Beth Wiseman

Tima
62,791 books | 4,995 friends

Maureen...
2,392 books | 857 friends

Bethany
18,056 books | 171 friends

Sarah
2,933 books | 139 friends

Mary Al...
12 books | 1,453 friends

Rita
509 books | 36 friends

Diana N...
3 books | 19 friends

DJ
DJ
711 books | 216 friends

More friends…

Beth Wiseman

Goodreads Author


Website

Twitter

Genre

Member Since
February 2011


"I wish I had the time to review books and chat with you here, but my writing deadlines just don't allow it. Please like my Fans of Beth Wiseman Page on Facebook where I try to post any news and interact with readers."
Beth is the best-selling and award winning author of the Daughters of the Promise series - Plain Perfect, Plain Pursuit, Plain Promise, Plain Paradise, and Plain Proposal. She is contracted with HarperCollins Christian Publishing. Her other series--the Land of Canaan Novels--begins with Seek Me With All Your Heart, then The Wonder of Your Love and now, His Love Endures Forever. Seek Me With All Your Heart is the first Amish fiction book selected as a Women of Faith novel in 2011. Beth has also written three contemporary Chris
...more

Beth Recommends: The Invited by Jennifer McMahon





It was nearing Halloween, so it seemed like a ghost story was in order. Jennifer McMahon is a new author to me. The Invited wasn’t scary in the traditional way most readers might expect. It was more of a mystery, and every good mystery should keep you guessing until the very end. The Invited delivered! I was shocked by the ending. An entertaining read for any season. (DISCLAIMER—This novel include

Read more of this blog post »
1 like ·   •  0 comments  •  flag
Share on Twitter
Published on December 01, 2020 11:31
Average rating: 4.26 · 39,271 ratings · 4,929 reviews · 108 distinct worksSimilar authors
Plain Perfect (Daughters of...

4.32 avg rating — 3,559 ratings — published 2008 — 18 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Seek Me with All Your Heart...

4.39 avg rating — 2,271 ratings — published 2010 — 12 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Plain Pursuit (Daughters of...

4.41 avg rating — 2,151 ratings — published 2009 — 12 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
An Amish Christmas: Decembe...

by
4.29 avg rating — 2,023 ratings — published 2009 — 15 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Plain Promise (Daughters of...

4.34 avg rating — 1,721 ratings — published 2000 — 14 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Plain Proposal (Daughters o...

4.38 avg rating — 1,573 ratings — published 2011 — 11 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Plain Paradise (Daughters o...

4.34 avg rating — 1,509 ratings — published 2010 — 11 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Wonder of Your Love (La...

4.39 avg rating — 1,533 ratings — published 2011 — 9 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
An Amish Love

by
4.30 avg rating — 1,340 ratings — published 2010 — 11 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
An Amish Wedding

by
4.04 avg rating — 1,371 ratings — published 2011 — 10 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
More books by Beth Wiseman…
Plain Perfect Plain Pursuit Plain Promise Plain Paradise Plain Proposal Plain Peace Daughters of the Promise Se...
(7 books)
by
4.36 avg rating — 11,400 ratings

Seek Me with All Your Heart The Wonder of Your Love His Love Endures Forever
(3 books)
by
4.39 avg rating — 4,955 ratings

Her Brother's Keeper Love Bears All Things Home All Along
(3 books)
by
4.26 avg rating — 2,002 ratings

Hearts in Harmony Listening to Love A Beautiful Arrangement
(3 books)
by
4.43 avg rating — 1,263 ratings

An Amish Cradle: In His Fat...
(1 book)
by
4.11 avg rating — 1,213 ratings

More series by Beth Wiseman…

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

Beth’s Recent Updates

Beth Wiseman wrote a new blog post

Beth Recommends: The Invited by Jennifer McMahon





It was nearing Halloween, so it seemed like a ghost story was in order. Jennifer McMahon is a new author to me. The Invited wasn’t scary in the tradit Read more of this blog post »
More of Beth's books…
“Where were you while we were growing up? Did you not listen at all? We cannot understand God's plan for us. Everything is His will. It might seem like things are falling apart sometimes, but often God has something better in store for us down the line. You will enjoy life much better if you will just relax.”
Beth Wiseman, An Amish Wedding

“May all your letters be received with an abundance of love.”
Beth Wiseman, Plain Proposal

“Ask, and it shall be given you; seek, and ye shall find; knock, and it shall be opened unto you.”
Beth Wiseman, The Wonder of Your Love

Topics Mentioning This Author

topics posts views last activity  
Fans of Amish Fic...: Christmas Themed Books 40 55 Dec 18, 2010 05:15AM  
Fans of Amish Fic...: Best and worst Amish fiction of 2010 9 282 Jan 06, 2011 05:09PM  
Fans of Amish Fic...: Novella Collections 1 19 Feb 13, 2011 11:35AM  
Fans of Amish Fic...: May's Book - The Shunning by Beverly Lewis 44 46 Jun 02, 2011 02:08PM  
Fans of Christian...: What are you Reading? Summer 2011 89 84 Sep 26, 2011 07:28AM  
Fans of Amish Fic...: Lorie's 2011 Reading Challenge 50 49 Oct 13, 2011 01:13PM  
Fans of Amish Fic...: Funeral and A Confession 5 14 Oct 20, 2011 09:27AM  



No comments have been added yet.