Laura Johnston

Goodreads Author


Born
in The United States
Website

Twitter

Genre

Member Since
October 2011


Laura Johnston is the author of REWIND TO YOU and BETWEEN NOW AND NEVER, contemporary YA novels published by eKensington. She fell in love with the young adult genre both through her experience in high school as well as her job later as a high school teacher. Laura enjoys running, playing tennis, traveling, writing, and above all, spending time with her husband and kids.

Cover Reveal!

Cover reveal, and what a beauty! Congratulations, Rachael ! The Rise of Miss Notley by Rachael Anderson To escape an undesirable match, Miss Notley must give up her riches for rags. When Miss Coralynn Notley’s father barters her off to the first titled gentleman to come along, she realizes she must flee her home or be forced to wed a despicable man. Driven by desperation, she applies for the
1 like ·   •  1 comment  •  flag
Twitter icon
Published on January 03, 2017 05:30 • 38 views
Average rating: 3.8 · 787 ratings · 246 reviews · 3 distinct worksSimilar authors
Between Now & Never

3.77 avg rating — 374 ratings — published 2015 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Rewind To You

3.82 avg rating — 411 ratings — published 2014 — 5 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Zwischen uns nur der Himmel...

by
really liked it 4.00 avg rating — 2 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating

* Note: these are all the books on Goodreads for this author. To add more, click here.

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

The Storm Before ...
Rate this book
Clear rating

 

Laura’s Recent Updates

Laura is now friends with L.D.B. Taylor
5108699
Laura wants to read
Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick
Rate this book
Clear rating
Laura wants to read
Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi
Rate this book
Clear rating
Laura wants to read
Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo
Rate this book
Clear rating
Laura wants to read
The Selection by Kiera Cass
Rate this book
Clear rating
Laura wants to read
Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas
Rate this book
Clear rating
Laura wants to read
Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard
Rate this book
Clear rating
Laura wants to read
The Songs of You and Me by Mylissa Demeyere
Rate this book
Clear rating
" A book I did not write is connected to my Author Dashboard because the author has the same name as I do.

The name of the book is: Revise BTEC National
...more "
220
More of Laura's books…

Topics Mentioning This Author

topics posts views last activity  
Crazy for Young A...: 2016: A-Z Reading Challenge 252 834 Dec 31, 2016 07:29PM  
The Green Jell-O ...: Summer 2016 Reading Challenge: Try Three New Authors 118 60 Jun 17, 2017 07:21PM  
Fans of Interraci...: Non IR Cheapies & Freebies 2113 503 Nov 15, 2018 05:52PM  
Happily Ever Afte...: * Free or Cheap Kindle Books 2694 666 34 minutes ago  
Abraham Lincoln
“Whatever you are, be a good one.”
Abraham Lincoln

Abraham Lincoln
“Folks are usually about as happy as they make their minds up to be.”
Abraham Lincoln

Abraham Lincoln
“America will never be destroyed from the outside. If we falter and lose our freedoms, it will be because we destroyed ourselves.”
Abraham Lincoln

Abraham Lincoln
“Books serve to show a man that those original thoughts of his aren't very new after all.”
Abraham Lincoln

Abraham Lincoln
“Do I not destroy my enemies when I make them my friends?”
Abraham Lincoln

78625 Happily Ever After Book Club — 785 members — last activity 34 minutes ago
This is a book club for readers who love a little *clean* romance. We wanted to recognize authors who make the effort to write clean novels and show o ...more
220 Goodreads Librarians Group — 92456 members — last activity 6 minutes ago
A place where all Goodreads members can work together to improve the Goodreads book catalog. Non-librarians are welcome to join the group as well, to ...more
42560 ♥!The Young Adult Book Club!♥ — 14724 members — last activity Mar 05, 2019 05:45AM
“You know you've read a good book when you turn the last page and feel a little as if you have lost a friend.” ― Paul Sweeney Welcome to The Young Adu ...more
182523 For Love of a Book — 4076 members — last activity 0 minutes ago
This group was created to connect lovers of stories across the internet with their characters and plotlines, dreams and recommendations. Bibliophiles ...more
187020 The Green Jell-O Book Club: A Goodreads Group about Fiction Written by LDS Authors — 289 members — last activity 37 minutes ago
This is a club for readers who enjoy fiction written by members of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, and for LDS authors. An interest i ...more
172189 Tackle Your TBR Read-a-thon — 184 members — last activity Sep 27, 2018 08:51AM
This is an annual read-a-thon held in September by Tressa @ Wishful Endings. 2018's event runs from the 17th through the 23rd, with a wrap-up on the 2 ...more
150279 Swoony Awards — 219 members — last activity Dec 23, 2015 10:18AM
The Swoony Awards are a reader’s choice award recognizing excellence in clean secular, wholesome romance. We wanted a way to show our appreciation to ...more
109784 GOOD REVIEWS — 7139 members — last activity Mar 24, 2019 03:24AM
This Group is only for authors who are looking for reviews and Reviewers who love to read books and share their reviews.
5471 LDS Ladies Book Club — 1584 members — last activity Feb 21, 2019 09:08AM
This is a book club for LDS women (or women respectful of the LDS/Mormon/The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints faith) to read and discuss bo ...more
10067 Clean Romances — 4128 members — last activity Mar 23, 2019 12:11PM
This group is dedicated to building a up a list of clean romance books. Not "Christian" or "Inspirational" (there are other groups for those), but goo ...more
More of Laura’s groups…



No comments have been added yet.