — 1,245 ratings

Dreams in Deadwood Kisses in Keystone Love in Lead Romance in Rapid Sparks in Spearfish Hearts in Hot Springs Courting in Custer
(7 books)
by
4.49 avg rating — 868 ratings

An Imperfect Promise An Uncommon Beauty
(2 books)
by
4.46 avg rating — 404 ratings

Want Ad Wonder Check Out Crush Finally Together
(3 books)
by
4.55 avg rating — 141 ratings

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

Save the Date: A ...
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
Rail to Redemption
Kari Trumbo is currently reading
by Kari Trumbo (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 

Kari’s Recent Updates

Kari Trumbo has read
A Father's Promise by Mindy Obenhaus
A Father's Promise
by Mindy Obenhaus (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Dusk's Darkest Shores by Carolyn   Miller
"From Endorsement:

"Fans of Mary Balogh and Sarah Ladd will be entranced by Carolyn Miller’s latest Regency offering. Balancing authentic period details with a resplendent setting Dusk’s Darkest Shores is not only a redemptive story of love between two" Read more of this review »
Kari Trumbo wants to read
Dusk's Darkest Shores by Carolyn   Miller
Rate this book
Clear rating
Let It Be Me by Becky Wade
"This book drew me in from page one and didn't let me got even after The End. The story of Sebastian (love that name) and Leah has all the feels and I couldn't help but binge read in one setting. This second book in the Misty River romance series is a" Read more of this review »
Kari Trumbo and 3 other people liked Deanne’s status update
Sons of Blackbird Mountain by Joanne Bischof
" I have this one in my pile. I can't wait for it to make it to the top. ...more "
Kari Trumbo is now following
257934
Kari Trumbo rated a book it was amazing
Lake Season by Denise Hunter
Rate this book
Clear rating
Oh. My. Goodness. This book. I'm still processing (as I head on over to buy the next book). I am a crier. And I had to keep tissues through the last hundred pages or so of this book. Yes, I kind of saw the writing on the wall, but I didn't even care. ...more
Kari Trumbo is 10% done with Save the Date
Save the Date by Kari Trumbo
Rate this book
Clear rating
Kari Trumbo is currently reading
Rail to Redemption by Kari Trumbo
Rail to Redemption
by Kari Trumbo (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of Kari's books…
“Will you regret letting him kiss you if you compare his kiss to your husband’s your whole life? Or was it more than a kiss? That is why the church expects purity. It isn’t because they don’t understand temptation, or even that they don’t understand how wonderful a budding relationship can be. Including the stolen kisses. No. They understand all too well how good it feels and how seductive desire can be. The Lord expects you to remain pure for other reasons. Your body is a temple and should be for you and your husband only.”
Kari Trumbo, Seven Brides of South Dakota Series 1-3

Topics Mentioning This Author

topics posts views last activity  
Christian Fiction...: Climb Every Mountain Bookshelf 20 21 Mar 08, 2019 05:02PM  
The Lost Challenges: Words in a Word Game #6 66 58 Jun 09, 2019 07:23AM  
The Lost Challenges: Reading the Seasons -Spring 2019 92 75 Jul 04, 2019 04:28PM  
Stress Free Readi...: Shash's Infinity Passport 499 72 Jul 05, 2019 05:42PM  
The Lost Challenges: Musical Group of the Month: Fountains of Wayne 51 40 Jul 25, 2019 05:37AM  
ALPHABET SOUP REA...: Writer's Author Soup 2019 3 26 Dec 20, 2019 06:26PM  
“Therefore, when I approach God with my petitions I need to be aware that ultimately He must decide what needs to stay and what needs to go in order that I can become the person He created me to be. ”
Mitzi VanCleve, Strivings Within - The OCD Christian

“If you wrote something for which someone sent you a check, if you cashed the check and it didn't bounce, and if you then paid the light bill with the money, I consider you talented.”
Stephen King

220 Goodreads Librarians Group — 125030 members — last activity 0 minutes ago
A place where all Goodreads members can work together to improve the Goodreads book catalog. Non-librarians are welcome to join the group as well, to ...more
136404 Christian-Fiction Lovers Club — 155 members — last activity Feb 01, 2019 10:35AM
Christian-fiction comes in all shapes and sizes. You have your fantasy/adventure with CS Lewis, your mystery/suspense from Ted Dekker, and your romanc ...more
177457 Readers Unite | Thinking Thoughts Blog — 119 members — last activity Oct 23, 2019 09:05PM
A group for people who love to read, discuss, share, and sometimes win all types of Christian fiction. Created and hosted by Emilie from Thinking Thou ...more
143826 Christian Book Giveaways — 810 members — last activity Mar 31, 2021 08:49AM
A place to share and discover Christian book giveaways.



No comments have been added yet.