Fred

Sign in to Goodreads to learn more about Fred.

http://stillseekingallies.blogspot.com/
http://www.goodreads.com/Flybrariman

Add as a Friend Follow Reviews   Send Message | Compare Books


The Singing Bone:...
Fred is currently reading
by Beth Hahn (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
Dirty Billionaire
Fred is currently reading
by Meghan March (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
Dirty Pleasures
Fred is currently reading
by Meghan March (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
See all 18 books that Fred is reading…

Fred's Recent Updates

Fred rated a book it was amazing
Fixing Delilah by Sarah Ockler
Fixing Delilah
by Sarah Ockler (Goodreads Author)
recommended for: Fans of Sarah Dessen, Jennifer Jabaley
read in January, 2012
Rate this book
Clear rating
I loved this book so much, it's really the kind of story that got me hooked on, and keeps me reading YA. The story is intense - why did Delilah's mom stop speaking to her own mother 8 years ago, the day of her father's funeral? And why is Mom so vagu ...more
Fred started reading
The Singing Bone by Beth  Hahn
The Singing Bone: A Novel
by Beth Hahn (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Fred rated a book it was amazing
Blind Reality by Heidi McLaughlin
Blind Reality
by Heidi McLaughlin (Goodreads Author)
read in February, 2016
Rate this book
Clear rating
Such a cute read - that first chapter, I'm dying! Joey and Joshua are charming characters what with their issues, insecurities and involuntary insurmountable attraction. Of course there is one communication breakdown after another, it's that kind of ...more
Fred and 1 other person liked Misty's review of Blind Reality:
Blind Reality by Heidi McLaughlin
"It's true. Heidi can officially write anything she puts her mind to. I love all her characters and the ones in Blind Reality could easily sit at the top of my list now.

The book grabbed me from the start and to say I couldn't put it down is an und..." Read more of this review »
Fred wants to read
The Singing Bone by Beth  Hahn
The Singing Bone: A Novel
by Beth Hahn (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Fred and 8 other people liked Mary's review of The Singing Bone: A Novel:
The Singing Bone by Beth  Hahn
"Dark and suspenseful, The Singing Bone by Beth Hahn tells the story of a group of teenage friends who are taken in by a master manipulator who has life changing plans for them. Beautifully written, the novel features vivid characterization and a p..." Read more of this review »
Fred is currently reading
Dirty Billionaire by Meghan March
Rate this book
Clear rating
Dirty Together by Meghan March
"This is the last book in the series. When I got Dirty Billionaire and Dirty Pleasures and I was left hanging with those endings, I almost threw my kindle. I quickly messaged and begged for this last installment. BEGGED. I had to wait two days befo..." Read more of this review »
Fred wants to read
Dirty Together by Meghan March
Rate this book
Clear rating
Fred started reading
Dirty Billionaire by Meghan March
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of Fred's books…
Rebecca Makkai
“By then there had been other men. She'd flung herself at other closed windows. The windows never broke, but her heart, at the end, was in splinters.”
Rebecca Makkai, The Hundred-Year House

A.A. Milne
“Then, suddenly again, Christopher Robin, who was still looking at the world, with his chin in his hand, called out "Pooh!" "Yes?" said Pooh. "When I'm--when--Pooh!" "Yes, Christopher Robin?" "I'm not going to do Nothing any more." "Never again?" "Well, not so much. They don't let you." Pooh waited for him to go on, but he was silent again. "Yes, Christopher Robin?" said Pooh helpfully. "Pooh, when I'm--you know--when I'm not doing Nothing, will you come up here sometimes?" "Just me?" "Yes, Pooh." "Will you be here too?" "Yes Pooh, I will be really. I promise I will be Pooh." "That's good," said Pooh. "Pooh, promise you won't forget about me, ever. Not even when I'm a hundred." Pooh thought for a little. "How old shall I be then?" "Ninety-nine." Pooh nodded. "I promise," he said. Still with his eyes on the world Christopher Robin put out a hand and felt Pooh's paw. "Pooh," said Christopher Robin earnestly, "if I--if I'm not quite--" he stopped and tried again-- "Pooh, whatever happens, you will understand, won't you?" "Understand what?" "Oh, nothing." He laughed and jumped to his feet. "Come on!" "Where?" said Pooh. "Anywhere." said Christopher Robin.

So, they went off together. But wherever they go, and whatever happens to them on the way, in that enchanted place on the top of the Forest, a little boy and his Bear will always be playing.”
A.A. Milne, The House at Pooh Corner

Katja Millay
“As pessoas gostam de dizer que o amor é incondicional, mas isso não é verdade. E mesmo que fosse incondicional, o amor nunca é de graça. Sempre vem acompanhado de uma expectativa. Todo mundo sempre quer algo em troca. Tipo, querem que você seja feliz, ou o que for, e isso nos torna automaticamente responsáveis pela felicidade dos outros, porque eles não serão felizes a menos que você também seja. Você tem que ser quem eles pensam que tem que ser e se sentir do jeito que eles pensam que tem que se sentir, porque eles amam você. E quando você não consegue dar o que eles querem, eles ficam infelizes, e aí você também fica infeliz e todo mundo fica infeliz. Eu só não quero ter essa responsabilidade“.”
Katja Millay, The Sea of Tranquility

Amber Lynn Natusch
“The heart does not always make sense, Ruby. It wants what it wants, even if what it desires does not want it back.
~Sean”
Amber Lynn Natusch, Fractured

Kate Belle
“When the universe was young, it took a breath, then sighed with a longing so deep, so ancient, that it stole God’s attention for a moment. The sigh brushed God’s cheek and He recognized it as the breath of love. In that moment God wished for another. The yearning had begun.”
Kate Belle, The Yearning

33710 Jennifer Echols Fan Club — 98 members — last activity Jul 09, 2013 06:16AM
Jennifer Echols is a one of my favorite young adult author. She has written The Boys Next Door, Major Crush, The Ex-Games and Going Too Far (which was ...more
10346 Sarah Dessen Lovers <3 — 598 members — last activity Jan 16, 2016 09:38AM
Welcome to the Sarah Dessen Lovers group! Here we'll just talk about Sarah Dessen and her amazing books and just little random stuff on the side! This ...more
3551 Young Adult Book Club — 8194 members — last activity 14 hours, 5 min ago
Welcome to the Young Adult Book Club! Welcome everyone who is interested in YA books! Each month we read a book and discuss it with the group! We also ...more
54863 Small Government Book Fan Club — 502 members — last activity 20 hours, 56 min ago
This is a group to bring together libertarians/conservatives/Objectivists who enjoy reading fiction authors expressing that worldview in their work. W ...more
60696 Making Connections — 9636 members — last activity 51 minutes ago
Over 1000 books listed to Read & Review.....come join us. This is a place for Authors, Bloggers, Publishers, Reviewers, Book Tours, Giveaways, and Int ...more
More of Fred’s groups…
Lena ♫ ♪
2,470 books | 1,583 friends

karen
7,097 books | 4,999 friends

Amanda ...
2,558 books | 270 friends

Rebecca
1,616 books | 328 friends

Melissa
683 books | 366 friends

Jaime A...
4,275 books | 1,891 friends

Gwen
1,929 books | 113 friends

Zizz
2,640 books | 129 friends

More friends…
Summer Term by Molly Ringle
The Wild Rose Press
166 books — 113 voters

More…

Quizzes and Trivia

questions answered:
9096 (3.9%)

correct:
6588 (72.4%)

skipped:
229 (2.5%)

900 out of 3789727

streak:
2

best streak:
31

questions added:
8

 12

 3



Polls voted on by Fred

Lists liked by Fred