Bill’s Profile

Bill
496 ratings (3.67 avg)
495 reviews
more photos (10)

#119 top reviewers
#54 best reviewers
Sign in to Goodreads to learn more about Bill.

http://www.billsbookreviews.com
http://www.goodreads.com/BillyMac

Shantaram
Bill is currently reading
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

progress: 
 
  (2%)
5 hours, 19 min ago

 
Everything You Need
Bill is currently reading
by Michael Marshall Smith (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

Bill Bill said: " I'll be dipping into this one between novels.

So far, the first two stories have been okay. Mildly creepy...
"

progress: 
 
  (16%)
Dec 14, 2014 06:04AM

 
Bone
Bill is currently reading
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating


 

Bill's Recent Updates

Bill is 2% done with Shantaram
Shantaram by Gregory David Roberts
Shantaram
by Gregory David Roberts
progress: 
 
Rate this book
Clear rating
Bill started reading
Shantaram by Gregory David Roberts
Rate this book
Clear rating
Bill rated a book 3 of 5 stars
The Demonologist by Andrew Pyper
The Demonologist
by Andrew Pyper (Goodreads Author)
read in December, 2014
Rate this book
Clear rating
I will beef up this review later...busy day :)

Suffice it to say, it was okay. Not near as good as The Guardians, but a fast read that seemed more like a longish short story.
Bill and 52 other people liked Trudi's review of Revival:
Revival by Stephen King
"
What the hell do you read next after you finish a book like this!?

While not a full on frontal assault horror novel in the tradition of The Shining or Pet Sematary, Revival definitely ranks as one of the darkest, most unsettling books King has wri..." Read more of this review »
Bill and 28 other people liked Arah-Lynda's review of Before I Go To Sleep:
Before I Go To Sleep by S.J. Watson
"What if when you woke up every morning, you could not remember anything of the day before or the day before that. You wake up beside a man. A stranger, who says he is Ben, your husband. He becomes your only sense of belonging by gently, lovingly e..." Read more of this review »
Bill wants to read
Revival by Stephen King
Revival
by Stephen King (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Bill made a comment on his status in The Demonologist
The Demonologist by Andrew Pyper
" Hi Trudi! The protagonist makes some unbelievable connections, but getting past that it's a pretty quick read, and a fun one so far. "
Bill is 77% done with The Demonologist
The Demonologist by Andrew Pyper
The Demonologist
by Andrew Pyper (Goodreads Author)
progress: 
 
Rate this book
Clear rating
Bill made a comment on his status in The Demonologist
The Demonologist by Andrew Pyper
" Mike, you really have to suspend disbelief with how our hero makes some connections, but once you get past that it's quite a fun read. Good story idea ...more"
Bill and 28 other people liked Arah-Lynda's review of The Historian:
The Historian by Elizabeth Kostova
"This book is impossible to resist. It has fairly leapt to the top shelf, where it's nestled down deep with my all time favourites. I confess to being initially reluctant to delve into this story, I mean who really needs another campy, vampire tale..." Read more of this review »
More of Bill's books…
Kurt Vonnegut
“Those who believe in telekinetics, raise my hand.”
Kurt Vonnegut

Gore Vidal
“The unfed mind devours itself.”
Gore Vidal

Alfred Hitchcock
“There is no terror in the bang, only in the anticipation of it.”
Alfred Hitchcock

Jonathan Swift
“We have just enough religion to make us hate, but not enough to make us love one another.”
Jonathan Swift

Arthur C. Clarke
“Two possibilities exist: either we are alone in the Universe or we are not. Both are equally terrifying.”
Arthur C. Clarke

108 Horror Aficionados — 9915 members — last activity 7 minutes ago
If you love horror literature, movies, and culture, you're in the right place. Whether it's vampires, werewolves, zombies, serial killers, plagues, or ...more
35160 Fantasy Aficionados — 2394 members — last activity 9 hours, 39 min ago
This is a place for lovers of all types of fantasy literature and culture. Here, you can discuss your favorite books, authors, and series. There is pl ...more
4170 The Sword and Laser — 20785 members — last activity 9 minutes ago
Online discussion forum for the Sword and Laser video show, podcast and book club! Subscribe to the audio podcast: http://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/sw ...more
72899 International League of Super Reviewers — 67 members — last activity Jun 05, 2014 03:14PM
The International League of Super Reviewers is a group dedicated to defending the earth against alien menaces and super-villains by writing superior b ...more
70229 The Goodreads Dark and Fantastic Readers Group — 71 members — last activity Dec 14, 2014 04:46PM
A friendly, laid back group discussing all genres in dark literature including dark fantasy, YA, horror, dark fiction, paranormal romance, dark/horrif ...more
More of Bill’s groups…
Kemper
1,731 books | 1,100 friends

Kasia S.
3,399 books | 1,093 friends

mark mo...
1,264 books | 376 friends

Nataliya
1,368 books | 899 friends

Marvin
1,646 books | 433 friends

karen
5,417 books | 4,999 friends

Brian S...
20 books | 451 friends

Paul
2,000 books | 1,542 friends

More friends…
Necroscope by Brian Lumley
Best Adult Vampire Books
1,180 books — 6,618 voters

Quizzes and Trivia

questions answered:
180 (0.1%)

correct:
148 (82.2%)

skipped:
792 (81.5%)

83086 out of 2967624

streak:
1

best streak:
5

questions added:
0



Polls voted on by this member