Sophie’s Profile

Sign in to Goodreads to learn more about Sophie.

http://www.hapfairy.co.uk
http://www.goodreads.com/Hapfairy

Legends II
Rate this book
Clear rating

 

Sophie's Recent Updates

Sophie is currently reading
Legends II by Robert Silverberg
Rate this book
Clear rating
Sophie rated a book 4 of 5 stars
Goth Girl and the Fete Worse than Death by Chris Riddell
Rate this book
Clear rating
Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas
"I'm not sure what to say about Heir of Fire. Perhaps I don't need to say anything beyond: it took me months to read it. And I am the kind of crazy passionate reader that finishes good books in a day or two. It's been a while since a book took me l..." Read more of this review »
Sophie rated a book 4 of 5 stars
Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas
Heir of Fire (Throne of Glass, #3)
by Sarah J. Maas (Goodreads Author)
read in October, 2014
Rate this book
Clear rating
Sophie wants to read
The Sleeper and the Spindle by Neil Gaiman
Rate this book
Clear rating
Sophie entered a giveaway
The Sleeper and the Spindle by Neil Gaiman
Rate this book
Clear rating
Sophie is on page 300 of 562 of Heir of Fire
Heir of Fire
Heir of Fire (Throne of Glass, #3)
by Sarah J. Maas (Goodreads Author)
progress: 
 
Rate this book
Clear rating
Sophie is currently reading
Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas
Rate this book
Clear rating
Sophie rated a book 5 of 5 stars
Coverama by Marc Simonetti
Coverama
by Marc Simonetti
read in September, 2014
Rate this book
Clear rating
This is an absolutely beautiful book - Marc Simonetti's covers are simply stunning. Perfect for fans of Terry Pratchett, George R.R. Martin and fantasy/sci-fi art in general.
Sophie is currently reading
Coverama by Marc Simonetti
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of Sophie's books…
Neil Gaiman
“Fairy tales are more than true: not because they tell us that dragons exist, but because they tell us that dragons can be beaten.”
Neil Gaiman, Coraline

Terry Pratchett
“Why do you go away? So that you can come back. So that you can see the place you came from with new eyes and extra colors. And the people there see you differently, too. Coming back to where you started is not the same as never leaving.”
Terry Pratchett, A Hat Full of Sky (Discworld, #32)

Terry Pratchett
“Humans need fantasy to be human. To be the place where the falling angel meets the rising ape.”
Terry Pratchett, Hogfather

Terry Pratchett
“In theory it was, around now, Literature. Susan hated Literature. She'd much prefer to read a good book.”
Terry Pratchett, Soul Music

Philip Pullman
“After nourishment, shelter and companionship, stories are the thing we need most in the world.”
Philip Pullman

Karina ...
22 books | 15 friends

Chloë
1,371 books | 3 friends

Charlet...
131 books | 39 friends

Lady
227 books | 42 friends

Bec
Bec
51 books | 11 friends

Gina
100 books | 10 friends

Elektra...
248 books | 47 friends

Lu Hersey
50 books | 51 friends

More friends…

2012 Reading Challenge
Sophie
Sophie has completed her goal of reading 50 books for the 2012 Reading Challenge!
 
view books »
2013 Reading Challenge
Sophie
Sophie has completed her goal of reading 60 books for the 2013 Reading Challenge!
 
view books »


Polls voted on by this member