Laura

Sign in to Goodreads to learn more about Laura.

http://www.goodreads.com/LauraLSmith

Add as a Friend Follow Reviews   Send Message | Compare Books





This Changes Ever...
Rate this book
Clear rating

progress: 
 
  (page 294 of 576)
"Chapter 9. Blockadia. Section labeled "Welcome to Blockadia" Had to return - book on hold for somebody else!" Jul 14, 2016 05:36AM

 

Laura's Recent Updates

Laura rated a book really liked it
The Queen of the Tearling by Erika Johansen
Rate this book
Clear rating
This book was just what I wanted to read right now - so very enjoyable. I really liked the characters a lot - very few of them are one-dimensional / even the antagonists/villains. I think this will appeal to fans of Stephen Lawhead's Raven trilogy an ...more
Laura rated a book liked it
Just Kiss Me by Rachel Gibson
Just Kiss Me
by Rachel Gibson
read in May, 2016
Rate this book
Clear rating
This was a very enjoyable story & I think that fans of Rachel Gibson will not be disappointed. Fans of Erin McCarthy, Susan Andersen, Susan Donovan & Lori Foster who haven't yet read Rachel Gibson could start with this book as it doesn't tie ...more
Laura rated a book liked it
Turning It On by Elizabeth Harmon
Turning It On (Red Hot Russians, #2)
by Elizabeth Harmon (Goodreads Author)
read in April, 2016
Rate this book
Clear rating
I didn't enjoy this one quite as much as Pairing Off, but it was still an enjoyable read. Hannah and Vlad were both sweet characters and I was happy to see that there really wasn't a lot of manufactured angst over the "editing" done by the show-runne ...more
Laura rated a book really liked it
Rescuing the Bad Boy by Jessica Lemmon
Rescuing the Bad Boy (Second Chance, #2)
by Jessica Lemmon (Goodreads Author)
read in January, 2016
Rate this book
Clear rating
Laura rated a book really liked it
Walk Through Fire by Kristen Ashley
Walk Through Fire (Chaos, #4)
by Kristen Ashley (Goodreads Author)
read in June, 2016
Rate this book
Clear rating
Laura rated a book really liked it
The Friend Zone by Kristen Callihan
The Friend Zone (Game On, #2)
by Kristen Callihan (Goodreads Author)
read in May, 2016
Rate this book
Clear rating
Laura rated a book liked it
The Hook Up by Kristen Callihan
The Hook Up (Game On, #1)
by Kristen Callihan (Goodreads Author)
read in May, 2016
Rate this book
Clear rating
Laura rated a book really liked it
Hell Breaks Loose by Sophie Jordan
Hell Breaks Loose (Devil's Rock, #2)
by Sophie Jordan (Goodreads Author)
read in May, 2016
Rate this book
Clear rating
This review has been hidden because it contains spoilers. To view it, click here.
Laura rated a book really liked it
Dirty Rowdy Thing by Christina Lauren
Dirty Rowdy Thing (Wild Seasons, #2)
by Christina Lauren (Goodreads Author)
read in June, 2016
Rate this book
Clear rating
Laura rated a book really liked it
Grin and Beard It by Penny Reid
Grin and Beard It (Winston Brothers, #2)
by Penny Reid (Goodreads Author)
read in June, 2016
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of Laura's books…
Laura Florand
“A man's strength was supposed to be against the outside world: to fight it back from himself and those he took under his protection: his wife, his children, and for a man strong enough, more people still, people like his employees. To turn it inward, against the very people you had been given that strength to protect, because you couldn't deal with the outward fight, was the ultimate weakness.”
Laura Florand, The Chocolate Touch

Laura Florand
“She loved sinking into her bed on evenings like this, but apparently she shouldn't, because it worried her aunts, who thought she ought to be out dancing. It worried her a little bit, too, because what if they were right, and because sometimes a great loneliness welled up in her and threatened all the dams she built to hold it back. You couldn't cure loneliness by wallowing in it, up above the world, on an island removed from everything. She knew that. But she had such a hard time with all the cures. They seemed rough and brusque and brutal, as if they abused her skin with a pot scrubber . . . forcing herself into a mass of people, a stranger among strangers. . . . But it was much more tempting to curl up with a book under her thick white comforter.

Still, sometimes after she curled up, she regretted her lack of courage and felt bleakly lonely.

It was important to have a really good book.”
Laura Florand, The Chocolate Kiss

Laura Florand
“She had to lift both hands to illustrate what she meant, but he just let her carry his hand with her, not about to let go. She pushed the free hand toward the one he held, apparently trying to gesture closeness. "Warm," she said again. And then she did something that undid him to the last faint whisper of his soul: she gave his hand a squeeze with fingertips that could just barely reach around his, apparently using him to indicate what she wanted to say. He meant warmth. He meant this word she couldn't find.”
Laura Florand, The Chocolate Touch

Julie Anne Long
“A proper kiss, Miss Eversea, should turn you inside out. It should . . . touch places in you that you didn’t know existed, set them ablaze, until your entire being is hungry and wild...It should slice right down through you like a cutlass with a pleasure so devastating it’s very nearly pain … It should make you want to do things you’d never dreamed you’d want to do, and in that moment all of those things will make perfect sense. And it should herald, or at least promise, the most intense physical pleasure you’ve ever known, regardless of whether that promise is ever, ever fulfilled. It should, in fact . . . ” he paused for effect “ . . . haunt you for the rest of your life.”
Julie Anne Long, What I Did For a Duke

John Green
“As he read, I fell in love the way you fall asleep: slowly, and then all at once.”
John Green, The Fault in Our Stars

62938 Vaginal Fantasy Book Club — 16863 members — last activity 1 hour, 0 min ago
Forum for the Vaginal Fantasy Book Club hosted by Felicia Day, Veronica Belmont, Kiala Kazebee and Bonnie Burton. This is a book club for romance genr ...more
66492 Kristen Ashley Addict's Support Group — 9916 members — last activity 14 minutes ago
This group is for those of us who are totally addicted to Kristen Ashley's books. Not just a little addicted, but totally, kids can fend for themselve ...more
152400 Sharks of Awesome — 510 members — last activity 8 hours, 19 min ago
This group is for those Sharks that love Penny Reid and her books.
Lisa
2,058 books | 303 friends

Thomas ...
1 book | 22 friends

Jorie
1,031 books | 209 friends

Carrie ...
239 books | 56 friends

Misty
2,642 books | 70 friends

Grace
1,016 books | 106 friends

Theresa
529 books | 8 friends

Jennifer
468 books | 107 friends

More friends…



Polls voted on by Laura

Lists liked by Laura