Laura Johnston

Goodreads Author


Born
in The United States
Website

Twitter

Genre

Member Since
October 2011


Laura Johnston is the author of REWIND TO YOU and BETWEEN NOW AND NEVER, contemporary YA novels published by eKensington. She fell in love with the young adult genre both through her experience in high school as well as her job later as a high school teacher. Laura enjoys running, playing tennis, traveling, writing, and above all, spending time with her husband and kids.

Cover reveal, and what a beauty! Congratulations, Rachael ! The Rise of Miss Notley by Rachael Anderson To escape an undesirable match, Miss Notley must give up her riches for rags. When Miss Coralynn Notley’s father barters her off to the first titled gentleman to come along, she realizes she must flee her home or be forced to wed a despicable man. Driven by desperation, she applies for the
 •  0 comments  •  flag
Twitter icon
Published on January 03, 2017 05:30 • 34 views
Average rating: 3.8 · 776 ratings · 246 reviews · 2 distinct worksSimilar authors
Rewind To You

3.83 avg rating — 408 ratings — published 2014 — 5 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Between Now & Never

3.77 avg rating — 366 ratings — published 2015 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating

* Note: these are all the books on Goodreads for this author. To add more, click here.

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

The Storm Before ...
Rate this book
Clear rating

 

Laura’s Recent Updates

Laura is now friends with Sara - thelookingglassreads
4980728
" A book I did not write is connected to my Author Dashboard because the author has the same name as I do.

The name of the book is: Revise BTEC National
...more "
220
Laura started reading
The Storm Before the Storm by Mike Duncan
Rate this book
Clear rating
Laura rated a book it was amazing
Poison's Kiss by Breeana Shields
Rate this book
Clear rating
Laura finished reading
Burning Glass by Kathryn Purdie
Rate this book
Clear rating
Laura rated a book it was amazing
Endure by Sara B. Larson
Endure (Defy, #3)
by Sara B. Larson (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Laura has read
Poison's Kiss by Breeana Shields
Rate this book
Clear rating
Laura rated a book it was amazing
Ignite by Sara B. Larson
Ignite (Defy, #2)
by Sara B. Larson (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Laura has read
Endure by Sara B. Larson
Endure (Defy, #3)
by Sara B. Larson (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of Laura's books…

Topics Mentioning This Author

topics posts views last activity  
Crazy for Young A...: 2016: A-Z Reading Challenge 252 833 Dec 31, 2016 07:29PM  
The Green Jell-O ...: Summer 2016 Reading Challenge: Try Three New Authors 118 60 Jun 17, 2017 07:21PM  
Happily Ever Afte...: * Free or Cheap Kindle Books 2488 628 Aug 13, 2018 01:08PM  
Fans of Interraci...: Non IR Cheapies & Freebies 2096 489 10 hours, 33 min ago  
Abraham Lincoln
“Whatever you are, be a good one.”
Abraham Lincoln

Abraham Lincoln
“Folks are usually about as happy as they make their minds up to be.”
Abraham Lincoln

Abraham Lincoln
“America will never be destroyed from the outside. If we falter and lose our freedoms, it will be because we destroyed ourselves.”
Abraham Lincoln

Abraham Lincoln
“Books serve to show a man that those original thoughts of his aren't very new after all.”
Abraham Lincoln

Abraham Lincoln
“Do I not destroy my enemies when I make them my friends?”
Abraham Lincoln

78625 Happily Ever After Book Club — 741 members — last activity Aug 13, 2018 01:08PM
This is a book club for readers who love a little *clean* romance. We wanted to recognize authors who make the effort to write clean novels and show o ...more
220 Goodreads Librarians Group — 85385 members — last activity 0 minutes ago
A place where all Goodreads members can work together to improve the Goodreads book catalog. Non-librarians are welcome to join the group as well, to ...more
42560 ♥!The Young Adult Book Club!♥ — 14652 members — last activity 3 hours, 1 min ago
“You know you've read a good book when you turn the last page and feel a little as if you have lost a friend.” ― Paul Sweeney Welcome to The Young Adu ...more
182523 For Love of a Book — 3141 members — last activity 18 minutes ago
This group was created to connect lovers of stories across the internet with their characters and plotlines, dreams and recommendations. Bibliophiles ...more
187020 The Green Jell-O Book Club: A Goodreads Group about Fiction Written by LDS Authors — 266 members — last activity 19 hours, 13 min ago
This is a club for readers who enjoy fiction written by members of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints (Mormons), and for LDS authors. An ...more
172189 Tackle Your TBR Read-a-thon — 170 members — last activity Oct 03, 2017 12:42PM
This is an annual read-a-thon held in September by Tressa @ Wishful Endings. 2017's event runs from the 11th through the 24th, with a wrap-up on the 2 ...more
150279 Swoony Awards — 215 members — last activity Dec 23, 2015 10:18AM
The Swoony Awards are a reader’s choice award, recognizing all the great, clean books we’ve read each year and to recognize these amazing authors and ...more
109784 GOOD REVIEWS — 6952 members — last activity 15 hours, 22 min ago
This Group is only for authors who are looking for reviews and Reviewers who love to read books and share their reviews.
5471 LDS Ladies Book Club — 1531 members — last activity Aug 13, 2018 11:36AM
This is a book club for LDS women (or women respectful of the LDS/Mormon/The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints faith) to read and discuss bo ...more
10067 Clean Romances — 4019 members — last activity Aug 12, 2018 11:20AM
This group is dedicated to building a up a list of clean romance books. Not "Christian" or "Inspirational" (there are other groups for those), but goo ...more
More of Laura’s groups…



No comments have been added yet.