Janus Vielle (The Blair Book Project)’s Profile

Janus Vielle (The Blair Book Project)
436 ratings (3.50 avg)
432 reviews
more photos (7)

#25 top reviewers
#74 best reviewers
Sign in to Goodreads to learn more about Janus Vielle.

http://theblairbookproject.blogspot.com/
http://www.goodreads.com/janusvielle

Janus Vielle's Recent Updates

The Queen's Choice by Cayla Kluver
The Queen's Choice (Heirs of Chrior, #1)
by Cayla Kluver (Goodreads Author)
read in April, 2015
Rate this book
Clear rating
A bit of a drag but the mystery and betrayal was intriguing. Review to follow.
Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins
Rate this book
Clear rating
Truthwitch by Susan Dennard
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Girl at Midnight by Melissa Grey
The Girl at Midnight (The Girl at Midnight, #1)
by Melissa Grey (Goodreads Author)
read in March, 2015
Rate this book
Clear rating
“But memories make us who we are. Without them, we are nothing.”

This would actually be the first time I witnessed a book meet its hype and book comparisons. When the blurb mentioned that this was for fans of Cassie Clare’s City of Bones and Laini Tay
...more
The Girl at Midnight by Melissa Grey
“The young always think they’re invincible, right until the moment they learn otherwise. Usually, the hard way”
Melissa Grey
The Girl at Midnight by Melissa Grey
“...I like to be around all these books. They’re very good at making you forget your troubles. It’s like having a million friends, wrapped in paper and scrawled in ink”
Melissa Grey
The Queen's Choice by Cayla Kluver
Rate this book
Clear rating
Such Sweet Sorrow by Jenny Trout
Such Sweet Sorrow
by Jenny Trout (Goodreads Author)
read in April, 2015
Rate this book
Clear rating
Ooh! Does that mean there's a second book to this? Review to follow.
Rogue by Julie Kagawa
Rogue (Talon, #2)
by Julie Kagawa (Goodreads Author)
read in April, 2015
Rate this book
Clear rating
So... Why don't I like Ember?? Review to follow.
Such Sweet Sorrow by Jenny Trout
Such Sweet Sorrow
by Jenny Trout (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of Janus Vielle's books…
Apple Inc.
“Here's to the crazy ones. The misfits. The rebels. The troublemakers. The round pegs in the square holes. The ones who see things differently. They're not fond of rules. And they have no respect for the status quo. You can quote them, disagree with them, glorify or vilify them. About the only thing you can't do is ignore them. Because they change things. They push the human race forward. And while some may see them as the crazy ones, we see genius. Because the people who are crazy enough to think they can change the world, are the ones who do.”
Apple Inc.

Eleanor Roosevelt
“A woman is like a tea bag; you never know how strong it is until it's in hot water.”
Eleanor Roosevelt

Ernest Hemingway
“There is nothing to writing. All you do is sit down at a typewriter and bleed.”
Ernest Hemingway

Bernard M. Baruch
“Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter, and those who matter don't mind.”
Bernard M. Baruch

Albert Einstein
“I am enough of an artist to draw freely upon my imagination. Imagination is more important than knowledge. Knowledge is limited. Imagination encircles the world.”
Albert Einstein

480 The Filipino Group — 4706 members — last activity 30 minutes ago
Goodreads - The Filipino Group (GR-TFG) We're Filipinos who love to read anything we get our hands on, and who love to meet to discuss these things we ...more
42240 FANGIRLS — 192 members — last activity May 17, 2014 09:09AM
OMG! calling all FANGIRLS out there! do you love talking about: Johnny Depp, Alex Pettyfer, Logan Lerman even Leonardo Di Caprio! Join in! :) Here we ...more
44927 E.Y.A.B. — 761 members — last activity Mar 09, 2015 10:34AM
It's a place where you free yourselves from reality and jump into the world of fantasies and lapse into reveries. It's a place where you try to persu ...more
3551 Young Adult Book Club — 7900 members — last activity 35 minutes ago
Welcome to the Young Adult Book Club! Welcome everyone who is interested in YA books! Each month we read a book and discuss it with the group! We also ...more
76641 HarperCollins International — 403 members — last activity Feb 09, 2015 12:07PM
This is a group of readers from all around the world, moderated by HarperCollins International. We love to connect with our readers from every country ...more
More of Janus Vielle’s groups…
Wendy D...
5,667 books | 1,791 friends

Nikkie
538 books | 103 friends

Lynai
728 books | 278 friends

Luan
756 books | 243 friends

Haraiah...
1,546 books | 411 friends

Angus
732 books | 75 friends

Jenelle
1,369 books | 202 friends

Mai- *♥...
620 books | 458 friends

More friends…
Into the Still Blue by Veronica RossiCress by Marissa MeyerHeir of Fire by Sarah J. MaasIsla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins
YA Novels of 2014
1,489 books — 7,994 voters
Free Four by Veronica RothLove Struck by Melissa MarrDream Dark by Kami GarciaHana by Lauren OliverDestroy Me by Tahereh Mafi
YA Short Stories and Novellas
522 books — 1,023 voters

More…

Quizzes and Trivia

questions answered:
117 (0.1%)

correct:
110 (94.0%)

skipped:
5 (4.1%)

109371 out of 3279803

streak:
9

best streak:
33

questions added:
0



Polls voted on by this member