Robert’s Profile

Sign in to Goodreads to learn more about Robert.

http://mimezine.blogspot.com
http://www.goodreads.com/LRobHubbard

Maplecroft
Robert is currently reading
by Cherie Priest (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
V.
Robert is currently reading
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 

Robert's Recent Updates

Robert recommended The Fifth Heart to Kevin
The Fifth Heart by Dan Simmons
Rate this book
Clear rating
Robert recommended The Fifth Heart to Louise
The Fifth Heart by Dan Simmons
Rate this book
Clear rating
Robert rated a book 4 of 5 stars
The Fifth Heart by Dan Simmons
The Fifth Heart
by Dan Simmons
read in April, 2015
Rate this book
Clear rating
Fans of both Sherlock Holmes and Henry James will find much to like in this literary mash-up buddy mystery. Even if you don't know much about either, it's still very entertaining.
Robert rated a book 4 of 5 stars
Trigger Warning by Neil Gaiman
Trigger Warning: Short Fictions and Disturbances
by Neil Gaiman (Goodreads Author)
read in April, 2015
Rate this book
Clear rating
Robert is currently reading
Maplecroft by Cherie Priest
Rate this book
Clear rating
Robert rated a book 4 of 5 stars
Against the Country by Ben Metcalf
Against the Country
by Ben Metcalf
read in April, 2015
Rate this book
Clear rating
Really liked it, although it can get a bit one-note after awhile. Your enjoyment depends on how much snark/hipster disdain you have for affected memoirs on growing up rural.
Robert is currently reading
The Fifth Heart by Dan Simmons
Rate this book
Clear rating
Robert rated a book 3 of 5 stars
The Terrible Threes by Ishmael Reed
The Terrible Threes
by Ishmael Reed
read in April, 2015
Rate this book
Clear rating
Decent, but not as good as THE TERRIBLE TWOS.
Robert rated a book 3 of 5 stars
Station Eleven by Emily St. John Mandel
Station Eleven
by Emily St. John Mandel (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Robert rated a book 3 of 5 stars
The Country of Ice Cream Star by Sandra Newman
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of Robert's books…
Kelly Link
“I don't know about you, but I'm kind of fed up with realism. After all, there's enough reality already; why make more of it? Why not leave realism for the memoirs of drug addicts, the histories of salt, the biographies of porn stars? Why must we continue to read about the travails of divorced people or mildly depressed Canadians when we could be contemplating the shopping habits of zombies, or the difficulties that ensue when living and dead people marry each other? We should be demanding more stories about faery handbags and pyjamas inscribed with the diaries of strange women. We should not rest until someone writes about a television show that features the Free People's World-Tree Library, with its elaborate waterfalls and Forbidden Books and Pirate-Magicians. We should be pining for a house haunted by rabbits.”
Kelly Link

50549 Topeka & Shawnee Co. Public Library — 230 members — last activity Apr 14, 2015 06:38PM
Your place, stories you want. Information you need. Connections you seek.
Peter G...
614 books | 633 friends

Martin
273 books | 5 friends

Benjami...
387 books | 112 friends

Claudia
233 books | 11 friends

John Law
0 books | 126 friends

James L...
0 books | 17 friends

Emily
464 books | 167 friends

Jonny K...
36 books | 762 friends

More friends…


Polls voted on by this member