Sophie’s Profile

Sign in to Goodreads to learn more about Sophie.

http://www.hapfairy.co.uk
http://www.goodreads.com/Hapfairy

Heir of Fire
Sophie is currently reading
by Sarah J. Maas (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

progress: 
 
  (page 300 of 562)
9 hours, 36 min ago

 

Sophie's Recent Updates

Sophie is on page 300 of 562 of Heir of Fire
Heir of Fire
Heir of Fire (Throne of Glass, #3)
by Sarah J. Maas (Goodreads Author)
progress: 
 
Rate this book
Clear rating
Sophie is currently reading
Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas
Rate this book
Clear rating
Sophie rated a book 5 of 5 stars
Coverama by Marc Simonetti
Coverama
by Marc Simonetti
read in September, 2014
Rate this book
Clear rating
This is an absolutely beautiful book - Marc Simonetti's covers are simply stunning. Perfect for fans of Terry Pratchett, George R.R. Martin and fantasy/sci-fi art in general.
Sophie is currently reading
Coverama by Marc Simonetti
Rate this book
Clear rating
Sophie rated a book 4 of 5 stars
Too Much Information... or Can Everyone Just Shut Up for a Mo... by Dave Gorman
Rate this book
Clear rating
I really enjoyed this latest effort from Dave Gorman. It's a funny and poignant look at the internet, media and advertising.

My only issue with it is that I'm not exactly sure why it's a book - it reads more like a collection of magazine articles, ea...more
Sophie is currently reading
Too Much Information... or Can Everyone Just Shut Up for a Mo... by Dave Gorman
Rate this book
Clear rating
Sophie finished reading
The Last Hero by Terry Pratchett
Rate this book
Clear rating
Sophie started reading
The Last Hero by Terry Pratchett
Rate this book
Clear rating
Sophie rated a book 4 of 5 stars
Discworld Diary 2015 by Terry Pratchett
Rate this book
Clear rating
Sophie is currently reading
Discworld Diary 2015 by Terry Pratchett
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of Sophie's books…
Terry Pratchett
“Humans need fantasy to be human. To be the place where the falling angel meets the rising ape.”
Terry Pratchett, Hogfather

Terry Pratchett
“In theory it was, around now, Literature. Susan hated Literature. She'd much prefer to read a good book.”
Terry Pratchett, Soul Music

Philip Pullman
“After nourishment, shelter and companionship, stories are the thing we need most in the world.”
Philip Pullman

Terry Pratchett
“Why do you go away? So that you can come back. So that you can see the place you came from with new eyes and extra colors. And the people there see you differently, too. Coming back to where you started is not the same as never leaving.”
Terry Pratchett, A Hat Full of Sky (Discworld, #32)

Neil Gaiman
“Fairy tales are more than true: not because they tell us that dragons exist, but because they tell us that dragons can be beaten.”
Neil Gaiman, Coraline

Lady
227 books | 42 friends

Chloë
1,367 books | 3 friends

Gina
97 books | 10 friends

Willow
199 books | 48 friends

Rob
Rob
140 books | 45 friends

Elektra...
228 books | 47 friends

Neko Mc...
1,432 books | 27 friends

Diogo R...
159 books | 18 friends

More friends…

2012 Reading Challenge
Sophie
Sophie has completed her goal of reading 50 books for the 2012 Reading Challenge!
 
view books »
2013 Reading Challenge
Sophie
Sophie has completed her goal of reading 60 books for the 2013 Reading Challenge!
 
view books »


Polls voted on by this member