Steve’s Profile

Sign in to Goodreads to learn more about Steve.

http://www.goodreads.com/SteveRhodes




Alice's Adventure...
Rate this book
Clear rating

Steve Steve said: "I've had this edition laying around for a long time. It's time to see what all the fuss is about. "

 
Being Digital
Rate this book
Clear rating

Steve Steve said: "I'm re-reading this and finding that what Nicholas Negroponte wrote years ago about the digital revolution has largely come to pass. What's most interesting is the way he can articulate the way digital changes our lives in concrete ways. "

 

Steve's Recent Updates

Steve is now friends with Jay Rehak
19409858
Steve made a comment in the group The Beachwood Book ClubBeachwood Books topic
"We'll have an excerpt from Bill Wasik's "And Then There's This" this week. He invented the flashmob. "
Steve rated a book 4 of 5 stars
And Then There's This by Bill Wasik
Rate this book
Clear rating
Fascinating tales and lessons of viral culture from the man who invented flashmobs. To be featured in The Beachwood Reporter this week.
Steve rated a book 2 of 5 stars
Gang Leader for a Day by Sudhir Venkatesh
Rate this book
Clear rating
A few insights to be yielded about life in a gang and life in the projects, but I had more questions about the author's methodology than the actual content of the book.
Steve rated a book 2 of 5 stars
Family Secrets by Jeff Coen
Rate this book
Clear rating
Steve made a comment in the group chicago readersBeachwood Invite topic
"Please join the Beachwood Book Club! We've created a group here on Goodreads with the intention of using material generated here for our Books page. O...more "
Steve joined the group The Beachwood Book Club
18461
Steve rated a book 4 of 5 stars
The Dark Side of Camelot by Seymour M. Hersh
The Dark Side of Camelot
by Seymour M. Hersh
read in February, 2008
Rate this book
Clear rating
This review has been hidden because it contains spoilers. To view it, click here.
Steve added
The Audacity of Hope by Barack Obama
Rate this book
Clear rating
This review has been hidden because it contains spoilers. To view it, click here.
Steve is currently reading
Alice's Adventures in Wonderland & Through the Looking-Glass by Lewis Carroll
Rate this book
Clear rating
I've had this edition laying around for a long time. It's time to see what all the fuss is about.
More of Steve's books…
18461 The Beachwood Book Club — 19 members — last activity Sep 04, 2009 07:45AM
For readers of The Beachwood Reporter to share reviews, events, and discussion. Members agree to allow the Beachwood to post any material here to the...more
306 chicago readers — 429 members — last activity Nov 22, 2013 12:20PM
chicagoland goodreaders of all types.
Dmitry ...
169 books | 56 friends

Nikki G...
609 books | 69 friends

Kathryn
469 books | 24 friends

Paige Gray
378 books | 150 friends

Cathlee...
111 books | 953 friends

Michael...
63 books | 89 friends

Hugh
240 books | 82 friends

Brandon...
243 books | 363 friends

More friends…


Polls voted on by this member