Lee Murray

Lee Murray’s Followers (285)

member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
Leanbh
756 books | 104 friends

Cameron...
688 books | 2,149 friends

Amanda
710 books | 2,002 friends

Paula  ...
9,014 books | 5,000 friends

Andi C ...
1,257 books | 112 friends

James
470 books | 454 friends

Gene Flynn
159 books | 127 friends

Erika
1,076 books | 437 friends

More friends…

Lee Murray

Goodreads Author


Member Since
January 2012


Lee Murray hasn't written any blog posts yet.

Average rating: 4.12 · 3,054 ratings · 923 reviews · 104 distinct worksSimilar authors
Into the Mist (Taine McKenn...

3.93 avg rating — 503 ratings — published 2016 — 8 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Black Cranes: Tales of Unqu...

by
4.29 avg rating — 130 ratings — published 2020 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Hellhole: An Anthology of S...

by
3.87 avg rating — 131 ratings — published 2018 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Grotesque: Monster Stories

by
4.21 avg rating — 72 ratings — published 2020 — 4 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Misplaced

4.36 avg rating — 58 ratings — published 2013 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Asian Ghost Short Stories

by
3.69 avg rating — 49 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
Unquiet Spirits: Essays by ...

by
4.14 avg rating — 35 ratings3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Conclave: A Collection of S...

by
4.54 avg rating — 24 ratings — published 2014 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Battle of the Birds - Te pa...

really liked it 4.00 avg rating — 13 ratings — published 2011 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Mika (SHORTCUTS Book 1)

by
4.27 avg rating — 11 ratings — published 2015 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
More books by Lee Murray…
Into the Mist Into the Darkness Into The Sounds Into the Ashes
(4 books)
by
4.03 avg rating — 740 ratings

Mika
(1 book)
by
4.27 avg rating — 11 ratings

Lee’s Recent Updates

Lee Murray is now friends with Christoph Crane
144069729
Lee Murray rated a book it was amazing
Literally Dead by Gaby Triana
Rate this book
Clear rating
Lee Murray rated a book it was amazing
Medar by S.R. Manssen
Medar
by S.R. Manssen (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
A sweeping, action-packed adventure with important themes of family, otherness, and resilience, Medar is the portal to the Realmshift fantasy trilogy, a worldbuilding triumph by award-nominated New Zealand author Sharon Manssen. It’s a complex well-t ...more
Asian Ghost Short Stories by Lee Murray
"Asian Ghost Story is another winner for Flame Tree Press. Collecting another excellent short story collection is another feather in their well-rounded literary hat.

There are over 200 stories that deal with original, folklore and some interesting take" Read more of this review »
Asian Ghost Short Stories by Lee Murray
"This is a MASSIVE book of Asian ghost stories and legends. Not only does it have easily over 50 one-to-three page stories, but the forewards include a lot of history on the traditions and origins of many Asian myths and legends and some major areas o" Read more of this review »
Lee Murray and 1 other person liked chix's review of Asian Ghost Short Stories:
Asian Ghost Short Stories by Lee Murray
"Please don’t hate on me. But, as much as I loved scary stories all over the world, I think that Asian Ghost stories are the best! Asia is so diverse in cultures which makes them more interesting. Of course, some stories make your eyes roll so hard bu" Read more of this review »
Lee Murray rated a book it was amazing
The Fervor by Alma Katsu
The Fervor
by Alma Katsu (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
*Review of a print copy purchased at StokerCon, Denver, May 2022.

A beautifully harrowing work, Katsu’s latest supernatural thriller, The Fervor, offers a provocative and frightening possible future, packaged in a historical novel telling of a child’s
...more
Lee Murray rated a book it was amazing
Haunt by Laura Lee Bahr
Haunt
by Laura Lee Bahr (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
An intoxicating blend of ghosts and glimpses and grey areas, Laura Lee Bahr’s Haunt isn’t going to be for everyone, but I loved it. The story structure follows a scattergun effect, somewhat in the vein of Everything, Everywhere, All at Once, except H ...more
Lee Murray rated a book it was amazing
This Story Doesn't End The Way We Want All The Time by Anton Cancre
Rate this book
Clear rating
I haven’t played Silent Hill. In fact, I’d never heard of it before opening Anton Cancre’s latest poetry collection, The Story Doesn’t End the Way We Want. Nevertheless, these poems make me want to seek out the game to better understand the poets und ...more
Lee Murray rated a book it was amazing
Dance Among the Flames by Tori Eldridge
Dance Among the Flames
by Tori Eldridge (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
“Eldridge wields her darkest magic yet in this sensual and richly layered novel of poverty, privilege, and power. Vibrant and brutal, Dance Among the Flames is a cultural triumph.”

I read an advance copy of this work and I cannot wait for it to hit th
...more
More of Lee's books…
Quotes by Lee Murray  (?)
Quotes are added by the Goodreads community and are not verified by Goodreads. (Learn more)

“Dream cars have no registration plate.”
Lee Murray

“Bunny rolled his eyes so hard I’m surprised he didn’t bruise his brain.”
Lee Murray, Hellhole: An Anthology of Subterranean Terror

Topics Mentioning This Author

topics posts views last activity  
Game Night: Elf Workshop #1 158 42 Dec 28, 2018 09:57AM  
A Million More Pages: Team 6 123 51 Jan 29, 2019 02:41PM  
A Million More Pages: Injustice League (E3) 413 45 Apr 28, 2019 12:44PM  
A Million More Pages: Comic Book Spell-Out 147 165 Jun 04, 2019 10:48PM  
Book Riot's Read ...: Task #8: An #ownvoices book set in Oceania 159 2788 Nov 18, 2019 07:32AM  
A Million More Pages: Booking It West - Banker Team 2 (TOLL) 288 33 Apr 26, 2020 10:23AM  
Mystery/Thriller ...: Kari's Marvels and Misadventures in May 27 21 Jun 19, 2020 10:21AM  
“Dream cars have no registration plate.”
Lee Murray

909 Zombies! — 2744 members — last activity Jan 31, 2023 04:44PM
For all those ready to battle the zombie hordes.
96916 Meet Omnium Gatherum Authors — 93 members — last activity May 08, 2021 05:13AM
Welcome! Join Omnium Gatherum authors for interesting and informative question-and-answer sessions with authors. Read along with us. Enjoy free short ...more



Comments (showing 1-1)    post a comment »
dateUp arrow    newest »

message 1: by Lee

Lee Murray Ghost Hand

‘Move over Katniss, Olivia Black has arrived…’

Well-known for her award-winning short-fiction, Ghost Hand is the long-awaited first novel from writer, Ripley Patton. A young adult adventure combining tasering action and a dose of romance, Ghost Hand kept me up half the night. Clearly, Patton knows teenagers, drawing on this knowledge to create her cast of characters, both likeable and stroppy. Fiction’s newest paranormal heroine, Olivia Black, is naïve, feisty and intensely loyal but like most teens she comes with baggage, which could explain her mistrust of enigmatic Marcus and his band of merry PSS men. Ghost Hand is superbly plotted, on-the-edge-of-your-seat writing, and when the bad guys aren’t your regular storm-troopers, but people you trust and respect, then the stakes go up a notch. The novel stands alone – a story in itself – but there’s no doubt its readers will be hanging out for the second book in Patton’s PSS Chronicles. Buy a copy of Ghost Hand for your teens – and watch them disappear!


back to top