Kristen Jorgensen’s Profile

Sign in to Goodreads to learn more about Kristen.

http://www.goodreads.com/Sunnie

Kristen's Recent Updates

Grounded by Megan   Morrison
Rate this book
Clear rating
Kristen Jorgensen finished reading
Mark of the Thief by Jennifer A. Nielsen
Rate this book
Clear rating
Kristen Jorgensen finished reading
Echo by Pam Muñoz Ryan
Rate this book
Clear rating
Kristen Jorgensen made a comment in the group Mock Caldecott 2016May Reads - 2016 topic
Kristen Jorgensen made a comment in the group Mock Newbery 2016May Read - All the Answers topic
" Kate Messner's new book, All the Answers, about a magic pencil is being hailed as one of her best yet. Do you think it has Newbery potential? "
Kristen Jorgensen made a comment in the group Mock Caldecott 2016April Reads - 2016 topic
Kristen Jorgensen made a comment in the group Mock Newbery 2016April Read - Echo topic
" Echo is an interesting set of stories surrounding a fantastical harmonica. Pam Muñoz Ryan has written other books, The Dreamer and Esperanza Rising, t ...more "
Kristen Jorgensen made a comment in the group Mock Newbery 2016And So We Begin Again... topic
" Help choose next months book by voting on our latest poll.

https://www.goodreads.com/poll/show/1...
"
Ballet Cat by Bob Shea
Rate this book
Clear rating
Adorable story between two friends that are trying to decide what to play. Bob Shea has written another winner with delightful drawings. Fans of Gerald and Piggie will enjoy Ballet Cat and Sparkles. This is a contender for the 2016 Geisel award.
Kristen Jorgensen wants to read
Jack by Liesl Shurtliff
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of Kristen's books…
J.M. Barrie
“To live will be an awfully big adventure.”
J.M. Barrie, Peter Pan

16663 Mock Newbery 2016 — 1602 members — last activity 18 hours, 4 min ago
A discussion group that reads, suggests, and enjoys current children’s literature, while looking for next years Newbery Award winning books.
16993 Mock Caldecott 2016 — 626 members — last activity May 12, 2015 08:02AM
Potential 2016 Caldecott books A discussion group that reads, suggests, and enjoys current children’s literature, while looking for next years Caldeco ...more
2241 Newbery Books — 361 members — last activity Sep 26, 2013 02:37PM
A group for those of us who love children's literature, especially books that have been given a John Newbery Award for distinguished contributions to ...more
16527 YA and KidLit to Film — 193 members — last activity Apr 04, 2013 10:38AM
Welcome! This is a group for those who want to discuss all of the Children and YA books that have been made or are currently being made into feature f ...more
1 Goodreads Feedback — 17441 members — last activity 1 hour, 0 min ago
This is a place to give feedback about Goodreads. Feature ideas, bugs, or any other suggestion for improvement. The Goodreads staff monitors this grou ...more
More of Kristen’s groups…
Marie
520 books | 40 friends

Kristine
1,266 books | 212 friends

Amanda
432 books | 40 friends

Katharine
1,955 books | 102 friends

Michele
2,056 books | 100 friends

Benji M...
1,336 books | 228 friends

June Mo...
644 books | 153 friends

Jamie
928 books | 22 friends

More friends…

Quizzes and Trivia

questions answered:
458 (0.2%)

correct:
404 (88.2%)

skipped:
26 (5.4%)

34238 out of 3316313

streak:
0

best streak:
62

questions added:
27



Polls voted on by this member