Susan Barnaby’s Profile

Sign in to Goodreads to learn more about Susan.


The Aeneid
Susan Barnaby is currently reading
by Virgil
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

Susan Barnaby Susan Barnaby said: " I am SO turning into a wiener. "

 
The Beatles: Reco...
Rate this book
Clear rating

Susan Barnaby Susan Barnaby said: " In case you were wondering how many takes they did for Ringo's vocal on "Boys". "

 

Susan's Recent Updates

5916
Cold Mountain by Charles Frazier
Cold Mountain
by Charles Frazier
read in July, 2008
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Greatest Game by Richard Bradley
" I actually started to feel shame for having hated Thurman Munson so deeply in my girlhood.

I must admit I slowed down after the telling of the Dent hom
...more"
The Greatest Game by Richard Bradley
The Greatest Game: The Yankees, the Red Sox, and the Playoff of '78
by Richard Bradley
recommended for: Red Sox or Yankees fans who hung breathlessly on the '78 season
read in June, 2008
Rate this book
Clear rating
A blow-by-blow account of the [rare] tie-breaking playoff game on October 2, 1978 between the Boston Red Sox and the New York Yankees is threaded through an in-depth look at the various players and forces that made the 1978 season, and especially the ...more
The Other Boleyn Girl by Philippa Gregory
The Other Boleyn Girl (The Tudor Court, #2)
by Philippa Gregory (Goodreads Author)
recommended to Susan Barnaby by: Alexandra
recommended for: fans of historical fiction
read in April, 2008
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open mouth. Insert book. Swallow.

Alexandra and I both had the poor manners to bring this book to someone else's house and we both read it over "friendly" visiting time. I read it at the dinner table. I read it on the bus. I read it in the bathroom. W
...more
Loose Girl by Kerry Cohen
Rate this book
Clear rating
Have You Found Her by Janice Erlbaum
Have You Found Her
by Janice Erlbaum (Goodreads Author)
recommended to Susan Barnaby by: Robin
recommended for: fans of weirdness
read in February, 2008
Rate this book
Clear rating
ZOINKS! Thanks, Robin, for this one. Sometimes the way I read a book is the best review. I ate this one in chunks whenever I could grab the time. Blew through the last 45% of it in one sitting. Janice Erlbaum writes about her relationship with Sam, a ...more
I'm with the Band by Pamela Des Barres
I'm with the Band: Confessions of a Groupie
by Pamela Des Barres
recommended for: you, dammit!
read in July, 1996
Rate this book
Clear rating
Go on! Read it! You know you want to! She slept with Jimmy Page, for God's sake! YOU WANT TO KNOW!
Old Gods Almost Dead by Stephen Davis
Old Gods Almost Dead: The 40-Year Odyssey of the Rolling Stones
by Stephen Davis
recommended for: schmeh
read in February, 2002
Rate this book
Clear rating
The first third of this book is great. Maybe even the first half. But like the band itself, it becomes only intermittently interesting after the Altamont tale is told. OK OK OK there were a couple of super-high notes in their career, yes yes. I agree ...more
More of Susan's books…
5916 Fans of Owen and Mzee — 4 members — last activity Dec 27, 2009 11:15AM
This is for people who love the true story of Owen the hippo and Mzee the turtle, as well as its various incarnations in print form.
Robin
1,588 books | 70 friends
Friend details

Carrie
4,422 books | 2,525 friends

Yeva
794 books | 1,589 friends

Paula
327 books | 106 friends
Friend details

Janice
112 books | 217 friends

Sarah
388 books | 150 friends

Kingsley
45 books | 9 friends

Lloyd R...
7 books | 1 friend
Friend details

More friends…


Polls voted on by this member