Andrea’s Profile

Sign in to Goodreads to learn more about Andrea.

http://www.goodreads.com/AndreaThompson




An Echo in the Bone
Andrea rated a book 5 of 5 stars
by Diana Gabaldon (Goodreads Author)
recommended for: Fans of Outlander, Historical Fiction
read in November, 2014
Rate this book
Clear rating

Andrea Andrea said: " HOLY SHIT WHAT A BOOK!! And that ending? Makes me kinda happy to only now be reading it. A four-year wait on a cliffhanger ending is not a pretty thought.

** May contain spoilers. Proceed with caution. **


Jamie Fraser.... Sighhhhhhh. This man is neari
...more "

progress: 
 
  (50%)
"He lifted his hand then, and reaching out, drew “Digger" to him. “But this one is mine to name.” Her face went quite blank with astonishment, and she looked quickly from him to her son and back. She swallowed visibly, unsure—but it didn’t matter; he was sure. “Your name is Swiftest of Lizards,” he said, in Mohawk." Jul 04, 2015 12:08PM

 
Mr. Maybe
Andrea is currently reading
by Jane Green (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating

progress: 
 
  (page 1 of 368)
"I feel like I maaaaybe read this one during my big Brit Lit phase in the early-2000's. We'll see..." Jul 04, 2015 12:22AM

 

Andrea's Recent Updates

Andrea and 4 other people liked Deborah's status update
Deborah
Deborah is 75% done with Ride Steady: Huge Ride Steady Swoons RTFN!!!!
Andrea is 50% done with An Echo in the Bone: He lifted his hand then, and reaching out, drew “Digger" to him. “But this one is mine to name.” Her face went quite blank with astonishment, and she looked quickly from him to her son and back. She swallowed visibly, unsure—but it didn’t matter; he was sure. “Your name is Swiftest of Lizards,” he said, in Mohawk.
An Echo in the Bone by Diana Gabaldon
An Echo in the Bone (Outlander, #7)
by Diana Gabaldon (Goodreads Author)
progress: 
 
Rate this book
Clear rating
Andrea started reading
Mr. Maybe by Jane Green
Mr. Maybe
by Jane Green (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Andrea rated a book 4 of 5 stars
Tall, Dark and Royal by Vanessa Kelly
Rate this book
Clear rating
"I’ve waited a lifetime for this, Chloe. I want to savor every moment.”

I'm new to the Renegade Royals series, and knew nothing about these characters. Even so, their story made me cry. Talk about emotional and so very bittersweet. But also really, re
...more
Andrea rated a book 4 of 5 stars
How to Marry a Royal Highlander by Vanessa Kelly
Rate this book
Clear rating
Ahhhh....YES. How to Marry a Royal Highlander was exactly the book I was looking for! It was:

Lovely (and lively): I knew I was in for a good time from the moment both Edie and Alec interacted. They had chemistry, wicked good banter, and I absolutely
...more
Andrea wants to read
How to Plan a Wedding for a Royal Spy by Vanessa Kelly
Rate this book
Clear rating
Andrea wants to read
Confessions of a Royal Bridegroom by Vanessa Kelly
Rate this book
Clear rating
Andrea wants to read
Lost in a Royal Kiss by Vanessa Kelly
Rate this book
Clear rating
Andrea wants to read
Secrets for Seducing a Royal Bodyguard by Vanessa Kelly
Rate this book
Clear rating
Andrea is currently reading
Tall, Dark and Royal by Vanessa Kelly
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of Andrea's books…
Jessi Kirby
“I closed my eyes and listened to the occasional chirps of tiny birds hidden in the trees around us, the bubbling of water over rocks down below, cicadas rattling a chorus off in the distance. All sounds of the world carrying on like it always had. So much could change or be lost, and still, the rest of the world went on like it was nothing. It didn't seem wrong, but it didn't seem right either. I'd gone on today like it was nothing. I'd laughed and felt happy and forgotten for a little while that this was now a world without my brother in it.”
Jessi Kirby, In Honor

Diana Gabaldon
“You can…call me Da,” he said. His voice was husky; he stopped and cleared his throat. “If—if ye want to, I mean," "Da. Is that Gaelic?” He smiled back, the corners of his mouth trembling slightly. “No. It’s only…simple.” And suddenly it was all simple. He held out his arms to her. She stepped into them and found that she had been wrong;—and his arms were as strong about her as she had ever dared to hope.”
Diana Gabaldon, Drums of Autumn

Diana Gabaldon
“For a moment, I saw him as he had looked the morning I married him. Duine uasal was what he looked, a man of worth. But the bold face above the lace was the same, older now, but wiser with it—yet the tilt of his shining head and the set of the wide, firm mouth, the slanted clear cat-eyes that looked into my own, were just the same. Here was a man who had always known his worth.”
Diana Gabaldon, Drums of Autumn

Krista Ritchie
“The parts of me that I love the most are the parts that belong to her.”
Krista Ritchie, Addicted After All

Sarah Addison Allen
“I was just telling Claire about a guy I met in bread class. I hate him, but he could be my soul mate.”
Sarah Addison Allen, First Frost

102203 Grab Your Pole Group Therapy — 105 members — last activity Jan 07, 2015 03:46PM
I've fallen in love with Jenn Cooksey and her GYP world. I know I'm not the only one and I think it's time we had a place to come together to swoon ov ...more
9277 Outlander Series — 4308 members — last activity 3 hours, 29 min ago
For fans of Diana Gabaldon and the Outlander Series. Feel free to post, poll, invite, and discuss. Please take a moment to read the rules found in 'gr ...more
Jennife...
2,106 books | 4,291 friends

Mandy S...
8,399 books | 1,550 friends

Megan (...
1,552 books | 1,207 friends

Raine T...
182 books | 2,505 friends

Valerie
2,169 books | 2,782 friends

Keri Lake
71 books | 941 friends

Jen
Jen
1,763 books | 1,917 friends

Maree
1,396 books | 4,074 friends

More friends…
City of Bones by Cassandra Clare
Best Break Out
1,950 books — 4,681 voters
Wicked Game by Jeri Smith-ReadyBad to the Bone by Jeri Smith-ReadyBring on the Night by Jeri Smith-ReadyDon't Fear the Reaper by Michelle Muto
Books You Wish More People Knew About
13,719 books — 13,195 voters

More…

2013 Reading Challenge
Andrea
Andrea has completed her goal of reading 150 books for the 2013 Reading Challenge!
 
view books »
2012 Reading Challenge
Andrea
Andrea has completed her goal of reading 100 books for the 2012 Reading Challenge!
 
view books »
2011 Reading Challenge
Andrea
Andrea has completed her goal of reading 125 books for the 2011 Reading Challenge!
 
view books »

Quizzes and Trivia

questions answered:
44 (0.0%)

correct:
26 (59.1%)

skipped:
1 (2.2%)

325375 out of 3392956

streak:
2

best streak:
4

questions added:
0



Polls voted on by this member