Caroline’s Profile

Sign in to Goodreads to learn more about Caroline.





Caroline's Recent Updates

Caroline rated a book 4 of 5 stars
Do You Know Which Ones Will Grow? by Susan A. Shea
Rate this book
Clear rating
Caroline rated a book 2 of 5 stars
Friendship by Emily Gould
Friendship: A Novel
by Emily Gould (Goodreads Author)
read in August, 2014
Rate this book
Clear rating
Maybe 3 stars? For the vernacular and descriptions of NYC. As a new transplant to NYC I enjoyed reading about neighborhoods and places that are now (somewhat) familiar to me. And Gould did a great job of acurately portraying the dialect of the young...more
Caroline wants to read
My Beloved World by Sonia Sotomayor
Rate this book
Clear rating
Caroline rated a book 3 of 5 stars
Just One Day by Gayle Forman
Just One Day (Just One Day, #1)
by Gayle Forman (Goodreads Author)
read in July, 2014
Rate this book
Clear rating
Good for fans of Sarah Dessen, Sara Zarr, and Maureen Johnson....a great teen summer read.

"And the people we pretend at, they're already in us. That's why we pretend them in the first place."
Caroline rated a book 3 of 5 stars
Landline by Rainbow Rowell
Landline
by Rainbow Rowell (Goodreads Author)
read in July, 2014
Rate this book
Clear rating
Caroline finished reading
Ten by Gretchen McNeil
Ten
by Gretchen McNeil (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Caroline rated a book 2 of 5 stars
Ten by Gretchen McNeil
Ten
by Gretchen McNeil (Goodreads Author)
read in July, 2014
Rate this book
Clear rating
A 2013 Quick Pick for Reluctant Readers "Someone’s killing them, one by one."

A quick paced thriller that’s a good book to hand to teens looking for something scary to read. It's not fabulously plotted nor are the characters all that memorable, but it...more
Caroline rated a book 3 of 5 stars
The Vacationers by Emma Straub
The Vacationers
by Emma Straub (Goodreads Author)
read in July, 2014
Rate this book
Clear rating
Caroline rated a book 4 of 5 stars
In Darkness by Nick Lake
In Darkness
by Nick Lake (Goodreads Author)
read in July, 2014
Rate this book
Clear rating
Caroline is currently reading
Landline by Rainbow Rowell
Landline
by Rainbow Rowell (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of Caroline's books…
Arthur C. Clarke
“Two possibilities exist: either we are alone in the Universe or we are not. Both are equally terrifying.”
Arthur C. Clarke

100295 Great Nonfiction Books! — 6 members — last activity Apr 03, 2013 07:27PM
This group is being created as a collaborative effort between the Youth Services department at the LaGrange Public Library and the LRC Director at Cos...more
Anne
1,541 books | 82 friends

Leslie
611 books | 27 friends

Debbie
4,109 books | 30 friends

Sue
Sue
18 books | 26 friends

Amanda
963 books | 123 friends

Susan D...
288 books | 129 friends

Kelly A...
540 books | 14 friends

Jane
345 books | 31 friends

More friends…


Polls voted on by this member