Wendy Dranfield

Goodreads Author


Born
in The United Kingdom
Website

Twitter

Genre

Influences
Joyce Carol Oates, Daphne Du Maurier, Stephen King, Susan Hill...

Member Since
June 2015


Wendy's new crime series is to be published in Jan 2021 by Bookouture at Hachette UK.

Wendy is a former coroner's assistant turned crime writer who lives in the UK with her husband. As well as the Dean Matheson crime series and the YA crime novel - The Girl Who Died - Wendy has several short stories published in UK and US anthologies. She has also been shortlisted and longlisted for various competitions, including the Mslexia Novel Competition.

What readers say about Wendy's books:

* Readers who like KARIN SLAUGHTER and VAL MCDERMID are going to love Wendy Dranfield and Where the Snow Bleeds. (Julie from Bookish Jottings)
* This book really does make you gasp, hold your breath and shout out loud. There was also a number of OMGs. Definitely a 5
...more

To ask Wendy Dranfield questions, please sign up.

Popular Answered Questions

Wendy Dranfield Hi Michelle, I'm so glad you enjoyed Who Cares if They Die! Thanks so much for the feedback and I hope you enjoy the sequel. You won't have to wait lo…moreHi Michelle, I'm so glad you enjoyed Who Cares if They Die! Thanks so much for the feedback and I hope you enjoy the sequel. You won't have to wait long for book 3 in the series as it's coming out in Jan 2020! (Apologies for the delay in responding - only just received a notification!)(less)
Average rating: 4.33 · 199 ratings · 94 reviews · 7 distinct worksSimilar authors
Who Cares If They Die (Dean...

4.05 avg rating — 91 ratings7 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Where the Snow Bleeds (Dean...

4.71 avg rating — 45 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
Won't You Save Me (Dean Mat...

4.90 avg rating — 29 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Girl Who Died

really liked it 4.00 avg rating — 19 ratings — published 2015 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
End of the Road

3.91 avg rating — 11 ratings — published 2015 — 4 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
It Lies With You: Nine Dist...

4.75 avg rating — 4 ratings3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Forbidden: Tales of Repress...

by
0.00 avg rating — 0 ratings — published 2019 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
More books by Wendy Dranfield…

Publication day!

Where the Snow BleedsIt's publication day for the second book in my Dean Matheson crime series! Where the Snow Bleeds is now available on all digital platforms as an ebook and audiobook.

http://viewbook.at/WhereTheSnowBleeds

You can watch the book trailer either on my Goodreads page or on YouTube: https://youtu.be/Wq_3DounAQM

Blurb:

“You want to know what I’ve learnt after living in Lone Creek all my Read more of this blog post »
2 likes ·   •  2 comments  •  flag
Share on Twitter
Who Cares If They Die Where the Snow Bleeds Won't You Save Me
(3 books)
by
4.38 avg rating — 165 ratings

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

Revival
Wendy Dranfield is currently reading
by Stephen King (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
read in January, 2017
Rate this book
Clear rating

 

Wendy’s Recent Updates

Wendy Dranfield is now friends with Keith
327883
Wendy Dranfield rated a book really liked it
From a Buick 8 by Stephen King
From a Buick 8
by Stephen King (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Wendy Dranfield rated a book really liked it
Firestarter by Stephen King
Firestarter
by Stephen King (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Wendy Dranfield is on page 151 of 403 of Firestarter
Firestarter by Stephen King
Firestarter
by Stephen King (Goodreads Author)
progress: 
 
Rate this book
Clear rating
Wendy Dranfield rated a book really liked it
Insomnia by Stephen King
Insomnia
by Stephen King (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Wendy Dranfield rated a book it was amazing
In Cold Blood by Truman Capote
Rate this book
Clear rating
Wendy Dranfield rated a book really liked it
Roadside Crosses by Jeffery Deaver
Rate this book
Clear rating
Wendy Dranfield rated a book liked it
Little Deaths by Emma Flint
Rate this book
Clear rating
Wendy Dranfield is now following Robin and Krisha
More of Wendy's books…

Topics Mentioning This Author

topics posts views last activity  
Fiction Fanatics: July POINTS Challenge 2019 18 23 Aug 03, 2019 06:00PM  
WACKY READING CHA...: HISTORICAL LANDMARKS OF THE UNITED KINGDOM (3rd Qtr, 2019) 105 62 Dec 16, 2019 02:26PM  
WACKY READING CHA...: Favorite Album - Night Visions 31 34 Dec 30, 2019 04:29PM  
Aussie Readers: This topic has been closed to new comments. Share Your Reviews (and Thoughts) Here - 2019 3141 306 Dec 31, 2019 06:58PM  
Joyce Carol Oates
“I never change, I simply become more myself.”
Joyce Carol Oates, Solstice

Stephen King
“Something else I want you to know: how glad I am, Constant Reader, that we’re both still here. Cool, isn’t it?”
Stephen King, The Bazaar of Bad Dreams

Rose Tremain
“In the planning stage of a book, don't plan the ending. It has to be earned by all that will go before it.”
Rose Tremain

Joe Hill
“The best way to get even with anyone is to put them in the rearview mirror on your way to something better.”
Joe Hill, Horns

Joyce Carol Oates
“The best revenge is living well without you. ”
Joyce Carol Oates, ed.




Comments (showing 1-2)    post a comment »
dateUp arrow    newest »

Roslyn Reid Hi Wendy, nice to see you here!
Roz


message 1: by A.R.

A.R. Thanks for the friending, Wendy.


back to top