D.F.   Jones

more photos (2)

Heidi
587 books | 127 friends

Lynda D...
3,032 books | 4,897 friends

Denise
3,301 books | 617 friends

Laura H...
6,399 books | 1,281 friends

Angie D...
2,247 books | 3,425 friends

Diane
2,583 books | 257 friends

Sandy
861 books | 174 friends

Jaime (...
3,120 books | 3,051 friends

More friends…

D.F. Jones

Goodreads Author


Born
Murfreesboro, The United States
Website

Twitter

Genre

Influences
Diana Gabaldon

Member Since
March 2015

URL


After years of developing creative advertising for my clients through my media company, I had the compelling desire to write something for myself. If you love to read and get immersed into the characters of a book, then you will catch a small drift of how incredible it is to write your characters and breathe them into life. I fell in love with writing and trust you will enjoy my books.

A little about me: After graduating MTSU, I landed a job as a broadcast consultant at the ABC Affiliate in Nashville, which led to me opening my ad agency. I’m happily married to the love of my life and my best friend, KJ. We have two gorgeous sons whom I love and adore more than life itself. I love to laugh, and my husband keeps me in stitches!

D.F. Jones

To ask D.F. Jones questions, please sign up.

Popular Answered Questions

D.F. Jones I stepped away from writing for a day or two to noddle over where I am in the storyline. I keep a notepad (paper and ipad) handy to jot down ideas and…moreI stepped away from writing for a day or two to noddle over where I am in the storyline. I keep a notepad (paper and ipad) handy to jot down ideas and dialogue. (less)
D.F. Jones I've owned a media company for seventeen years and I develop the creative for my clients. Writing my own story and developing my characters releases…moreI've owned a media company for seventeen years and I develop the creative for my clients. Writing my own story and developing my characters releases creative energy that's been bottled up for a long time. I love it!(less)
Average rating: 4.37 · 286 ratings · 140 reviews · 9 distinct works
Ruby's Choice (Ditch Lane D...

4.28 avg rating — 85 ratings — published 2015 — 5 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Spinning Time

4.53 avg rating — 34 ratings3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Sandy's Story (Ditch Lane D...

4.43 avg rating — 30 ratings3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Anna's Way (Ditch Lane Diar...

4.43 avg rating — 35 ratings4 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Witches of Hant Hollow

4.39 avg rating — 36 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Antique Mirror

4.14 avg rating — 22 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Happily Ever After, Again

4.56 avg rating — 16 ratings3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Ditch Lane Diaries Series (...

4.44 avg rating — 18 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Mirror, Mirror: A Collectio...

by
4.12 avg rating — 26 ratings — published 2015 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
More books by D.F. Jones…
Perfect for Constantine Fans & Paranormal Romance

Anna's Way releases May 3!

If you enjoyed reading Ruby's Choice, you'll love Anna's Way.

Anna’s Way (Ditch Lane Diaries 2) by D.F. Jones

The Ditch Lane Diaries begins in 1977 and follows three childhood friends (Anna, Ruby and Sandy) from college to adulthood. Love and joy, heartache and laughter, held in the hands of destiny by divine superna... Read more of this blog post »
1 like ·   •  0 comments  •  flag
Twitter icon
Published on April 28, 2016 10:15 • 94 views • Tags: angels, demons, paranormalromance, romance
Ruby's Choice Anna's Way Sandy's Story
(3 books)
by
4.36 avg rating — 168 ratings

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

I Bring the Fire ...
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
Butterfly Islands
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
The Beautiful Thief
D.F. Jones is currently reading
by Mallory Crowe (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 

D.F.’s Recent Updates

D.F. Jones rated a book it was amazing
Happily Ever After, Again by D.F.   Jones
Happily Ever After, Again
by D.F. Jones (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
This was my latest and hardest labor of love. On April 14, my mom and best friend passed away. The grief described in the book reflects my real emotions. I’ve always believed in afterlife, and at times, I feel the presence of loved ones that have cro ...more
D.F. Jones rated a book it was amazing
Changeling by Debbie Herbert
Rate this book
Clear rating
Fans of Fairies and Romance will love Changeling!

This is the second book in the Appalachian Magic Series. The author didn't disappoint in the fast paced novel about a fairy battle between the Seelie and Unseelie Courts. I love the magical tale of dis
...more
D.F. Jones rated a book it was amazing
Legends by Maggie  Adams
Rate this book
Clear rating
Love, Shifters, and Suspense

“I promised my father, in his lucid moments, that I would marry for love, like he did. How can I break that promise?”

I love the backstory of Catori and how the author weaves in the Native American folklore.

Frankie places
...more
D.F. Jones rated a book it was amazing
Hands of the Healer by Allie Marie
Rate this book
Clear rating
Perfect for fans of Haunted Houses and Time Travel!

“His gaze remained locked on the shimmering mirror. The hands of the clock just below whirled backwards, passing each other over and over. The single peal seemed to last for minutes. The reverberatio
...more
D.F. Jones rated a book it was amazing
Lyric by Regina Frame
Rate this book
Clear rating
D.F. Jones rated a book it was amazing
Talon by Theresa Hissong
Rate this book
Clear rating
D.F. Jones is currently reading
I Bring the Fire Parts I, II, III, & In the Balance by C. Gockel
Rate this book
Clear rating
D.F. Jones is currently reading
Butterfly Islands by Chris Seabranch
Rate this book
Clear rating
D.F. Jones is currently reading
The Beautiful Thief by Mallory Crowe
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Witches of Hant Hollow by D.F.   Jones
"Amazing as always! I have been a huge fan of D. F. Jones since I've read her Ditch Lane Diaries series. Ever since then, I've anticipated her new book releases. Her style of writing makes it so easy to feel what her characters feel, and to relate..." Read more of this review »
More of D.F.'s books…
“I see the same sky above me, the same stars and moon, but nothing will ever be the same for me, because I love you.” Whoever said love was grand evidently had never been in love.”
D.F. Jones, Ruby's Choice

“Maxey? Do you believe in ghosts?”
D.F. Jones, Antique Mirror

“Tori jumped up and shouted, “What? This can’t be real! I don’t believe this! I can't be stuck here. I have a life, a wonderful career that’s really taking off. I just adopted Jett.”
D.F. Jones, Antique Mirror

“You know, sometimes love can be staring you right in the face, and you can be too blind to see it.”
D.F. Jones, Anna's Way

“I’ll stick close to Sandy. I swear that woman isn’t afraid of anything or anybody.” Baldric gave Ralph a rare smile and winked.”
D.F. Jones, Anna's Way

“Raphael said, “There are no tears in Heaven, no chances of a broken heart. Maybe being witness to great love is why I love coming to Earth. And maybe true love is why some angels choose to stay.”
D.F. Jones, Anna's Way

“True love was a gift. Some people never recognized true love, while others allow true love to slip through their fingers”
D.F. Jones, Anna's Way

“True love is what makes life worth living.”
D.F. Jones, Ruby's Choice

58236 Authors, readers, bloggers, reviewers, publisher group — 588 members — last activity Jul 11, 2018 07:31AM
I created this group for authors, readers, bloggers and reviewers to get together and help each other. Please find the appropriate topic to post.
390 Paranormal Romance & Urban Fantasy — 19177 members — last activity Jul 17, 2018 09:13PM
Welcome to Paranormal Romance! This group is for the discussion and recommendation of paranormal romances and paranormal erotic romance, along with ur ...more
220 Goodreads Librarians Group — 84636 members — last activity 4 minutes ago
A place where all Goodreads members can work together to improve the Goodreads book catalog. Non-librarians are welcome to join the group as well, to ...more



No comments have been added yet.