Fred

Sign in to Goodreads to learn more about Fred.

http://stillseekingallies.blogspot.com/
http://www.goodreads.com/Flybrariman

Add as a Friend Follow Reviews   Send Message | Compare Books


Where Lightning S...
Fred is currently reading
by A.L. Jackson (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
The Singing Bone
Fred is currently reading
by Beth Hahn (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
Dirty Billionaire
Fred is currently reading
by Meghan March (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
See all 19 books that Fred is reading…

Fred's Recent Updates

Fred wants to read
Something More Than This by Barbie Bohrman
Rate this book
Clear rating
Angie - Angie's Dreamy Reads
Angie - Angie's Dreamy Reads is 46% done with Marry Screw Kill: OH HELL NO! LIVID! I am Livid!
Fred rated a book it was amazing
Moonlight Sonata at the Mayo Clinic by Nora Gallagher
Rate this book
Clear rating
This is a beautiful and interesting book about the author's transformative journey into illness and vulnerability, and the strange new landscape she finds herself in after experiencing some weird vision problems -- suddenly she's at a remove, behind ...more
Molly Ringle
Molly Ringle is on page 196 of 576 of The Distant Hours
Fred rated a book it was amazing
The Heartbreakers by Ali Novak
The Heartbreakers (The Heartbreaker Chronicles, #1)
by Ali Novak (Goodreads Author)
read in April, 2016
Rate this book
Clear rating
Sweet and swoonworthy, this is a fun fast read with some emotional heft to it, as well. It hits a lot of YA tropes - cancer, boy in a band, artsy MC - but with a fresh take and voice that makes it impossible not to smile and shed a tear (or two). And ...more
Fred is currently reading
Where Lightning Strikes by A.L. Jackson
Rate this book
Clear rating
Fred rated a book it was amazing
In This Life by Christine Brae
In This Life
by Christine Brae (Goodreads Author)
read in February, 2016
Rate this book
Clear rating
Fred voted for 2 books on the list Hades and Persephone
Persephone's Orchard by Molly Ringle
Underworld's Daughter by Molly Ringle
Vote on this list »
Fred rated a book it was amazing
Fixing Delilah by Sarah Ockler
Fixing Delilah
by Sarah Ockler (Goodreads Author)
recommended for: Fans of Sarah Dessen, Jennifer Jabaley
read in January, 2012
Rate this book
Clear rating
I loved this book so much, it's really the kind of story that got me hooked on, and keeps me reading YA. The story is intense - why did Delilah's mom stop speaking to her own mother 8 years ago, the day of her father's funeral? And why is Mom so vagu ...more
More of Fred's books…
Katja Millay
“As pessoas gostam de dizer que o amor é incondicional, mas isso não é verdade. E mesmo que fosse incondicional, o amor nunca é de graça. Sempre vem acompanhado de uma expectativa. Todo mundo sempre quer algo em troca. Tipo, querem que você seja feliz, ou o que for, e isso nos torna automaticamente responsáveis pela felicidade dos outros, porque eles não serão felizes a menos que você também seja. Você tem que ser quem eles pensam que tem que ser e se sentir do jeito que eles pensam que tem que se sentir, porque eles amam você. E quando você não consegue dar o que eles querem, eles ficam infelizes, e aí você também fica infeliz e todo mundo fica infeliz. Eu só não quero ter essa responsabilidade“.”
Katja Millay, The Sea of Tranquility

Amber Lynn Natusch
“The heart does not always make sense, Ruby. It wants what it wants, even if what it desires does not want it back.
~Sean”
Amber Lynn Natusch, Fractured

Rebecca Makkai
“By then there had been other men. She'd flung herself at other closed windows. The windows never broke, but her heart, at the end, was in splinters.”
Rebecca Makkai, The Hundred-Year House

Amber Lynn Natusch
“He wanted me to go with him, and had cast his line, hoping to snag his most elusive catch - me.”
Amber Lynn Natusch, Undertow

“What I want from the church, or any faith community, I see now, is a look between human beings that says we are knitted together, standing in a circle, holding each other up, waiting for the next ax to fall, rather than persons following a crowned Jesus, believing in an oppressive creed and tinny, false hope. That "religion" is about wanting the thing to last forever and make the pain go away. The reality is, instead, more about Jesus kneeling in the dust making a paste of spit and dirt. The reality is much more raw.”
Nora Gallagher

33710 Jennifer Echols Fan Club — 97 members — last activity Jul 09, 2013 06:16AM
Jennifer Echols is a one of my favorite young adult author. She has written The Boys Next Door, Major Crush, The Ex-Games and Going Too Far (which was ...more
10346 Sarah Dessen Lovers <3 — 598 members — last activity Jan 16, 2016 09:38AM
Welcome to the Sarah Dessen Lovers group! Here we'll just talk about Sarah Dessen and her amazing books and just little random stuff on the side! This ...more
3551 Young Adult Book Club — 8292 members — last activity 6 hours, 43 min ago
Welcome to the Young Adult Book Club! Welcome everyone who is interested in YA books! Each month we read a book and discuss it with the group! We also ...more
54863 Small Government Book Fan Club — 523 members — last activity Apr 27, 2016 06:52AM
This is a group to bring together libertarians/conservatives/Objectivists who enjoy reading fiction authors expressing that worldview in their work. W ...more
60696 Making Connections — 9891 members — last activity 20 minutes ago
Over 1000 books listed to Read & Review.....come join us. This is a place for Authors, Bloggers, Publishers, Reviewers, Book Tours, Giveaways, and Int ...more
More of Fred’s groups…
Christy
2,987 books | 3,036 friends

Robert ...
6,193 books | 1,396 friends

Tiffunee
1,725 books | 2,573 friends

Jennife...
1,732 books | 1,633 friends

Aestas ...
1,461 books | 1,358 friends

Teresa ...
341 books | 3,470 friends

Stephan...
1,647 books | 1,798 friends

Elizabe...
190 books | 2 friends

More friends…
Unteachable by Leah RaederPresent Perfect by Alison G. BaileyArsen by Mia AsherThe Light in the Wound by Christine BraeBranded by Abi Ketner
Romance Debuts 2013
437 books — 3,981 voters
The Ghost Downstairs by Molly RingleThe Uncanny by Andrew Klavan
Ghost Stories
892 books — 1,486 voters

More…

Quizzes and Trivia

questions answered:
9096 (3.8%)

correct:
6588 (72.4%)

skipped:
229 (2.5%)

915 out of 3989699

streak:
2

best streak:
31

questions added:
8

 12

 3



Polls voted on by Fred

Lists liked by Fred