Andrea’s Profile

Sign in to Goodreads to learn more about Andrea.

http://www.goodreads.com/AndreaThompson




Poppy's War
Andrea is currently reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
An Echo in the Bone
Andrea rated a book 5 of 5 stars
by Diana Gabaldon (Goodreads Author)
recommended for: Fans of Outlander, Historical Fiction
read in November, 2014
Rate this book
Clear rating

Andrea Andrea said: " HOLY SHIT WHAT A BOOK!! And that ending? Makes me kinda happy to only now be reading it. A four-year wait on a cliffhanger ending is not a pretty thought.

** May contain spoilers. Proceed with caution. **


Jamie Fraser.... Sighhhhhhh. This man is neari
...more "

progress: 
 
  (10%)
"He wanted suddenly to go and fetch the wooden box, pull out the other letters, rip them open and read. Curiosity, sure, but something more—wanting to touch them, Claire and Jamie, press the evidence of their lives against his face, his heart, erase the space and time between them." May 21, 2015 09:00PM

 

Andrea's Recent Updates

Andrea rated a book 3 of 5 stars
The Beautiful One by Emily  Greenwood
The Beautiful One (The Scandalous Sisters, #1)
by Emily Greenwood (Goodreads Author)
read in May, 2015
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Beautiful One was a fine book, sweet even.it didn't grab me, though, which is surprising given that the plot and the heroine's conflict was actually very good. I can't quite pinpoint what it was about TBO that left me underwhelmed. At approximate ...more
Andrea is currently reading
Poppy's War by Lily Baxter
Rate this book
Clear rating
Andrea finished reading
The Beautiful One by Emily  Greenwood
Rate this book
Clear rating
Andrea started reading
The Beautiful One by Emily  Greenwood
Rate this book
Clear rating
Andrea rated a book 5 of 5 stars
To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee
Rate this book
Clear rating
A Perfect Book.

5/30/15 This is the first time I've read TKAM since having children of my own, which has given me new insights into the story and my children. I still firmly believe in the power of To Kill a Mockingbird. If only ever person would rea
...more
Andrea is on page 253 of 296 of To Kill a Mockingbird: Summer, and he watched his children's heart break. Autumn again, and Boo's children needed him. Atticus was right. One time he said you never really know a man until you stand in his shoes and walk around in them. Just standing on the Radley porch was enough.
To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee
To Kill a Mockingbird
by Harper Lee
progress: 
 
Rate this book
Clear rating
Andrea marked as did-not-finish
The Tempting of Thomas Carrick by Stephanie Laurens
Rate this book
Clear rating
Could not get into this one. There just wasn't enough to hook me, and I'm not sure what was going on with the "Lady of the Vale". I think I'll go back to the beginning of the Cynster series.
Andrea and 2 other people liked Debbie 's status update
Debbie
Debbie is 56% done with At Peace: FINALLY!! FUCKING FINALLY, JOE!!!
Andrea is currently reading
The Tempting of Thomas Carrick by Stephanie Laurens
Rate this book
Clear rating
Andrea rated a book 5 of 5 stars
It Takes a Scandal by Caroline Linden
Rate this book
Clear rating
It Takes a Scandal was sooooo good. So very good. Abigail Weston was such an endearing, lively friend to Joan (of Love and Other Scandals), so I was happy to get her HEA.

In this installment in the series, we get one of the loveliest and vulnerable h
...more
More of Andrea's books…
Diana Gabaldon
“And when my body shall cease, my soul will still be yours. Claire—I swear by my hope of heaven, I will not be parted from you.” [...] "Nothing is lost, Sassenach; only changed.” "That’s the first law of thermodynamics,” I said, wiping my nose. "No,” he said. “That’s faith.”
Diana Gabaldon, Drums of Autumn

Jessi Kirby
“I closed my eyes and listened to the occasional chirps of tiny birds hidden in the trees around us, the bubbling of water over rocks down below, cicadas rattling a chorus off in the distance. All sounds of the world carrying on like it always had. So much could change or be lost, and still, the rest of the world went on like it was nothing. It didn't seem wrong, but it didn't seem right either. I'd gone on today like it was nothing. I'd laughed and felt happy and forgotten for a little while that this was now a world without my brother in it.”
Jessi Kirby, In Honor

Krista Ritchie
“The parts of me that I love the most are the parts that belong to her.”
Krista Ritchie, Addicted After All

Sarah Addison Allen
“I was just telling Claire about a guy I met in bread class. I hate him, but he could be my soul mate.”
Sarah Addison Allen, First Frost

Diana Gabaldon
“You can…call me Da,” he said. His voice was husky; he stopped and cleared his throat. “If—if ye want to, I mean," "Da. Is that Gaelic?” He smiled back, the corners of his mouth trembling slightly. “No. It’s only…simple.” And suddenly it was all simple. He held out his arms to her. She stepped into them and found that she had been wrong;—and his arms were as strong about her as she had ever dared to hope.”
Diana Gabaldon, Drums of Autumn

102203 Grab Your Pole Group Therapy — 105 members — last activity Jan 07, 2015 03:46PM
I've fallen in love with Jenn Cooksey and her GYP world. I know I'm not the only one and I think it's time we had a place to come together to swoon ov ...more
9277 Outlander Series — 4244 members — last activity 21 minutes ago
For fans of Diana Gabaldon and the Outlander Series. Feel free to post, poll, invite, and discuss. Please take a moment to read the rules found in 'gr ...more
Jen
Jen
1,739 books | 1,825 friends

Leah
383 books | 703 friends

Kimberl...
969 books | 2,999 friends

Marita ...
1,007 books | 2,878 friends

Stephan...
2,241 books | 2,664 friends

Lucy Fe...
1,139 books | 2,214 friends

Greg
725 books | 3,677 friends

Wendy H...
352 books | 3,421 friends

More friends…
Inhale by Kendall Grey
Most Expected Romance Titles 2012
413 books — 1,473 voters
Red Fox by Karina HalleDarkhouse by Karina Halle
Must Buy Smashwords Books
458 books — 448 voters

More…

2013 Reading Challenge
Andrea
Andrea has completed her goal of reading 150 books for the 2013 Reading Challenge!
 
view books »
2012 Reading Challenge
Andrea
Andrea has completed her goal of reading 100 books for the 2012 Reading Challenge!
 
view books »
2011 Reading Challenge
Andrea
Andrea has completed her goal of reading 125 books for the 2011 Reading Challenge!
 
view books »

Quizzes and Trivia

questions answered:
44 (0.0%)

correct:
26 (59.1%)

skipped:
1 (2.2%)

323002 out of 3333575

streak:
2

best streak:
4

questions added:
0



Polls voted on by this member