Scott

Sign in to Goodreads to learn more about Scott.

http://library.umkc.edu/curtis
Add as a Friend Follow Reviews   Send Message | Compare Books


The Unimaginable ...
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
The Feathery Trib...
Rate this book
Clear rating

 

Scott’s Recent Updates

Scott rated a book it was amazing
Eichmann in Jerusalem by Hannah Arendt
Rate this book
Clear rating
Excellent account of the trial of Adolf Eichmann, who was responsible for the transport of Jews to the Nazi concentration camps during World War II. Hannah Arendt's reporting discusses many aspects of Eichmann's kidnapping in Argentina and subsequent ...more
Scott is currently reading
The Unimaginable Mathematics of Borges' Library of Babel by William Goldbloom Bloch
Rate this book
Clear rating
Scott rated a book it was amazing
The Signal and the Noise by Nate Silver
Rate this book
Clear rating
Excellent account of using data to make predictions, the problems and complexity of making better predictions, and an eloquent argument for the use of Bayesian methods in prediction and expressing our predictions with less concrete certainty, and mor ...more
Scott rated a book it was amazing
Night by Elie Wiesel
Rate this book
Clear rating
Excellent, harrowing account of Weisel's experience in concentration camps. Powerful and human.
Scott wants to read
Night by Elie Wiesel
Rate this book
Clear rating
Scott wants to read
Eichmann in Jerusalem by Hannah Arendt
Rate this book
Clear rating
Scott rated a book it was amazing
Paddle Your Own Canoe by Nick Offerman
Rate this book
Clear rating
A very good book for fans of Offerman's "Parks and Recreation" character Ron Swanson, although really this is an autobiographical account of the life of an actor with talents and abilities that exceed the narrow confines of that potentially career-de ...more
Scott rated a book it was amazing
Better Together by Robert D. Putnam
Rate this book
Clear rating
Many of you may have read Robert Putnam's "Bowling Alone," about his research on the gradual disintegration of broad social ties and networks in civil society in the United States. This book, "Better Together," highlights group-scale problem and issu ...more
Scott rated a book it was amazing
Mindless Eating by Brian Wansink
Rate this book
Clear rating
This is a really good book with great ideas about how to adjust eating habits in order to be smarter about nutrition. A nice read if you are thinking about any New Year's Resolution along these lines! Author Wansink points out the many ways that we " ...more
Scott wants to read
Restless Creatures by Matt Wilkinson
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of Scott's books…
Cara
255 books | 26 friends

Gabriel...
92 books | 49 friends

Nicholle
1,564 books | 23 friends

Anne
636 books | 41 friends

Alicia
5,497 books | 434 friends

Orion
338 books | 117 friends

Christi...
0 books | 66 friends

Patrici...
8 books | 76 friends

More friends…


Polls voted on by Scott

Lists liked by Scott