Laura Johnston

Goodreads Author


Born
in The United States
Website

Twitter

Genre

Member Since
October 2011


Laura Johnston is the author of REWIND TO YOU and BETWEEN NOW AND NEVER, contemporary YA novels published by eKensington. She fell in love with the young adult genre both through her experience in high school as well as her job later as a high school teacher. Laura enjoys running, playing tennis, traveling, writing, and above all, spending time with her husband and kids.

Cover Reveal!

Cover reveal, and what a beauty! Congratulations, Rachael ! The Rise of Miss Notley by Rachael Anderson To escape an undesirable match, Miss Notley must give up her riches for rags. When Miss Coralynn Notley’s father barters her off to the first titled gentleman to come along, she realizes she must flee her home or be forced to wed a despicable man. Driven by desperation, she applies for the
1 like ·   •  1 comment  •  flag
Share on Twitter
Published on January 03, 2017 05:30
Average rating: 3.78 · 821 ratings · 249 reviews · 4 distinct worksSimilar authors
Between Now & Never

3.77 avg rating — 390 ratings — published 2015 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Rewind To You

3.80 avg rating — 427 ratings — published 2014 — 5 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Zwischen uns nur der Himmel...

by
really liked it 4.00 avg rating — 4 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
Vardis Fisher's Boise

by
0.00 avg rating — 0 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating

* Note: these are all the books on Goodreads for this author. To add more, click here.

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

Laura’s Recent Updates

Laura wants to read
Forty Autumns by Nina Willner
Rate this book
Clear rating
Laura rated a book it was amazing
Rewind To You by Laura Johnston
Rewind To You
by Laura Johnston (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
REWIND TO YOU is on Goodreads! I am the author of REWIND TO YOU, a contemporary YA romance. Thanks to everyone who adds REWIND2U on their TBR list and helps spread the word.
Laura wants to read
Love at First Note by Jenny Proctor
Love at First Note
by Jenny Proctor (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Laura wants to read
Soul of Smoke by Caitlyn McFarland
Rate this book
Clear rating
Laura wants to read
Author in Progress by Therese Walsh
Rate this book
Clear rating
Laura wants to read
Sky in the Deep by Adrienne Young
Rate this book
Clear rating
Laura wants to read
Caraval by Stephanie Garber
Caraval (Caraval, #1)
by Stephanie Garber (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Laura wants to read
Out to Get You by Josh   Allen
Rate this book
Clear rating
Laura is now following
18962380
Laura wants to read
There Will Come a Darkness by Katy Rose Pool
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of Laura's books…

Topics Mentioning This Author

topics posts views last activity  
Crazy for Young A...: 2016: A-Z Reading Challenge 251 840 Dec 31, 2016 07:29PM  
The Green Jell-O ...: Summer 2016 Reading Challenge: Try Three New Authors 118 61 Jun 17, 2017 07:21PM  
Clean Reads: Clean YA books? 6 83 Jul 24, 2019 03:53PM  
Fans of Interraci...: Non IR Cheapies & Freebies 2121 517 Feb 23, 2020 10:59PM  
Happily Ever Afte...: * Free or Cheap Kindle Books 3180 751 12 hours, 43 min ago  
Abraham Lincoln
“Whatever you are, be a good one.”
Abraham Lincoln

Abraham Lincoln
“Folks are usually about as happy as they make their minds up to be.”
Abraham Lincoln

Abraham Lincoln
“America will never be destroyed from the outside. If we falter and lose our freedoms, it will be because we destroyed ourselves.”
Abraham Lincoln

Abraham Lincoln
“Books serve to show a man that those original thoughts of his aren't very new after all.”
Abraham Lincoln

Abraham Lincoln
“Do I not destroy my enemies when I make them my friends?”
Abraham Lincoln

78625 Happily Ever After Book Club — 874 members — last activity 12 hours, 44 min ago
This is a book club for readers who love a little *clean* romance. We wanted to recognize authors who make the effort to write clean novels and show o ...more
42560 ♥!The Young Adult Book Club!♥ — 14811 members — last activity 10 hours, 9 min ago
“You know you've read a good book when you turn the last page and feel a little as if you have lost a friend.” ― Paul Sweeney Welcome to The Young Ad ...more
220 Goodreads Librarians Group — 111320 members — last activity 0 minutes ago
A place where all Goodreads members can work together to improve the Goodreads book catalog. Non-librarians are welcome to join the group as well, to ...more
6966 NaNoWriMo 2012 — 1130 members — last activity Oct 31, 2013 03:51PM
NaNoWriMo 2012
187020 The Green Jell-O Book Club: A Goodreads Group about Fiction Written by LDS Authors — 321 members — last activity Jul 19, 2020 11:33PM
This is a club for readers who enjoy fiction written by members of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, and for LDS authors. An interest ...more
172189 Tackle Your TBR Read-a-thon — 177 members — last activity Sep 30, 2019 10:48AM
This is an annual read-a-thon held in September by Tressa @ Wishful Endings. 2019's event runs from the 23rd through the 29th, with a wrap-up on the 3 ...more
150279 Swoony Awards — 227 members — last activity Dec 23, 2015 10:18AM
The Swoony Awards are a reader’s choice award recognizing excellence in clean secular, wholesome romance. We wanted a way to show our appreciation to ...more
53044 The Romance Bookies — 67 members — last activity Jul 17, 2012 07:29PM
Here's the place to discuss all types of Romance Young Adult books. Anything is welcome, as long as it has romance in it!! :)
109784 GOOD REVIEWS — 7501 members — last activity 10 hours, 9 min ago
This Group is only for authors who are looking for reviews and Reviewers who love to read books and share their reviews.
5471 LDS Ladies Book Club — 1670 members — last activity May 18, 2020 09:56AM
This is a book club for LDS women (or women respectful of the LDS/Mormon/The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints faith) to read and discuss bo ...more
More of Laura’s groups…



No comments have been added yet.