Lananorris’s Profile

Sign in to Goodreads to learn more about Lananorris.


Practical Algebra...
Rate this book
Clear rating

Lananorris Lananorris said: "This is probably the best self teaching guide I have come across for any subject, not just Algebra. Reader friendly, it anticipates that the person who picks this book up is most certainly a math-phobe, who was scarred by public school Algebra classe...more "

 
The Help
Lananorris is currently reading
by Kathryn Stockett (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 

Lananorris's Recent Updates

Lananorris made a comment on their review of Atonement
6867
"Lananorris Didn't see the movie...don't know if I want to. The book is from the perspective of the different characters. It is amazing to me how a gro...more "
1601100
"Didn't see the movie...don't know if I want to. The book is from the perspective of the different characters. It is amazing to me how a grown man coul...more "
Lananorris rated a book 4 of 5 stars
To Die For by Sandra Byrd
Rate this book
Clear rating
Wonderful read for fans of Tudor History and Anne Boleyn in particular. Historically accurate and a truly fresh interpretation of the events surrounding the Reformation of the Church in England. Unfortunately for him, Henry VIII still turns out to be...more
42691
"The Haj is definitely biased, but the bias is based on fact. There is no need to restate history, but I feel like Uris helped the reader to understand...more "
Lananorris rated a book 4 of 5 stars
Michelangelo and the Pope's Ceiling by Ross King
Rate this book
Clear rating
Lananorris wants to read
In the Company of the Courtesan by Sarah Dunant
Rate this book
Clear rating
Lananorris wants to read
Girl in Hyacinth Blue by Susan Vreeland
Girl in Hyacinth Blue
by Susan Vreeland (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Lananorris wants to read
The Birth of Venus by Sarah Dunant
Rate this book
Clear rating
Lananorris wants to read
The Botticelli Secret by Marina Fiorato
Rate this book
Clear rating
Lananorris rated a book 5 of 5 stars
The Passion of Artemisia by Susan Vreeland
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of Lananorris's books…
Nan
Nan
206 books | 18 friends


A Breath of Snow and Ashes by Diana GabaldonAn Echo in the Bone by Diana GabaldonOutlander by Diana Gabaldon
Best Books Ever
32,816 books — 124,927 voters


Quizzes and Trivia

questions answered:
21 (0.0%)

correct:
17 (81.0%)

skipped:
10 (32.3%)

380673 out of 2703136

streak:
0

best streak:
5

questions added:
0



Polls voted on by this member