Neil D'Silva

Goodreads Author


Born
in Mumbai, India
Website

Twitter

Genre

Member Since
July 2013


With six books to his credit, Neil D’Silva is a known name in the Indian literary world. His stories have found universal appeal and acclaim in both the literary world as well as the world of visual media. Most of his books have ranked on the Amazon India Horror #1 position, thus earning the title of bestsellers.

Two of his books, Maya's New Husband and Yakshini, have been acquired for screen adaptations. His other full-length novel, Pishacha, has been optioned for an adaptation.

He has been named as one of the Top 7 Indian horror writers to be read by UK’s DESIblitz magazine.

Neil D’Silva is a member of the international Horror Writers Association.

He was a winner at the Delhi Literature Festival Short Story Competition of 2015, which was in a
...more

To ask Neil D'Silva questions, please sign up.

Popular Answered Questions

Neil D'Silva Hello! The second installment of The Beast Within trilogy, which is titled Sapna's Bad Connection, is scheduled to release in mid-February 2015. I am…moreHello! The second installment of The Beast Within trilogy, which is titled Sapna's Bad Connection, is scheduled to release in mid-February 2015. I am working on its revisions at the moment.(less)
Neil D'Silva Tommy and Tuppence Beresford was the first fictional couple that held my interest. Loved their kickass way of getting out of difficult situations.
Average rating: 3.75 · 758 ratings · 245 reviews · 14 distinct worksSimilar authors
Maya's New Husband

3.73 avg rating — 257 ratings — published 2015 — 4 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Pishacha

3.82 avg rating — 92 ratings3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Yakshini

3.63 avg rating — 57 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Evil Eye and The Charm:...

3.94 avg rating — 52 ratings — published 2015 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Bound In Love

really liked it 4.00 avg rating — 55 ratings — published 2015 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Right Behind You

3.90 avg rating — 10 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
UnBound EMagazine Issue #3

by
it was amazing 5.00 avg rating — 3 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
UnBound Issue # 5, Theme : ...

by
it was amazing 5.00 avg rating — 1 rating — published 2018
Rate this book
Clear rating
Vikram Rana Investigates

by
3.51 avg rating — 193 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
When They Spoke

by
4.60 avg rating — 15 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
More books by Neil D'Silva…

City Name Changes — Do They Matter?

One of the chief reasons why our worldview is becoming so lopsided these days is that we have lost sight of the difference between the terms ‘civilization’ and ‘culture’. It’s a grand fallacy to think that these are the same, and, unfortunately, this is a mistake even the people in governance have been making since ever.


I see it this way — civilization is the body, whereas culture is its soul.


O...

Read more of this blog post »
 •  0 comments  •  flag
Twitter icon
Published on January 04, 2019 20:04

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

In the Night Wood
Neil D'Silva is currently reading
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
Heart of Darkness
Neil D'Silva is currently reading
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
Jinnah Often Came...
Rate this book
Clear rating

 

Neil’s Recent Updates

Neil D'Silva is now friends with Yashosirur
Neil D'Silva rated a book it was amazing
Writers On Writing by Joe Mynhardt
Rate this book
Clear rating
Neil D'Silva rated a book it was amazing
Bring Her Back by Jeff Strand
Bring Her Back
by Jeff Strand (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
BRING HER BACK was an enjoyable ride for me through and through. I did not know of the author before I got into reading this one, but a few pages into the book, I was tempted to do some research on him. The very fact that a book compels you to look u ...more
Neil D'Silva rated a book it was ok
Butterfly Kisses by Patrick  Logan
Rate this book
Clear rating
Neil D'Silva rated a book liked it
Jinxed by Thommy Hutson
Rate this book
Clear rating
Straight up, this is a slasher suspense story in the vein of I Know What You Did Last Summer and Scream. In fact, the book reminded me too much of these cult movies—a group of teenagers stranded somewhere (an island school in this case), a mysterious ...more
Neil D'Silva is finished with Jinxed
Jinxed by Thommy Hutson
Jinxed
by Thommy Hutson
progress: 
 
Rate this book
Clear rating
Neil D'Silva is currently reading
Jinxed by Thommy Hutson
Rate this book
Clear rating
Neil D'Silva and 19 other people liked Michael Barsa's blog post: Bram Stoker Preliminary Ballot!
"I'm thrilled to announce that The Garden of Blue Roses has made the Preliminary Ballot for the Bram Stoker Award for First Novel! I had to look at the email twice before I believed it, but it's true! "
Neil D'Silva rated a book really liked it
The Garden of Blue Roses by Michael Barsa
The Garden of Blue Roses
by Michael Barsa (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
There are some novels which tell you even as you are reading them that they are going to stay on in your mind for a long time, and that you will never be truly done with them. Michael Barsa's The Garden of Blue Roses is one such novel.

This delectabl
...more
More of Neil's books…
“What wouldn’t any other woman give to be able to put an end to bastards like this one? Oh, didn’t you enjoy tearing apart the belly of the man who tried to stick his evil thing into you? Don’t tell me you didn’t!”
Neil D'Silva, Yakshini

“She could count three vessels—one small, one medium and one large as in the Goldilocks story—and”
Neil D'Silva, Maya's New Husband

“You should know, however, when you observe things too closely, you might see things you don’t want to.”
Neil D'Silva, Maya's New Husband

“To get back one's youth, one has merely to repeat one's follies.”
Oscar Wilde, The Picture of Dorian Gray

“I remembered Adam's supplication to his Creator. But where was mine? He had abandoned me, and in the bitterness of my heart I cursed him.”
Mary Shelley, Frankenstein

“Oh! Stars and clouds and winds, ye are all about to mock me; if ye really pity me, crush sensation and memory; let me become as nought; but if not, depart, depart, and leave me in darkness.”
Mary Shelley

“You are my creator, but I am your master; Obey!”
Mary Shelley, Frankenstein

“Lively once, expansive and affectionate, in growing older she had become (after the fashion of wine that, exposed to air, turns to vinegar) ill-tempered, grumbling, irritable. She”
Gustave Flaubert, Madame Bovary

729 Indian Readers — 15464 members — last activity 3 hours, 55 min ago
"For Indians /non Indians/Earthlings/Aliens, who have a zeal to read and are passionate about books" says the Creator of this group :) To add to it, t ...more
220 Goodreads Librarians Group — 93226 members — last activity 1 minute ago
A place where all Goodreads members can work together to improve the Goodreads book catalog. Non-librarians are welcome to join the group as well, to ...more
31471 Goodreads Author Feedback Group — 11278 members — last activity 12 hours, 12 min ago
This is the official group for authors to give Goodreads feedback about the site. Share your thoughts and questions about the Goodreads Author Program ...more
7521 Horror Leisure Book Club! — 400 members — last activity Jul 24, 2017 10:16PM
These are for all the readers who love reading leisure books published by Dorchester Publishing Company. Here's a list of some of the authors we discu ...more
162511 Book Reviews & Promotion — 427 members — last activity Feb 08, 2019 09:20AM
A CROSS PLATFORM FOR AUTHORS,READERS AND REVIEWERS . OFTEN A GOOD BOOK IS LOST IN DUE TO LACK OF PROPER REVIEW, THIS GROUP IS ESPECIALLY MEANT FOR WRI ...more
169633 The Book Club Group — 58 members — last activity Nov 02, 2017 08:18PM
We are Writers and Readers who have come together to promote books...just because we love them..:) All are welcome to join us.
200349 The Book Club - TBC — 24 members — last activity Sep 28, 2016 08:42AM
This group is for authors and readers to come and discuss the books which we have all reviewed together. Mostly loved and sometimes questioned. But ne ...more
270000 Helping Readers Get More Books - FREE — 37 members — last activity Apr 29, 2018 08:13PM
Hello! I'm Jonathan, President of iFlow Creative. I love readers! As an author myself, I understand the passion of reading. We are creating this group ...more
198123 The Readers Express — 90 members — last activity Oct 31, 2016 05:46AM
A community of authors and book lovers
More of Neil’s groups…



Comments (showing 1-1)    post a comment »
dateUp arrow    newest »

WriterStory Read our interview with Neil D`Silva for his book "Maya`s New Husband" on : http://www.writerstory.com/neil-dsilv...


back to top